deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 Sometimes it is quite difficult ot catch a cab in SengKang. Reason is unlike town like Tampines, SengKang has no industrial area. Some taxi driver hear that we want to go SengKang, they also don;t want to come because they fear that they can't get passenger easily.So you will see a lot of phone booking here. But, I notice that it is slightly easier to get a cab along punggol road, which is just in front of Rivervale Plaza. But all in all, it all depends on luck.take the LRT, MRT, bus anyway .... it is quite easy from our location ...all else fails, get a cab or BUY a car Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 hehehe, now considering if i should join the ntuc car coop coz the carpark is directly opposite our block, at the TC there.if not easy to catch a cab then most prob will joinmore for emergencies, like injured person or furry baby need urgent transport Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mousehunt 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 I am thinking of joining also. But there is another car sharing co. call cityspeed. The good thing is that they have minivan for rental. But NTUC don't have. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 that day funny, i didn't know there's a rivervale mall AND rivervale plaza so just walk only. until reach rivervale mall then realised hdb is at rivervale plaza but plus point is i know where rivervale mall is liao btw, bluberi, any problems catching a cab around the area?hehe, yup.. rivervale plaza is where the hdb branch office is... lotsa of small shops n the wet market is there... then the rivervale mall is something like hougang mall (which is of coz better). tink the best place to shop is still compasspoint (like causeway point mah) but it'll be more perfect of there's a cinema lor.no prob in catching cab, but i nv try normal peak hours fm monday to friday coz the fare to CBD area will be freaking expensive due to ERP n peak hour surcharge... confirm to be abt $20 or more.. coz fm hougang to CBD area already $16++... SK is further up, so no need to explain more. so to end tis, dun take cab to CBD during weekdays peak hour... the train is even faster somemore. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 hmm, guess i dun really have a need for minivans the speed limit is what puts me off them - 70kmh what ntuc offers is the proximity of the carpark, i'm a lazy person Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 hehehe, now considering if i should join the ntuc car coop coz the carpark is directly opposite our block, at the TC there.if not easy to catch a cab then most prob will joinmore for emergencies, like injured person or furry baby need urgent transport tink before joining NTUC car sharing, still muz pay fees of $100++. i tot of asking my hubby to join, but nt worth for us coz oni once in a blue blue blue moon den we wan to use a car. will need a car when we go distribute cakes n invitation cards for our wedding though... most prob borrow his fren's car or rent one ba.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 tink before joining NTUC car sharing, still muz pay fees of $100++. i tot of asking my hubby to join, but nt worth for us coz oni once in a blue blue blue moon den we wan to use a car. will need a car when we go distribute cakes n invitation cards for our wedding though... most prob borrow his fren's car or rent one ba..better rent a van, from $55-$90 nia. can put as much cakes as you want lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 tink before joining NTUC car sharing, still muz pay fees of $100++. i tot of asking my hubby to join, but nt worth for us coz oni once in a blue blue blue moon den we wan to use a car. will need a car when we go distribute cakes n invitation cards for our wedding though... most prob borrow his fren's car or rent one ba..ya lor, the subscription fees is what is deterring me from joining all these whilebut i'll take it as paying 'insurance' for having a car when i need it coz rent a car outside rate is almost $100 a dayso if rent the car from car share for at least five days a year will kinda 'break even' liao just worried that no car is available when i need it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 Another spam came into my mailbox. This is for the Ladies. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 they spam your email, you spam renotalk Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mousehunt 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 better rent a van, from $55-$90 nia. can put as much cakes as you want lor..Know any van rental co. in or near SengKang? Can't find one till now.ya lor, the subscription fees is what is deterring me from joining all these whilebut i'll take it as paying 'insurance' for having a car when i need it coz rent a car outside rate is almost $100 a dayso if rent the car from car share for at least five days a year will kinda 'break even' liao just worried that no car is available when i need it Let me know which one you join. I am in a lost too as which to choose. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 they spam your email, you spam renotalk :bangwall:bo pian, i follow MaCe ... he influence spam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 better rent a van, from $55-$90 nia. can put as much cakes as you want lor..rent van ar, wonder my hubby koes how to drive it anot... we dun lotsa of cakes also la, giving it to oni relatives n some close frens... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 bo pian, i follow MaCe ... he influence spam what does it got to do with me huh Mr Por kay? !! rent van ar, wonder my hubby koes how to drive it anot... we dun lotsa of cakes also la, giving it to oni relatives n some close frens...wah..then get a toyota...most rentals i know are in alexandra village..sorry. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 ya lor, the subscription fees is what is deterring me from joining all these whilebut i'll take it as paying 'insurance' for having a car when i need it coz rent a car outside rate is almost $100 a dayso if rent the car from car share for at least five days a year will kinda 'break even' liao !!just worried that no car is available when i need it it's more than $150 lor, muz rent at least 7-8times den can break even leh... tis is for the joining + misc fees oni.. den u still gotta pay for the car-share.. for me definately not worth...wah..then get a toyota...most rentals i know are in alexandra village..sorry.ar, so far leh.. wan to rent a car also troublesome. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites