applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

actually hor, can you tell the tiles are originally pink?

badly faded liao lah, make more noise to make them change it

then you can call the tile contractor direct and tell him you want to top up for better tiles :good:

actually hor, can you tell the tiles are originally pink?

badly faded liao lah, make more noise to make them change it

then you can call the tile contractor direct and tell him you want to top up for better tiles :good:

hmm... can i tell the contractor to lay for me laminate flooring for all the rooms instead of tiles?

how long they need to do the hacking n relaying of tiles?

Hi deathcoth, :D

Our 4S resale flat (84sqm) is recently undergoing renovation, so here to share our experience with you.

It took about 4 days to hack all the tiles and around 1 week to relay all the tiles back. Then again, it also depends on the manpower and the workers' dedication. :D

Hope this helps. :good::good:

hmm... can i tell the contractor to lay for me laminate flooring for all the rooms instead of tiles?

all this can be cham siong one, just talk to the tile contractor he will know what to do. but if you want laminate flooring maybe just ask him to do screeding for the floor instead. find your own contractor to do the laminate...

for my case, due to silly delays, the whole process took two months :good:

first, the hacking took 2 weeks, but maybe coz i asked him to remove the balcony sliding door and level up the area.

then he delayed ordering the tiles, end up no stock

so wasted a few days to go down and look again

then another delay was because he need to get someone else to cut the tiles but only let me know need extra tiles last minute so another few days wasted :good::D

talking about it still makes me :D

all this can be cham siong one, just talk to the tile contractor he will know what to do. but if you want laminate flooring maybe just ask him to do screeding for the floor instead. find your own contractor to do the laminate...

Hmm... okok thank you.

Now i have to get the TO first.

then have to see if the tiles are faded... :good:

n then find $:good:!! :D

It took about 4 days to hack all the tiles and around 1 week to relay all the tiles back. Then again, it also depends on the manpower and the workers' dedication. :D

thanks tim :P

hi what do you all think of glossy white laminates for kitchen cabinets?

seems like the only laminate i can find that comes in exact same design in tiles

idea was to use same same design for laminate for kitchen cabinet and tile for sink support

but after looking at the laminate catalogue can't seem to find anything that comes in both and complements my blue pearl countertop :good: :good: :D

think you need to leave the air-con on for at least 8 straight hours to know leh

that day i was looking at the workers install the trunking, not much faith :good:

think will ask them install the fancoil and test it out before it's too late

my current house worst... on my air-cond for 2-3hr and the condensation will start liao...

cannot change liao, coz many many mths already... the aussino bedsheet is for my wedding. maybe the rest i ask my sis whether she wan or not... sell her cheaply to re-coup some cost :good:

or can sell here leh...hehe

oh okay, one number different :good:

umm, think i better start seriously considering the splitting of household chores

most prob my dad will be doing the cleaning part, since he is home most of the time

wah one month liao wor

how do you find the area?

still didn't see any coffeeshop around, or there isn't any?

yes yes, 1mth liao... so far so gd lor.. beri convenient for mi... oni bad point is u muz go rivervale mall for the nearest foodcourt.

hmm ... i tot there is compass point, rivervale mall, food court opp the park n also the market off punggol :good:

or can sell here leh...hehe

lol.. good idea.. i check if they can fit my serta michigen anot 1st, if not, i put up for sale.

hmm ... i tot there is compass point, rivervale mall, food court opp the park n also the market off punggol :good:

wat i meant was the nearest is at rivervale mall... den compasspoint.. the last one i resort to will be at 2 traffic lights away which is opp the sculpture park.

wow that's quite far woh, esp compared to my current home :good:

guess will really have to stock up on instant noodles and frozen food liao

hmm, 2-3hrs got condensation liao ah

my current home one dun have condensation problem at all leh :good:

wow that's quite far woh, esp compared to my current home :wub:

guess will really have to stock up on instant noodles and frozen food liao

hmm, 2-3hrs got condensation liao ah

my current home one dun have condensation problem at all leh :furious:

rivervale mall oni 5mins away, no worries.. got big NTUC there

that day funny, i didn't know there's a rivervale mall AND rivervale plaza so just walk only. until reach rivervale mall then realised hdb is at rivervale plaza :furious::wub:

but plus point is i know where rivervale mall is liao :P

btw, bluberi, any problems catching a cab around the area?

Sometimes it is quite difficult ot catch a cab in SengKang. Reason is unlike town like Tampines, SengKang has no industrial area. Some taxi driver hear that we want to go SengKang, they also don;t want to come because they fear that they can't get passenger easily.

So you will see a lot of phone booking here. But, I notice that it is slightly easier to get a cab along punggol road, which is just in front of Rivervale Plaza.

But all in all, it all depends on luck.