compassvale 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 Yes - Both me and Mr will be ok on 30th Dinner - Blitz is just at Punggol Park - Hougang Ave 8. There is a small carpark in front of the restaurant - but since it's rather small - it's pretty packed. Kitty - Do smear more insect repellent oki? If sit outside you may gana bites since you are so prone to them.. But generally, the chances of being bitten there is much lower than that of Sunset Grill and Bar.. I think need to make reservation - coz crowded at dinner time. Another place we can go in future is Bark Cafe at upper change road north - can car pool and get there for the next meet up! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 :~ sob sob yes they like to attack me very much think i'll just wear jeans and long sleeve that night Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 I did wisdom tooth removal y'day... dentist said the tooth quite big, so need stitches... and it'll only be removed on next sat morning. Shd i still go? Sob... They serve western right? Any idea what else? :~ First time i heard got stitches. but luckily jaw ok. Coz got chance that 3-4% ppl get perm jaw numbness. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 19, 2009 I did wisdom tooth removal y'day... dentist said the tooth quite big, so need stitches... and it'll only be removed on next sat morning. Shd i still go? Sob... They serve western right? Any idea what else? :~ First time i heard got stitches. but luckily jaw ok. Coz got chance that 3-4% ppl get perm jaw numbness. dat time i also had stitches for a a week, next week ur gums shd be ok liao.. dun worry. ur jaws gt bruised anot (blue black)? bliss serves western food, here's the webbie. http://www.blissrestaurant.com.sg/6.html Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 20, 2009 I did wisdom tooth removal y'day... dentist said the tooth quite big, so need stitches... and it'll only be removed on next sat morning. Shd i still go? Sob... They serve western right? Any idea what else? :~ First time i heard got stitches. but luckily jaw ok. Coz got chance that 3-4% ppl get perm jaw numbness. first time i heard got stitches :jawdrop: still can go lah worst come to worst you watch us eat nia mah :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 dat time i also had stitches for a a week, next week ur gums shd be ok liao.. dun worry. ur jaws gt bruised anot (blue black)? bliss serves western food, here's the webbie. http://www.blissrestaurant.com.sg/6.html Cannot see got blue-black or not lehz. It's on my right side. Everyday go see mirror got swollen or not, so far dun hav. But got a bad sore throat coz not enough water. with the stitches there, i din really want to 'wet' them. so end up sore throat. *bang wall* first time i heard got stitches :jawdrop: still can go lah worst come to worst you watch us eat nia mah :notti: Got ah... i kenna then know got stitches thingy. Cost me $520, luckily can pay via medisave. Yah lor. Watch you guys eating. Heehee. Keeping fingers cross! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 Cannot see got blue-black or not lehz. It's on my right side. Everyday go see mirror got swollen or not, so far dun hav. But got a bad sore throat coz not enough water. with the stitches there, i din really want to 'wet' them. so end up sore throat. *bang wall* Got ah... i kenna then know got stitches thingy. Cost me $520, luckily can pay via medisave. u removed 2 wisdom tooths? tink remove one side shd nt be bruised ba.. i removed 4, they used some thing to hold the jaws apart for an hour.. the area was badly bruised n swollen until i could barely open my mouth due to the pain. was on a soft diet for a few days. my sis jokingly bring my nephew's doodle board ask mi write to them coz i juz refused to open my mouth n tok. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 Cannot see got blue-black or not lehz. It's on my right side. Everyday go see mirror got swollen or not, so far dun hav. But got a bad sore throat coz not enough water. with the stitches there, i din really want to 'wet' them. so end up sore throat. *bang wall* try drinking through straws at least your throat won't have to suffer so much Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 Yo all. Been a while since i dropped by. Sky: It'd take a week to recover right? So it would not be so bad by the time it recovers. apple: Found this when i was googling other info. http://www.moderncat.net/category/beds-loungers/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 hi BunBun, thanks for the great link very interesting FURniture they've got there are you joining us next saturday? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 Np about that. I let you know after I've asked Mr Bun. hi BunBun, thanks for the great link very interesting FURniture they've got there are you joining us next saturday? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2009 Haha... removed one niah. Its actually the 3rd and last one... Wah, you took out all 4? Ouchy ouch! Nv thot of straws leh. Now hubby call me pighead. So sad. Bunbun - mc's up. Went back work today. Xian... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2009 so tis sat gathering at bliss is confirmed? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 27, 2009 Eh... wait.. is the outing at bliss in the day or evening? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 yes it's on and it's in the evening shall we say 7pm at bliss? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites