applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

Btw, any idea what's the diff b/w a wedding MTV and a normal montage? Got song + those wordings like those K-box you go to? ;)

I believe a wedding MTV is a single, continuous footage of whoever are the characters in the music video, prob involve acting :notti: ... A montage is simply a slideshow of many different photos plus background music.

Bluberi,

Yah. I happen to see that Wai Peng and David (is he the boss and the one replying to emails?) are doing VG @ $800 coz they are new. But i'm not sure if its their 1st time doing VG or other ppl from Foto-U had done that before. Promo for 2009.

Wai Peng got do VG nw? nt sure abt it coz last time she was still freelance PG in 2005. initially wanted to get for AD but ended up falling in love with Lightedpixels's works. :P

Hi mmycheng, thanks for the clarifications. Understood-ed. :)

Bluberi, yah. David was saying they tie in with another coy for videos, but coz tt company make late pymts, so they venture out lor. Will pop by to look-see.... :)

awww didi is sooo cute :wub: :wub:

what breed is this? got spaniel blood?

to didi - don't worry, i'll come save you soon

bring you one jie jie to play with :lol:

side track a bit, posted this in the wardrobe thread but hopefully someone can help me here too

"hi everybody, does anyone know where I can find heavy duty hinges for casement door

i need hinges that can take around 40kg of weight including the door

distributed over several hinges means each hinge must be able to take at least 15kg" :help: :help:

apple, do you think you able to ask patrick from hoe bee about this issue ?

side track a bit, posted this in the wardrobe thread but hopefully someone can help me here too

"hi everybody, does anyone know where I can find heavy duty hinges for casement door

i need hinges that can take around 40kg of weight including the door

distributed over several hinges means each hinge must be able to take at least 15kg" :help: :help:

wat happened to ur door?

no lah i'm thinking of mounting my lcd tv on my wardrobe door

look here look there that's the best spot liao

somemore no need to do another 'feature' wall :lol: :lol:

ask patrick ah, i paiseh leh

coz that time i ask them to quote me the ventilation fan

but in the end never do coz i got a cheaper quote somewhere else :P

sidetrack again, shall we plan another dognap trip?

maybe this time someone has to bring a neverfull GM liao :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

e wardrobe door can tahan the lcd tv weight?

the door can, as long as the hinge can

that's why must find good hinges

don't think my blum ones are designed for this kind of weight :dunno: :dunno:

Hey applefreak, pardon mi kpo,

(1) post e pix of e wardrobe door which u gona mount e lcd tv.

(2) wat size is e wardrobe door?

(3) wat size is e lcd tv?

(4) at which exact point u gona place e bracket, put e screws?

(4) is there possible sleeves for inlet & oulet elect wirings & cables in e wardrobe?

:sport-smiley-004:

Edited by jaCKY777

Hmm.. icic ...

oh you got ventilation fan too .. pass me the contacts leh .. Heehee :notti: :notti:

oh dear ... i shall just wait for you here at SK ..

dun think I'm allowed to go other ppls' houses at the moment ... :(

just dognap ninja .. and yuki will follow you ... :notti: :notti:

Edited by ranval9

Hey applefreak, pardon mi kpo,

(1) post e pix of e wardrobe door which u gona mount e lcd tv.

(2) wat size is e wardrobe door?

(3) wat size is e lcd tv?

(4) at which exact point u gona place e bracket, put e screws?

(4) is there possible sleeves for inlet & oulet elect wirings & cables in e wardrobe?

:sport-smiley-004:

hi you are not kpo lah

this is a forum to share knowledge mah

if there is any constraints that i am not aware of

i'd like to know before i go and buy all the stuff

then come back realised cannot be done

or worse, have the whole wardrobe door collapse with the lcd tv :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

you can see my wardrobe door here

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...;showentry=3369

i replied you in the other thread liao but here goes again

it's 2ft wide and my tv is 110cm with speakers attached

i think i'll be place the bracket in between two hinges to ensure maximise support

no sleeves for inlet/outlet but i intend to drill through my wardrobe :lol:

Hmm.. icic ...

oh you got ventilation fan too .. pass me the contacts leh .. Heehee :notti: :notti:

oh dear ... i shall just wait for you here at SK ..

dun think I'm allowed to go other ppls' houses at the moment ... :(

just dognap ninja .. and yuki will follow you ... :notti: :notti:

my contact is not the cheapest loh

turn out another renotalker got it at an even cheaper rate :bangwall:

but then again, we ask for quote from the same supplier so there might be some constraint that i'm not aware of

anyway i got it from central aluminium

think the contact is in the ventilation fan forum :notti:

i think it depends on whether the homeowner is the pantang type or not loh

if not we will just wait until early next year then go lah :yamseng:

Sorry for late reply hehe, just saw your posting, sky.

I've adjusted to work more or less since its not anything tough. :)

Greycat : You got another doggie? Aiyo so cute, i want to take it out for a walk now. :heart:

hi you are not kpo lah

this is a forum to share knowledge mah

if there is any constraints that i am not aware of

i'd like to know before i go and buy all the stuff

then come back realised cannot be done

or worse, have the whole wardrobe door collapse with the lcd tv :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

you can see my wardrobe door here

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...;showentry=3369

i replied you in the other thread liao but here goes again

it's 2ft wide and my tv is 110cm with speakers attached

i think i'll be place the bracket in between two hinges to ensure maximise support

no sleeves for inlet/outlet but i intend to drill through my wardrobe :lol:

i tot u got space next to ur wardrobe, y not mount there leh? ur LCD bracket nt the type dat got extension to pull out n push back? else mount on the side wall can liao.

i had wanted to get a cantilever mount

but i just realised the wall i intend to mount the tv is facing west

my neighbour ever told us that she hang her pvc coat put next to that wall

then when she want to wear, take out and realise the coat 'melted' liao :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

i had wanted to get a cantilever mount

but i just realised the wall i intend to mount the tv is facing west

my neighbour ever told us that she hang her pvc coat put next to that wall

then when she want to wear, take out and realise the coat 'melted' liao :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

alamak, melted??!! :jawdrop: :jawdrop: liddat better dun mount the TV on dat wall liao.