applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

Hi Anybody interested to go India - 7D6N GOLDEN TRIANGLE

Delhi - Jaipur - Agra

Period : Ard End of Feb 2009. Price : Ard S$ 1,598 Nett (SQ Flight)

Just done that last weekend, minus the Jaipur part..hehe

img1513oa7.jpg

tajedaf1.jpg

img1640zm4.jpg

Edited by compassvale

woohoo welcome mr compassvale

any sari story to share :notti: :notti:

woohoo,

this thread is really happening and fun~

so many postings... :D

i'm just here to kaypoh abit... hope everyone dont mind.. haha

awake at nite and surfing coz i can't sleep though i'm so tired :furious::furious::furious:

skywolf: it's too hot, and there are too many mosquitoes flying around

apple: no sari stories, naan stories alot

Cantona: India is only beautiful at certain selected places, the rest of it isn't a treat for your senses (sight/smell/hearing)

i don't mind going to india but not within these few years

i think i will explore china further before venturing to other countries :notti:

compassvale, share your naan stories leh :lol: :lol:

i don't mind going to india but not within these few years

i think i will explore china further before venturing to other countries :notti:

compassvale, share your naan stories leh :lol: :lol:

haha

yeah

naan there delicious or not? :D

haha

yeah

naan there delicious or not? :D

not bad lah...but

actually mainly stuck to Thai/Jap/Continental food in the hotel..

prefer to be on the safe side...

Indian food only try a couple of times, garlic naan is very nice,

thali is nice also...very filling...alot of small bowls of different stuff

tonight will be having *fresh rock lobster slow cooked in oven* and maybe

fresh asparagus soup....yum yum....

last night was tom yum soup and lamp chops..hehehe

noooo you must try authentic indian food... if you're in bombay, go to the Kyber (spelling???)

in delhi, go to the bukara in the sheraton hotel..the best tandori chicken and dahl ever ever ever!!!!

just don't eat anything from the street

yeah....

no street food, even *proper* restaurants along the road are risky as well. Sometimes it's not that the food is dirty, it's just that our digestive tract isn't used to their strain of microbes.

stick to hotels is the safest. But me really not a fan of indian food, so just try their naan, roti, rice and curries......did not even try their lassi....

ok lah, it's an experience. But other than work, I would definitely not envision myself in this land. So since i was here for 6 weeks, might as well make the full use of it and visit the Taj since I would probably not come to India for social holiday.

But I will miss things like, no need to do laundry, no need to do tidy the bed and make the room, just signing meals and drinks to the room and of cos need not drive myself to work and can sit behind and enjoy the hustle and bustle of the city traffic.....hehe

will be back soon, to the welcome of CTE, ERP again.....lol

skywolf: I've seen more mosquitoes in these few weeks than in my whole life....seriously

even in the hotel car towards work in the morning, i can see at least 6-7 mossies flying around in the car.....and i will be busy killing them with my bare hands...lol....

Seems like the mossies here are not as fast as those back in Singapore....i could hardly killl singapore mossies with my bare hands

Even Singapore mossies have a faster pace of life... hehe