applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

i missed renotalk forum!!!! when was it up again one???

applefreak, i'm gonna move to my nest tis weekend liao.

did u see the showflat at 299A, 2nd floor unit and selling $351.5k the tiles are all old ones and they managed to clean it until even the grouting was super WHITE!!

one good news is.. the value of our units are UP!! coz the 3rd floor unit at ur blk which used to be the same price as mine is nw selling at $12.7k more. and the price between 2nd floor unit and 3rd floor unit has jumped from $500 to $2.9k. :deal:

real heng dat we bought our units earlier, else we'll be paying much more and the cost saved can go into our reno. tink i can console myself n discount $12k off my reno expenses coz i saved it fm buying my unit earlier. :(

hello everybody

sure am glad that renotalk is back up again :(

wow, bluberi you shifting into your nest liao ah

so envious leh :)

me dun know when then can start my own renovation... :~

me also heard about the price increase

whew thank goodness we bought when we bought our unit

the unit one floor below mine, which i was eyeing initially

the price increase is $19k :deal:

think my unit price increase also around there loh

more than enough to cover my furniture purchases liao

wow MaCe you really fast leh

think you are amongst the first to know renotalk back up liao

and yes me tu liang ta, both measurement and stomach

kekeke !!

and everybody

i am so so so glad that renotalk is back up

coz i've been suffering from 'withdrawal'

hello everybody

sure am glad that renotalk is back up again :(

so envious leh :wub:

the price increase is $19k :deal:

kekeke !!

and everybody

ya lor... finally moving in liao.. but hor, i haven buy my coffee and dining table wor, wonder got any sponsors or not. :) my bed oni delivering on 21jul, so we r gonna sleep on the single bed dat my hubby brought over fm his woodlands flat. mi on the bed n him on the floor, got the mattress i brought over fm my sis place also.. need to re-paint the single bed soon so dat can match the wardrobe colour, now is totally out!!

the $12.7k difference for my unit also can cover my furniture cost and still got enough to cover my curtains. :~

hello everybody

sure am glad that renotalk is back up again :D

so envious leh :P

the price increase is $19k :(

kekeke :D

and everybody

i so dui lei, shld have sold my old flat this year.. that was what i planned coz i expect the property market to go up.. but the agent keep saying sell lor sell lor.. so end up i sold last november.. if not can have more money for BUYING THINGS!! :P

i nearly need to be rehabiliated at the mental hospital for my symptoms..

ya lor... finally moving in liao.. but hor, i haven buy my coffee and dining table wor, wonder got any sponsors or not. :P my bed oni delivering on 21jul, so we r gonna sleep on the single bed dat my hubby brought over fm his woodlands flat. mi on the bed n him on the floor, got the mattress i brought over fm my sis place also.. need to re-paint the single bed soon so dat can match the wardrobe colour, now is totally out!!

i'm moving in without any sofas, bar stools.. basically no chairs to sit le, planning to sit on the floor first.. pathetic right!! sofa deliver 6 jul.. barstools dun noe when.. cant wait for all to come in..

wah renotalk just down two weeks and both of you are shifting in liao

only left me to struggle with the HDB TO !!

just came back from my nest today

so angry and upset

yesterday she told me the tile contractor did something so the ponding problem resolved liao. but today i go splash water still the same loh. can see the centre four tiles high above the rest :)

but at least the scv points, door knobs has been changed.

when oh when can i start my own reno??? :~

!! just poping in..

bluberi.. that is nice to hear.. so overall reno is ok?

dont worry applefreak.. soon u can start reno n move in :)

thanks odie, read about your 'adventure' in your t-blog !!

now i'm torn between accepting all the defects and just move on with my reno

and bitching about it to my TO coz we paid a price for 'premium' flat loh !!

now i'm torn between accepting all the defects and just move on with my reno

and bitching about it to my TO coz we paid a price for 'premium' flat loh :D

ya man, the way i see things, yr process quite tedious lei - u tell TO, TO tell contractor, contractor arrange schedule, do already tell TO, TO tell you, you test and I can understand after this long process, its not rectified very fed up! Ask yr TO to go and see for herself/himself lor, say resolved but still pond, how can? the contractor not doing his work and claim its done..

i accepted all my defects and move in le.. but just now when mopping the toilet floor discover something jia lat.. need to complain to vincent again.. i everyday also got things to complain, i think i very ma fan.. :unsure:

sigh, the problem with my place is that i'm not going to do extensive renovation

if not can just do like bluberi, accept and hack everything away

me got no money so die die must make hdb do everything swee swee

if not move in liao got problem got to use my own money to rectify bo hua liao

guess we have had high hopes of our renovators as in they'll deliver a perfectly done up place

so when we move in and find defects here, there everywhere we get upset

hopefully i won't have to go through this again with patrick :unsure:

wah renotalk just down two weeks and both of you are shifting in liao

only left me to struggle with the HDB TO :D

just came back from my nest today

so angry and upset

yesterday she told me the tile contractor did something so the ponding problem resolved liao. but today i go splash water still the same loh. can see the centre four tiles high above the rest :(

but at least the scv points, door knobs has been changed.

when oh when can i start my own reno??? :)

applefreak, better push the TO to finish the rectification asap for u to start reno. oni left 1.5mths to 7th mth liao leh. i also muz fast fast buy my coffee and dining table before 7th mth

:) just poping in..

bluberi.. that is nice to hear.. so overall reno is ok?

dont worry applefreak.. soon u can start reno n move in :)

hi odie!:dancingqueen:

so far so good! but my HB said the carpentry workmanship is nt up to standard. call them back at least 3times to do touch up. den yesterday realised dat my bedroom 3 lever handle is spoilt one, can't lock n the keyhole is nt fixed properly. later i calling henry to complain liao.

ya man, the way i see things, yr process quite tedious lei - u tell TO, TO tell contractor, contractor arrange schedule, do already tell TO, TO tell you, you test and I can understand after this long process, its not rectified very fed up! Ask yr TO to go and see for herself/himself lor, say resolved but still pond, how can? the contractor not doing his work and claim its done..

i accepted all my defects and move in le.. but just now when mopping the toilet floor discover something jia lat.. need to complain to vincent again.. i everyday also got things to complain, i think i very ma fan.. :D

i juz saw we got a chipped tile (in the middle of the tile), gonna call TO to get contractor change dat piece of tile since we got 1yr warranty for defects. dunno the TO will agree anot.. but it's sure gonna be dusty. shd i juz live with it??

sigh, the problem with my place is that i'm not going to do extensive renovation

if not can just do like bluberi, accept and hack everything away

me got no money so die die must make hdb do everything swee swee

if not move in liao got problem got to use my own money to rectify bo hua liao

guess we have had high hopes of our renovators as in they'll deliver a perfectly done up place

so when we move in and find defects here, there everywhere we get upset

hopefully i won't have to go through this again with patrick :horse:

applefreak,

even if TO gonna fix my kitchen floor mei mei, i also cannot accept it. coz i tink beige floor tiles looked ugly against the grey wall tiles.. totally MISMATCHED!! did alot of pyscho-ing by both my ID n i before my hubby agreed to get rid of them. if i got more $$, i'll get rid of the toilet tiles.

i went to see the showflat at 299A, oni like the rooms coz got abit of hotel feel.. but i see they nv make any effort to do up the toilet. den the more i see their kitchen floor, the glad i am dat i changed the tiles. i dun tink the showflat really worth $351.5k. the aircon also looked those lousy type though is Daikin brand.

guess for me budget really tight so can't change the kitchen floor

or should i just grit and go for it?

hmm... :D

spoke to my TO over the phone just now

now then she tell me the doors are also rectified

can still ask me have or not?

i was like 'why didn't you tell me last week?' coz didn't check when i go down on saturday :(

then she also say for hollow tiles, they will only replace if the tile is half or more hollow, if not then shouldn't have any problem :P

anyway sent her the links to all the photos liao lah

see what she says loh :dunno:

i also went to take a look at the showflat

find that it's really anyhow do one leh

then best part is the air-con compressor is at the balcony :deal:

btw, how you run your air-con trunking?

will be getting the air-con down to install trunking soon

but heard about the horrible beams so wondering how best to camouflage the trunking (no false ceiling for me)

I 'hide' some of my trunking inside my store room. The rest are just exposed but are stuck closely to the side of the walls or ceiling to minimize it from sticking out too much. Of course, make sure the aircon installer fill up all the gaps and you need the trunking to be painted so that they 'blend' into the background.

Oh.. and beware of the beams. Very irritating. I have a short stretch where the trunking had to go under one of my beams and I got my ID to box it up so that it looks like part of the beam.

Edited by pencil

guess for me budget really tight so can't change the kitchen floor

or should i just grit and go for it?

hmm... :D

spoke to my TO over the phone just now

now then she tell me the doors are also rectified

can still ask me have or not?

i was like 'why didn't you tell me last week?' coz didn't check when i go down on saturday :(

then she also say for hollow tiles, they will only replace if the tile is half or more hollow, if not then shouldn't have any problem :P

anyway sent her the links to all the photos liao lah

see what she says loh :dunno:

i also went to take a look at the showflat

find that it's really anyhow do one leh

then best part is the air-con compressor is at the balcony :deal:

btw, how you run your air-con trunking?

hmm, i tink since u have so nice nice living room + bedroom tiles.. may as well has nice nice kitchen floor tiles. the toilet ones still can accept though. i seem to be making u spend more $$ Oops* :(

the showflat aircon compressor at balcony meh??? i nv see wor. the ID muz be crazy coz the aircon ledge is enough to put 3 compressors for our EA unit. poor balcony, wasted liddat.

my aircon trunking for the rooms are boxes up except for the study (oni a short one).. den the one with the pipes to the toilet is camo to look like the bedroom passageway beam.

hehehe i went to the showflat partly bcoz i want to steal idea as to how to run the trunking

so asked a lot of questions. then we realised the trunking seems to run away from the MBR so asked the SA there, then he told us the compressor at the balcony. we were like :P

bluberi, it's okay lah

if my bf ask why am i spending additional amt again then i'll point him to this t-blog chat :deal:

but seriously, like what you have said, the kitchen tiles really cmi loh

really dun know what is wrong with the person who choose this colour

thanks pencil for your suggestions :(

seems like box-up is the way to go, but dun know how much more it's gonna set me back :dunno:

is my expenditure going to crept up to $40k? :D

Hi Bluberi

is yr unit right at the end of yr level? went up there few wks ago, dunno whether is yr hse so nv went in to sae hi to u... if i'm not wrong yr is the one with white tiles right?