Cantona7 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 but sadly those clothes we bought in platinum mall, some of them is too small for me. waste money liao bought alot of clothes, 1 backpack, 1 camera pouch, alot of naraya bags, new luggage bag and more bags =p Can pass some to Mrs Cantona.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 6, 2008 oh yah both our luggages are over weight mine by 0.5kg, my bf one 2.5kg over heng they didn't charge us ;p we saw two women who brought at least 8 big bags on board in the end kenna slight delay coz they got to check them in Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 Wah sounds like u guys had alot of fun! i cant wait to go. booked on 3rd week of aug. will be staying at shanghai inn in chinatown wor. applefreak u shopped at chinatown? is there anything interesting? dont want to sight see as i've been to bkk so many times. just wanna shop shop shop. which part of chinatown is a must go huh. 1 day there enough or not. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 coming back from Hanoi today and it will be our turn to go BKK Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 coming back from Hanoi today and it will be our turn to go BKK wah! how come u travel so often! so envious. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 (edited) ya injured!!! legs barely can lift up from all the shopping. calves ache for a few days. hhahaa but sadly those clothes we bought in platinum mall, some of them is too small for me. waste money liao bought alot of clothes, 1 backpack, 1 camera pouch, alot of naraya bags, new luggage bag and more bags =p i haf 2 tops n 2 shorts too small for mi.. really wan to lor.. bought bigger sizes ended up still cannot wear.. tink the thais cutting really smaller than normal. out of the basket of clothes... so far i oni washed one dress n one top which are black colour.. heng these two nv colour run. how many Naraya bags u bought ar??? oh yah both our luggages are over weight mine by 0.5kg, my bf one 2.5kg over heng they didn't charge us ;p we saw two women who brought at least 8 big bags on board in the end kenna slight delay coz they got to check them in huh, i tot u nv buy many things leh... both u n ur bf luggages also overweight?? heng they nv charge u.. tink val paid 1000THB for overweight 7kg. these two women muz be buy things come back sell la... else how com gt 8 big bags.. maybe one big bag contained Naraya bags since its uber cheap there. Edited August 7, 2008 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 I finally report in already, after 4 crazy days at work - yawn... Went str back to work on monday - it was terrible. But the trip was really fun, I did take pics of the shopping I did! Let me find time to load up the pics from my camera when i finally get back home later.. hee... Val - the bedding too small? it' barely just right for Fifi - she will jump in la - but IF she grow any bigger - she cannot fit already ... I am really glad for the doggie stuff that i bought from Bkk - very worth it. and Apple - thanks man - for introducing us your fav food.. the Nam Sing dinner was sooo nice la! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 (edited) Wah sounds like u guys had alot of fun! i cant wait to go. booked on 3rd week of aug. will be staying at shanghai inn in chinatown wor. applefreak u shopped at chinatown? is there anything interesting? dont want to sight see as i've been to bkk so many times. just wanna shop shop shop. which part of chinatown is a must go huh. 1 day there enough or not. in the morning, can check out sam paeng lane it's a wholesale market in the early morning the shops will close around 9am and the street stalls will set up the street stalls are more expensive than the wholesale shops but still cheaper than chatuchak :notti: some pix to share super manja baby elephant throwing tantrum the handsome cowboy who makes the :dribble: wanton noodles you'll find the wanton noodles when you see this compassvale, this one for you see the steps that lead to the best hotel Edited August 7, 2008 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 just saw this in my email :dancingqueen: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 (edited) Wah baby elephant!!!!!!!!!! How come it throwing tantrum ah? You know near Baiyosuke suite hotel, there is a wholesale market, something like what you call a pasar malam market except its open during the day till night. The tops can fit for S-M sizes if Im not mistaken. Edited August 7, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 just saw this in my email :dancingqueen: Apple Jie are u going to grab that phone??? I also wan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 Wah baby elephant!!!!!!!!!! How come it throwing tantrum ah? You know near Baiyosuke suite hotel, there is a wholesale market, something like what you call a pasar malam market except its open during the day till night. The tops can fit for S-M sizes if Im not mistaken. coz she wants her snacks but not enough people buying for her so she just lie down on the floor worse thing is she threw tantrum when i was playing with her play play play she step on me :jawdrop: heng she was just playing if not i'll come back with one less foot :rofl: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 Soo cute!!! I think I would love to go pat or hug the elephant. coz she wants her snacks but not enough people buying for her so she just lie down on the floor worse thing is she threw tantrum when i was playing with her play play play she step on me :jawdrop: heng she was just playing if not i'll come back with one less foot :rofl: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 Apple Jie are u going to grab that phone??? I also wan yes definitely going to lay my hands on it just wondering how much it'll cost me and what kind of plan i need to sign can feel the hole in my pocket liao Soo cute!!! I think I would love to go pat or hug the elephant. i think i'm pretty lucky to see her and another adult elephant on the same day they are actually not allowed on BKK streets and there are people who frown on feeding them (animal abuse) but i just can't help when they look at me with those big pleading eyes :wub: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2008 compassvale, this one for you see the steps that lead to the best hotel Droolllllllllll - Lets stay in that the next time we go! yes definitely going to lay my hands on it just wondering how much it'll cost me and what kind of plan i need to sign can feel the hole in my pocket liao i think i'm pretty lucky to see her and another adult elephant on the same day they are actually not allowed on BKK streets and there are people who frown on feeding them (animal abuse) but i just can't help when they look at me with those big pleading eyes :wub: I go a qn to ask you - the stuff we fed him that day outside the Spa place - is it banana or sugarcane? hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites