Cantona7 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2008 howcome me see no pet shop among the list ar .. i had held back my shopping at japan for BKK .. need to get more goodies for the boys and not forgettin randall. with my flu, not sure if i can still go to spa anot leh .. crossing my fingers to get recover asap .. bluberi, may you get well soon too !! Poor girls, u two better recover fast we need to chiong alot of places so cannt bring along two sick chicken walking ard. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2008 Poor girls, u two better recover fast we need to chiong alot of places so cannt bring along two sick chicken walking ard. thanks... hope it gets better over the weekend.. btw, when did we bcom children ar?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 26, 2008 howcome me see no pet shop among the list ar .. i had held back my shopping at japan for BKK .. need to get more goodies for the boys and not forgettin randall. with my flu, not sure if i can still go to spa anot leh .. crossing my fingers to get recover asap .. bluberi, may you get well soon too !! JTJ got a lot of pet shop other than that i don't recall seeing any pet shop around :dunno: bluberi and val, get well soon if not the flight will kill you hmm i would like just massage. I havent pay Cantona too, will be paying him at the trip. hehe me going for thai massage at the row of shops near our hotel 1hr is 138baht, cheap and good ya ya.. n jetstar having promo for aug travel.. still can book air tickets mi n val down with flu... hope we get better asap! i'm fine with this itinerary. the seafood dinner place at chinatown got birdnest anot?? ok ok.. we'll see u at terminal 1 den.. the flight is 7.10am? meet 6am izit too late? i thinking of asking val to meet earlier she got discount at DFS, can buy perfume and stuff i think T&K only serve seafood but nam sing is known for their bird's nest they are very near each other :dribble: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 26, 2008 Looking at it this trip really veri short leh. hehehe, that's why i don't want to return on the 3rd my first trip to BKK was supposed to be 4D3N in the end we paid to extend our trip since then, any BKK trip must be at least 3 nights :dribble: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2008 okay let's try to plan a broad outline friday reach hotel, leave luggage at reception, go out for makan and jalan jalan around pratunam after that return to hotel to check in and relax 1500hrs - leave hotel to MBK for shopping / spa / dinner night - leave for suan lum night market saturday morning - JTJ market afternoon - siam discovery / central world plaza shopping night - seafood dinner at chinatown sunday morning - more JTJ market (those who don't want to go can stay around pratunam) 12nn - check out from hotel (can put luggage in my room) afternoon - last min shopping before flying back Itin is great. and agreed that JTJ has pet stuff - they sell pets and pets stuff and from my recollection, quite a fair numbers of stalls! Ok - thai massage is good (provided if i recover fully by then) - i scared pain - have to ask them to press light light - else wait body ache. hehe.. T1 - 5.30am? Car pool - Ray driving us there - i can take 2 more.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2008 hmm.... i going BKK tomorrow .... biz trip .. back tue nite ....... then go again 10-16 Aug ... and still i think not enough Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2008 (edited) Itin is great. and agreed that JTJ has pet stuff - they sell pets and pets stuff and from my recollection, quite a fair numbers of stalls! Ok - thai massage is good (provided if i recover fully by then) - i scared pain - have to ask them to press light light - else wait body ache. hehe.. T1 - 5.30am? Car pool - Ray driving us there - i can take 2 more.. if you scared pain, can take the oil massage think slightly more expensive, around 200baht per hour no pain, quite relaxing too think from SK is you, val, bluberi couple and myself right? don't think my luggage can fit into ray's baby i think i'll take a cab there ;p hmm.... i going BKK tomorrow .... biz trip .. back tue nite ....... then go again 10-16 Aug ... and still i think not enough argh!!!! i want to work in your company can? i volunteer for all the biz trip to BKK :rofl: Edited July 27, 2008 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2008 so wat time shall we meet since we want to do some shopping at DFS? 5am at T1 or we meet earlier n take cab to airport... hope i can sleep on the flight but i doubt so coz even 6.5hrs flight i also can't sleep. wat size r ur luggages ar? mi tink whether to bring the smallest or medium size roller luggage.. whilst ur go massage, i go shop shop. aft seafood we go eat birdnest ar :notti: can feel my flu getting better but start to haf phelgm :bangwall: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2008 juz did some simple packing into the small luggage (tis size can carry on board) but it can oni fit in my hubby n my clothes nicely.. no extra space.. got a silly idea of packing our barang into the small luggage n den put the small luggage into the empty medium luggage to check-in. liddat i dun need to bring extra foldable duffel bag liao wonder if we are allowed to do this and will haf prob at airport anot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2008 so bluberi we share cab to airport? we meet 5am downstairs at the LRT lift there? then we meet the rest at 5:30am at T1 jetstar counter? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2008 so bluberi we share cab to airport? we meet 5am downstairs at the LRT lift there? then we meet the rest at 5:30am at T1 jetstar counter? can can.. we meet 5am at LRT lift. ur luggage wat size ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2008 Gals, can help me see if the JTJ has these long beanbags? The fillings i can get in SG... but dunno where in SG has these ultra long beanbag bags. Something like this: http://www.ambientlounge.co.uk/studio-loun...-black-p86.html Looks mighty comfortable... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 27, 2008 can can.. we meet 5am at LRT lift. ur luggage wat size ar? mine is a 29" hardcase Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2008 mine is a 29" hardcase i tink my medium suitcase also 29".. but is not hardcase one.. if i put the small (18" or 19") in the 29" would haf prob anot? ur change thai baht already? wonder how's the exchange rate. juz nw i asked the money changer, it was SGD100 to THB2420. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 28, 2008 hmm like that maybe we cannot share cab don't know the boot can take two 29" or not sure can put the small one in the big one, don't see any prob with that me going to change tomorrow 2420 sounds like a good rate Share this post Link to post Share on other sites