applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

hi... have u all decide on which hotel to stay???

the review from asiaroom for baiyoke boutique not veri gd lei... asia hotel got better review than them lor...lol...

can someone draft a lists of hotels with pricing & reviews here so that we can decide which hotel to book?? many thanks!

mi & wife veri tempted to go with u guys...

Hello all,

Now at airport waiting for flight to BKK.

Jaren, don't just anyhow believe the reviews from airasia, you got to look up the reviews by travellers who have stayed at BKK and decide on what hotel you want to stay at generally speaking. :) One more thing, Asia hotel is rumoured to have alot of "dirty/unclean things" according to stories shared by travellers online.

I will put up reviews on LeFenix after my trip. :dancingqueen:

the review from asiaroom for baiyoke boutique not veri gd lei... asia hotel got better review than them lor...lol...

can someone draft a lists of hotels with pricing & reviews here so that we can decide which hotel to book?? many thanks!

GO GO GO !! !!

we r looking at luxx hotel or le fenix ba... but if bid thru priceline can oni state hw many stars u wan, cannot choose hotel.

Hello all,

Now at airport waiting for flight to BKK.

Jaren, don't just anyhow believe the reviews from airasia, you got to look up the reviews by travellers who have stayed at BKK and decide on what hotel you want to stay at generally speaking. :) One more thing, Asia hotel is rumoured to have alot of "dirty/unclean things" according to stories shared by travellers online.

I will put up reviews on LeFenix after my trip. :dancingqueen:

enjoy ur trip !! remember to take more pics of le fenix :P

Thanks! Will take more pics of Le Fenix if you all don't mind my hp camera quality. Hehehe. Keeping my fingers crossed on the weather in BKK. Just checked online, its going to be really warm in BKK with signs of posssible thunderstoms for the next few days.

Going off soon in a few min. So see ya all ard in RT when Im back

GO GO GO !! !!

we r looking at luxx hotel or le fenix ba... but if bid thru priceline can oni state hw many stars u wan, cannot choose hotel.

enjoy ur trip !! remember to take more pics of le fenix :P

a bit of my review on baiyoke boutique

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?ac...st&p=259204

read post 4163

Woo! great to be back in SG. - seems like i missed a big load of fun at the BBQ :( sobz...

Bluberi, angel, val, apple which flt you girls booked and what are your seats? I will be booking my tix soon - so prob try to choose seat near you/beside you girls...

Cantona also taking Jetstar?

Back from a day of BUY BUY BUY.

Havent tallied how much we spent today. :dancingqueen:

But hor, Chelsea lightings downlights dun have e-ballast! Sobz. Bought the normal one @ 18 after discount. If want electronic, must pay more, and lady said e-ballast last 9mths niah, and when spoilt, need to pay ppl to fix the whole thing. Haiz. zz

Shack-ed from house shopping.

Thanks! Will take more pics of Le Fenix if you all don't mind my hp camera quality. Hehehe. Keeping my fingers crossed on the weather in BKK. Just checked online, its going to be really warm in BKK with signs of posssible thunderstoms for the next few days.

Going off soon in a few min. So see ya all ard in RT when Im back

Enjoy ur trip! :dancingqueen::dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

Woo! great to be back in SG. - seems like i missed a big load of fun at the BBQ :( sobz...

Bluberi, angel, val, apple which flt you girls booked and what are your seats? I will be booking my tix soon - so prob try to choose seat near you/beside you girls...

Welcome Back. :D

Yeah we are sitting next to Bluberi. :sport-smiley-003:

Apple Jie have you book ur air ticket??? :unsure:

think val is row 8 while bluberi, angel and cantona7 is around row 15 & 16

me still undecided coz my bf say he rather wait to see if SQ got the $300 promo when the date draws nearer :bleah:

think val is row 8 while bluberi, angel and cantona7 is around row 15 & 16

me still undecided coz my bf say he rather wait to see if SQ got the $300 promo when the date draws nearer :bleah:

No need to wait lah, we can go together more fun mah kasli the whole flight booked by RT forumers. :sport-smiley-004:

let me sit on it for a few more days can?

going on friday should be okay, but don't think will come back on sunday wor

don't think anyone can drag me to the airport on sunday coz i haven't had my fill of BKK food :dribble: :dribble:

shall we play a game?

it's called the spot-the-cat-in-the-messy-storeroom game :lol: :lol:

IMG_1956.jpg

hi.. regret missed the bbq tis time.. but also glad tat i din go.. cos i'm still hv'ing flu now! not any better.. sigh.. lucky i din go.. if not cantona could b worst.. :no:

may b 2nite i'm gg to try my daddy's remedy.. to boil a bottle of white vinegar (w/o any water added, purely vinegar) n let the whole house filled with the smell.. he learnt it frm china radio.. said vinegar filled in the air could helps killing germs n viruses.. when u inhale it will helps to fight the flu viruses in ur body thus recover frm it.. he tried n tested.. both my grandpa n himself recovered frm serious flu on the bery next day! so i might 1 2 get a bottle fruit vinegar (may b apple vinegar.. smell at least nicer.. haa!).. see if it works..

n i was reading thru my emails.. i tink was it val or bluberi? have menses cramp problem? i used to hv it too.. but not now anymore.. i took 余仁生百风丸 for abt 3mths... slowly no more cramp n less pms sickness.. till now i hv been taking it for more than half yr le.. i can say tat thru/out the menses whole week.. feeling as thou norm days leh.. strong n cramp free.. no more weak weak feeling.. :thumbs up:

apple jie!!! u also tempted me with the WMF can opener!! n now sales over then i c it.. sigh.. er.. actually nvm la.. usually when i need to open can.. i jus shout for help 1.. hahahaha... :P

hope you will get better soon .. the weather is totally crazy ..

i can't take 余仁生百风丸 , tried once only , kena whole face break out and some even became acnes ..

took me a long time to recover .. it just too heaty for me. thanks for the advices anyway ..

let me sit on it for a few more days can?

going on friday should be okay, but don't think will come back on sunday wor

don't think anyone can drag me to the airport on sunday coz i haven't had my fill of BKK food :dribble: :dribble:

shall we play a game?

it's called the spot-the-cat-in-the-messy-storeroom game :lol: :lol:

IMG_1956.jpg

i spy a cat

yes i spy the cat

i spy him sitting on top of the whole mess ..on some black plastic bag ...

can you see him ?? :rofl: :rofl:

just wondering when u guys met for the 1st time...do u address each other by forum nick or real names? i went for one at organized by mace and was a little bit overwhelmed. dunno who is who and had problems remembering so many people's faces and names. also a bit shy and dunno what to say. :P

diva , join us more often then you won't be so left out ... :lol:

we enjoy good company, always have fun n laughter ..

life is so short , why now just make more new friends to have fun together :wub:

even my hubby is trying his best to get used to everyone ~

i dare to say .. i'm feeling so much closer to everyone than to my own other friends , be it primary / school or work place etc

one bestie already starting to complaint that i always only make time for RT but not for her :bleah:

best e.g. , i took so much effort to change away my flts in order to make it for the BBQ. :notti:

hello everybody, had a wonderful time yesterday

we actually stayed at the pit until early morning :P

planning to have one but not so soon

coz it's was way TOO warm yesterday

so think september should be a good time :notti:

wow till wee wee in the morning ...

:bleah: me wan to stay but ran wan to go home for his WOW raids coz his pals been waitin for longest time ..

ya .. but sept .. must watch out for the weather wor ... coz the shelter has no cover .. rain how ??

anyway , the next time , we will be more prepared ... have pails of water .. for makin drinks and washing our hands .. so paisei to go up to level 17 all the times .. muhaha :rofl:

thank you Gendon

okay, my stash from yesterday's robinson's sale

a Melon/Potato scoop Profi Plus

1871466030.jpg

a Vegetable peeler Profi Plus

1871556030.jpg

two Deep skimming ladle Profi Plus, for steamboat :dribble: :dribble:

1871076030.jpg

a tin opener - like it coz it opens the can around instead of on top

at least won't cut our hands :notti: :notti:

1882596019.jpg

oh yes, not forgetting the TEMPTATION from xlan

got this as well

the Neoflam cutting boards

it's one big one small for less than $30 :deal:

:dribble: :dribble:

they are in my wishlist only .. esp the can opener

hahaha, maybe we can do the same thing

except ours will be at the pavilion :notti:

no worries, we are meeting on the 25th liao :D

aiyo no need lah, we also took some back home back

it's not as if you forbid us to eat so that you can bring back :lol: :lol:

you flying the A380?

shiok leh :wub: :wub:

some kitchen tips that i feel must share here

got these tips off a website which has fantastic ideas for kitchen

check it out

Domestic cleaning products are often too toxic and irritating, and pollute the environment. Using traditional methods can be a trustworthy way to greater hygiene in the home, a way that is delicate, economical, and above all ecological!

Bicarbonate and soda: two solutions for fighting dirt

Not everyone knows that bicarbonate of soda can be used as a cleaning product thanks to its particular de-greasing and shining power: dissolve a spoonful of it in 100 ml of water and you can use it for de-greasing tiles, sinks and the refrigerator's surfaces, as well as for shining silver.

From bicarbonate of soda, crystalline soda is derived through a process of micro-crystallization. This product too is easily found in stores.

Unlike bicarbonate of soda which is also great for personal hygiene and digestion, crystalline soda is specifically to be used only for the disinfection of the house.

Like bicarbonate of soda, crystalline soda can be dissolved in water and used for removing grease from pots and pans and floors, or for eliminating the stubborn stains from the insides of bottles: just fill the bottle with warm water and 100 grams of crystalline soda and let it sit for at least 24 hours: the results are guaranteed.

Vinegar: dependable help for the entire house

Vinegar cleans, disinfects and removes calcium deposits.

It can be used undiluted for removing calcium deposits from pots and glasses and for cleaning the inside of the refrigerator. Or, it can be used in combination with water or salt: a half glass of white vinegar in a liter of hot water becomes a perfect detergent for glass, tiles and terracotta tile floors. Mixed with water and a spoonful of salt, vinegar removes stains deposited in the oven and the incrustations and residues of milk from pots.

Lemons and potatoes for brilliant kitchenware

You can find two unexpected but effective cleaning products right in your pantry: lemons and potatoes.

Lemon juice is a delicate and fragrant detergent. It will shine copper pots which are usually difficult to shine. For blackened aluminum containers, boil lemon peels to concentrate the detergent power of the water. In both cases, just rub the objects with a rag soaked in the solution, rinse with cold water and dry well.

Rubbing a lemon cut in half can eliminate oven incrustations and food residues from wooden cutting boards: you'll see how clean and perfumed they get!

An alternative to the lemon is the potato. For cleaning pots and removing dark stains, rub the cut part of a potato against the surface and then dry with a cotton cloth. The water left over from cooking potatoes, rich with mineral salts, is an excellent help for making glass vases and carafes shine.

ya, me A380 crew ... can't wait to get more Japan flts .. as A380 is goin to start on route to Tokyo on 20 May. :wub: :wub:

well, you gotta try A380 flt for yourself to see the differences .. :notti: :notti:

btw are you talking abt baking soda ??

if not, where to get these mixtures ??

i need help for my sink leh .. kena stained badly.. lazy to call the guys to come back to polish for me ..

hihi compassvale

welcome back ... any pics to share with us ???

bluberi is goin shanghai in Oct leh ..

eh .. why must see where we stay ar ... just join in the fun lah , jaren !!

the more the merrier mah !!

compassvale, welcome back!! u've have been missed at the bbq !!

how is shanghai, any nice places to recommend? out of the 8days package tour we bk, there's a 3days F&E.

bicarbonate soda is indeed baking soda

i got the info off a kitchen website

inside got a lot of :dribble: :dribble: kitchens wor

yesterday cleaned my kitchen cabinets, almost died

i used the mr muscle, which is not too bad

does quite a good job for my white glossy laminates :notti:

and yes, the answer to the 'spot-the-cat' game

IMG_1955.jpg

i was cleaning my storeroom when she took the chance to go in

then she perched there all afternoon and refused to come down :bleah: