applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 wah.. bbq in front of their place.. win liao. i still owe u the otah $$, reached home den remember hahaha, maybe we can do the same thing except ours will be at the pavilion no worries, we are meeting on the 25th liao the veg and boneless chicken leg = ranval we will pay for these coz we took home. me need to prepare for flt le .. today goin to sydney .. muhaha can i take mC anot ... aiyo no need lah, we also took some back home back it's not as if you forbid us to eat so that you can bring back :lol: you flying the A380? shiok leh :wub: some kitchen tips that i feel must share here got these tips off a website which has fantastic ideas for kitchen check it out Domestic cleaning products are often too toxic and irritating, and pollute the environment. Using traditional methods can be a trustworthy way to greater hygiene in the home, a way that is delicate, economical, and above all ecological! Bicarbonate and soda: two solutions for fighting dirt Not everyone knows that bicarbonate of soda can be used as a cleaning product thanks to its particular de-greasing and shining power: dissolve a spoonful of it in 100 ml of water and you can use it for de-greasing tiles, sinks and the refrigerator's surfaces, as well as for shining silver. From bicarbonate of soda, crystalline soda is derived through a process of micro-crystallization. This product too is easily found in stores. Unlike bicarbonate of soda which is also great for personal hygiene and digestion, crystalline soda is specifically to be used only for the disinfection of the house. Like bicarbonate of soda, crystalline soda can be dissolved in water and used for removing grease from pots and pans and floors, or for eliminating the stubborn stains from the insides of bottles: just fill the bottle with warm water and 100 grams of crystalline soda and let it sit for at least 24 hours: the results are guaranteed. Vinegar: dependable help for the entire house Vinegar cleans, disinfects and removes calcium deposits. It can be used undiluted for removing calcium deposits from pots and glasses and for cleaning the inside of the refrigerator. Or, it can be used in combination with water or salt: a half glass of white vinegar in a liter of hot water becomes a perfect detergent for glass, tiles and terracotta tile floors. Mixed with water and a spoonful of salt, vinegar removes stains deposited in the oven and the incrustations and residues of milk from pots. Lemons and potatoes for brilliant kitchenware You can find two unexpected but effective cleaning products right in your pantry: lemons and potatoes. Lemon juice is a delicate and fragrant detergent. It will shine copper pots which are usually difficult to shine. For blackened aluminum containers, boil lemon peels to concentrate the detergent power of the water. In both cases, just rub the objects with a rag soaked in the solution, rinse with cold water and dry well. Rubbing a lemon cut in half can eliminate oven incrustations and food residues from wooden cutting boards: you'll see how clean and perfumed they get! An alternative to the lemon is the potato. For cleaning pots and removing dark stains, rub the cut part of a potato against the surface and then dry with a cotton cloth. The water left over from cooking potatoes, rich with mineral salts, is an excellent help for making glass vases and carafes shine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 okay expenditure so far 1. pit booking $10 2. charcoal $5.50 3. alum foil $1.65 4. fire starter $1.40 5. potatoes $1.35 6. wire mesh x 2 $5.60 7. sting ray x 4 $5.85 8. chicken wing x 2kg $7.90 9. boneless chicken leg x 1kg $5.50 10. otah x 30 $30 11. cordial $6 12. sweet potatoes etc $10 13. ice $2.70 will update again when i get the figures from gendon and deathcoth okay deathcoth's claim is $15 while gendon's is $27 total works out to be $135.45 divided amongst 1. cantona7 x 2 2. bluberi x 2 3. ranval x 2 4. me x 2 5. gendon x 2 6. deathcoth x 2 7. angelwrath x 1 8. jaren x 2 9. skywolf x 1 (did i miss anyone again?) each pax is $8.50 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 some kitchen tips that i feel must share here got these tips off a website which has fantastic ideas for kitchen check it out Post it @ MaCe's t-blog. okay deathcoth's claim is $15 while gendon's is $27 total works out to be $135.45 divided amongst 1. cantona7 x 2 2. bluberi x 2 3. ranval x 2 4. me x 2 5. gendon x 2 6. deathcoth x 2 7. angelwrath x 1 8. jaren x 2 9. skywolf x 1 (did i miss anyone again?) each pax is $8.50 Can i do e-transfer to yr bank acc? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 Post it @ MaCe's t-blog. Can i do e-transfer to yr bank acc? you not joining us on 25th? the thai cooking class :dribble: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 Sundays normally = hse work day... @ mum's side. So will normally stay shack-ed @ hm after the hse work... next time organise on a sat? After my reno stuff complete also. Haha... coz sometimes on impulse will go to new hse to bio bio. Too near = lagi more temptation to go and see. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 (edited) okay, my stash from yesterday's robinson's sale a Melon/Potato scoop Profi Plus a Vegetable peeler Profi Plus two Deep skimming ladle Profi Plus, for steamboat :dribble: a tin opener - like it coz it opens the can around instead of on top at least won't cut our hands :notti: oh yes, not forgetting the TEMPTATION from xlan got this as well the Neoflam cutting boards it's one big one small for less than $30 Edited May 1, 2008 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 Harlow All....sounds like I missed a great gathering ....I muz go next time... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 hi anyone has a good gynae to intro? my friend needs a second opinion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 hi anyone has a good gynae to intro? my friend needs a second opinion second opinion on? mi see Dr. Adelina Wong of Adelina Woman's Clinic @ TMC Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 Really enjoy the gathering meeting new friends. Yesterday nite went back straight away got fever but luckily today recover liao thanks to Mrs Cantona medicine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2008 Really enjoy the gathering meeting new friends. Yesterday nite went back straight away got fever but luckily today recover liao thanks to Mrs Cantona medicine. she came late a bit and you got love sick ... win liao ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 second opinion on? mi see Dr. Adelina Wong of Adelina Woman's Clinic @ TMC actually she was seeing a gynae at orchard plaza 6th but after she recounted her experience at the clinic, i told her to NEVER go back there again the doctor was rude, demeaning and basically doesn't respect her at all!!! :furious: i wanted to complain to the MBBS but she say don't blow up the matter actually she's due for a procedure coming thu so i said i will find out are there any good gynae for you all here :bow: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 she came late a bit and you got love sick ... win liao ... :rofl: actually she was seeing a gynae at orchard plaza 6th but after she recounted her experience at the clinic, i told her to NEVER go back there again the doctor was rude, demeaning and basically doesn't respect her at all!!! :furious: i wanted to complain to the MBBS but she say don't blow up the matter actually she's due for a procedure coming thu so i said i will find out are there any good gynae for you all here :bow: i see... maybe she can try my gynea.. she used be a senior consultant at kkh before starting her own practice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2008 hi.. regret missed the bbq tis time.. but also glad tat i din go.. cos i'm still hv'ing flu now! not any better.. sigh.. lucky i din go.. if not cantona could b worst.. may b 2nite i'm gg to try my daddy's remedy.. to boil a bottle of white vinegar (w/o any water added, purely vinegar) n let the whole house filled with the smell.. he learnt it frm china radio.. said vinegar filled in the air could helps killing germs n viruses.. when u inhale it will helps to fight the flu viruses in ur body thus recover frm it.. he tried n tested.. both my grandpa n himself recovered frm serious flu on the bery next day! so i might 1 2 get a bottle fruit vinegar (may b apple vinegar.. smell at least nicer.. haa!).. see if it works.. n i was reading thru my emails.. i tink was it val or bluberi? have menses cramp problem? i used to hv it too.. but not now anymore.. i took 余仁生百风丸 for abt 3mths... slowly no more cramp n less pms sickness.. till now i hv been taking it for more than half yr le.. i can say tat thru/out the menses whole week.. feeling as thou norm days leh.. strong n cramp free.. no more weak weak feeling.. apple jie!!! u also tempted me with the WMF can opener!! n now sales over then i c it.. sigh.. er.. actually nvm la.. usually when i need to open can.. i jus shout for help 1.. hahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites