applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 where you staying huh? just nice that day having 1st appointment at 845am wat time the gathering? maybe can play with your cats liao...erm not all over la, just me, apple and skywolf have only..kekekeme staying compassvale street in sengkangwe having a bbq on that day downstairspaiseh forgot to put your name on the listme is the big-head-prawn, always remember this and forget that :jawdrop: so you and your hubby free to join us? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 my hubby said we can go on tis date.. but how much ar... muz be cheap cheap cheap den we can go go go!this is how i explain to ran and beg him to allow me go ... coz there are more of us now and sure to be cheap cheap for both airfares n hotel room rates ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 (edited) juz checked on the air tic price for follow budget airlinesjetstar promotion to bkk - $38 excl taxback sg - $38 excl taxper pax $243 incl tax for both sg n bkkairasiato bkk - $39.99 excl taxback sg - $39.99 excl taxper pax $229.98 incl tax for both sg n bkktiger airway CMI, sun return nite flight is $179.99 excl taxis tis cheap or exp? any cheaper options? Edited April 25, 2008 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 juz checked on the air tic price for follow budget airlinesjetstar promotion to bkk - $38 excl taxback sg - $38 excl taxper pax $243 incl tax for both sg n bkkairasiato bkk - $39.99 excl taxback sg - $39.99 excl taxper pax $229.98 incl tax for both sg n bkktiger airway CMI, sun return nite flight is $179.99 excl taxis tis cheap or exp? any cheaper options? i think i will still tke jetstar .. more stable n reliable ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 i think i will still tke jetstar .. more stable n reliable ...the timing also better on jetstar.tonite i ask my hubby if he ok anot.. which hotel ur intend to stay? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babytan 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 me staying compassvale street in sengkangwe having a bbq on that day downstairspaiseh forgot to put your name on the listme is the big-head-prawn, always remember this and forget that so you and your hubby free to join us?its ok la, so is downstairs your house ah? can go your house and see see? you haven tell me wat time leh..not sure if meeting ID that day or not..if no meet, should be able to make it...kekekekyour thread now got 2 topics ah? BKK and BBQ??which hotel ur intend to stay?if you dun mind something like 3 stars, recommend Baiyoke Boutique budget + clean + good location Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 YESH YESH you n hubby , cantona and mrs, apple jie and mrs compassvale , me and my gf adelline I need to know the budget then seek approval from my CFO. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 I need to know the budget then seek approval from my CFO. budget also beri impt for me.. if my hubby tinks its too exp.. den we might not go coz we still have another trip in late oct. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 (edited) if you dun mind something like 3 stars, recommend Baiyoke Boutique budget + clean + good locationthe rooms might b small as some of us re twin sharing ... couples then just a luggage .. open liao still can walkbut for us , we need a luggage each ... dun forget all the stuff from shoppin hardly have any space wor ... apple jie what you think leh , since you just went there recentlythe timing also better on jetstar.forget to ask you .. is there any special promo for a group of 10 ? angelwrath aka kelly n hubby travis would like to go also :dancingqueen: Edited April 25, 2008 by ranval9 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 Count me and hubby in for the BKK trip!hehe, we also budget, cos is the 3rd trip this yr le.initally is may want to go de, but kinda rush. so may as well go with u gals!Aug 1-3 sounds fine =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 (edited) the rooms might b small as some of us re twin sharing ... couples then just a luggage .. open liao still can walkbut for us , we need a luggage each ... dun forget all the stuff from shoppin hardly have any space wor ... apple jie what you think leh , since you just went there recentlyforget to ask you .. is there any special promo for a group of 10 ? angelwrath aka kelly n hubby travis would like to go also mi ani hotel also can.. cheap n good can liao. mi ok with baiyoke boutique.. tink oni mi doing some shopping la, my hubby go there oni to EAT EAT EAT! :Pchecked liao... no special promo indicated on the website for group of 10... but can email to enquirebtw airasia gt promo.. but muz travel on sun instead of fri.go on sun n return on tue, oni $169.98/pax incl. tax Edited April 25, 2008 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 (edited) juz nw i make a mistake for the jetstar price, it works out to be $234/pax... typo error juz nw regarding the group travel, i tried to email tis jetstar but hor, the email they indicated for group booking is not in use so ended up i called them juz nw.. there is no promotion for group bookings.. they said juz book the normal promotion fare. Edited April 25, 2008 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 hmm.. we only planning to go BKK after National Day.Will miss giving you all the guided tour Just did a simple check. SQ air fares and hotel (twin sharing) for 8 pax is average S$415 each.TG air fares and hotel (twin sharing) for 2 pax is average S$389 eachCheapest Full Fare is still Swiss Air S$150 before Tax S$267 with Tax each.Next is Thai Air at S$180 before Tax and S$328 with Tax each.SQ GV2 package starts from S$716 with Tax for 2 pax. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 (edited) Budget Air is ok but you have to make sure can torlerate the delays and limited luggage weight etc.Hotel i think the Grand Business Inn will be nice.It is very very near Skytrain Nana Station, good food all around, wireless WiFi, near to highway to Airport and also along the famous Suhkumvit.Last i book was around 2,000 baht per nite with breakfast for the Deluxe Room.you can try to normal size room.Business Air Centre Reservations Business Air Centre Company Limited (Thailand) Telephone ++ 61 2 254 7981Facsimile ++ 61 2 255 7159 155/4-5 Sukhumvit Soi 11 Email - info@awgroup.com Bangkok 10110 Thailand Website www.aircentre.netDon't see wrong one. The Business Inn is at the same location but in back alley while the Grand Business Inn is on the front and is the one you should stay wahahha..tat's the handsome sales person demo-ing the washing/dryer super good sale man wor .. must see him in action for the demo erm ... not handsome hor and married with kids!LOLsee all the chio bu better Edited April 25, 2008 by deathcoth Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 25, 2008 hmm.. we only planning to go BKK after National Day.Will miss giving you all the guided tour Just did a simple check. SQ air fares and hotel (twin sharing) for 8 pax is average S$415 each.TG air fares and hotel (twin sharing) for 2 pax is average S$389 eachCheapest Full Fare is still Swiss Air S$150 before Tax S$267 with Tax each.Next is Thai Air at S$180 before Tax and S$328 with Tax each.SQ GV2 package starts from S$716 with Tax for 2 pax. if taking sq , me could use my own free tix Share this post Link to post Share on other sites