ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 (edited) Eh ranval & blueberi, first time we got out PUB, ours was high for the month of jan-feb (About 110++) then hubby check meter and discover PUB overcharged us by 60 bucks more 'cos we'd only did some simple reno in Jan. Not possible to use so much electricity for that month. Hubby then shoot email to PUB with the meter reading & say they overcharged us based on how their charging rate by the meter which hubby did the maths. After that PUB's reply is that the amt state in bill, just pay first then offset the 'refund' for the next month's bill. So we pay lesser for the following month. Since then, our PUB bill is still low, cos we always switch off all the electrical plug switches. It's better you gers look closely at your bill and do the maths based on their charging rate by the meter. See if got overcharge or not? Their estimated reading is off the track actually if you compare your actual meter reading with their estimated reading. Poor skywolf, your work is like that huh? what you work as? ... me been using actual meter reading for awhile , untill recently ran had to stay in hospitial .. got me so tired that i totally forget to do my submition ... Edited April 21, 2008 by ranval9 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 lol juz saw your pm. kekeke. But tiring right the work?That part is not full time de. It's part time aka ECA. lolz...I pm you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darrenelle 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Actually, I don't know leh... HaHa... it's crew friend who told us about it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 lol juz saw your pm. kekeke. But tiring right the work?Tired... but to be honest, it's quite fun also... and to get out of office for a few days is also not too bad. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darrenelle 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Actually, I don't know leh... HaHa... it's a crew friend who told us about it, she bought it for her borther... Maybe can find out for you all...Ehh... as for PS3, I ain't so sure. Mr Bf bought it in Singapura. haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Actually, I don't know leh... HaHa... it's crew friend who told us about it...huh ?? crew friend ... which airline ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Eh ranval & blueberi, first time we got out PUB, ours was high for the month of jan-feb (About 110++) then hubby check meter and discover PUB overcharged us by 60 bucks more 'cos we'd only did some simple reno in Jan. Not possible to use so much electricity for that month. Hubby then shoot email to PUB with the meter reading & say they overcharged us based on how their charging rate by the meter which hubby did the maths. After that PUB's reply is that the amt state in bill, just pay first then offset the 'refund' for the next month's bill. So we pay lesser for the following month. Since then, our PUB bill is still low, cos we always switch off all the electrical plug switches. It's better you gers look closely at your bill and do the maths based on their charging rate by the meter. See if got overcharge or not? Their estimated reading is off the track actually if you compare your actual meter reading with their estimated reading. Poor skywolf, your work is like that huh? what you work as?our first few mths (apr-jul'07) cheap cheap nia.. den suddenly came the bomb for $200++. after dat was $140+ to $160+ever since we started to submit meter reading, our bill was nv more than $130.we always switch off all the switches... except a few which muz be on at all times. oni one switch is i lazy to switch off, my modem me too leh ... coz this april is based on estimated reading :~ hmm.. okie then he should able to make it .. always tell me see how ~tis mth is estimated? no wonder so expensive nvm, if ran is late, u come with oreo n donut first lor i nv go 266 for dinner juz nw leh, coz my hubby OT. ended up eat instant noodles!! anyway, tink today he also dun wan go 266 coz the mutton soup is closed every monday. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Apple Jie, Mrs Compassvale, Ranval & u all four buy together maybe can get better discount, somemore games still can share among each other. this is one of the best idea i've heard my entire lifehow? anyone on? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 (edited) The meter reading seems haywire like that based on what you described, I hope it's consistent for us all the way.Okie I go watch movie now. Edited April 21, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 was it 7.30pm or 8.00pm?mi oni home ard 7.10pmthink we make it 7:30pm?those who are early can start eating firstif not all arrive together got to wait until 9 then can eat btw why don't you consider the citygas dryer?now only $598 including installation lehme very very tempted liao, coz cheaper to runesp since we use the dryer like 3 times a weekbut not sure if i have the space to wall mount itall because of the STUPID pipes in my yard :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 this is one of the best idea i've heard my entire lifehow? anyone on? beri tempted, but nt at tis moment.. think we make it 7:30pm?those who are early can start eating firstif not all arrive together got to wait until 9 then can eat :notti:btw why don't you consider the citygas dryer?now only $598 including installation lehme very very tempted liao, coz cheaper to runesp since we use the dryer like 3 times a weekbut not sure if i have the space to wall mount itall because of the STUPID pipes in my yard :~ya, i saw the citygas rinnai dryer..but my hubby dun wan coz he scared wait gt gas leakage.. moreover our gas pipe already hidden liao.tot u haf dryer liao, u wan to change ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 (edited) this is one of the best idea i've heard my entire lifehow? anyone on? wah realli ar .. best idea meh ... need to cantona for making us spend more money leh Edited April 21, 2008 by ranval9 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darrenelle 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 huh ?? crew friend ... which airline ...She's with SQ. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 think we make it 7:30pm?those who are early can start eating firstif not all arrive together got to wait until 9 then can eat btw why don't you consider the citygas dryer?now only $598 including installation lehme very very tempted liao, coz cheaper to runesp since we use the dryer like 3 times a weekbut not sure if i have the space to wall mount itall because of the STUPID pipes in my yard need me to do anything anot ?? since me free .. .ran is coming too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 beri tempted, but nt at tis moment.. ya, i saw the citygas rinnai dryer..but my hubby dun wan coz he scared wait gt gas leakage.. moreover our gas pipe already hidden liao.tot u haf dryer liao, u wan to change ar?yes but my dryer is starting to 'age' liaomoreover, this kind of appliance start to use more electricity as the years go bylast month my utilities bill almost hit $200 !! gas leakage, so far haven't heard any case in singapore lehat least for piped gas lah need me to do anything anot ?? since me free .. .ran is coming too me on leave that day, most prob will be at home to prepare the stuffthink we gotta confirm the attendance by this fri liaothen weekend can go and buy the things Share this post Link to post Share on other sites