applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

actually black coloured tops will show dirt/dust/scratches more easily compared to light coloured tops.

but your case seem unique. do you mean the whitish patch actually embedded itself into the surface?

maybe the surface of your solid top is more porous that's why trapped dust/dirt from all the reno dust flying around, but then again....really strange to hear that u put things on top and the whitish patch appeared underneath..hehe

conpassvale,

i koe black solid top will show dirt/dust/scratches more easily but having a faded/whitish patch appearing on the spot where we've put things like tissue box or rice container is ridiculous lor :~

agree with compassvale that solid surface tops are not supposed to behave like this

maybe you want to ask you ID what brand was used and check the internet to see if it's a particular problem associated with this brand

in between the top and bottom cabinet can hang mah

that's where i plan to hang the system also

i also draw out the layout of the system liao

so so so adamant on getting it

but it's expensive so waiting for a big sale :notti:

went down to my new place (again)

saw the workers doing the final tiling works for the skirting

so happy :dancingqueen:

now just need to get the contractor do the plastering for the door frame areas can go onto the final stages of rectification

after that my renovation can start

yippee :dancingqueen::yamseng::D:sport-smiley-004:

i seriously tink there is some problem with my black solid top... will see how it goes aft the polishing next sat

Jaren-didi,

i tot u disappear liao..

No la... nothing to post as completion date delay due to owner problem... once reno start will post quite often...

can vanity top be polish?

think after the polishing you should try and put something on top overnight

if the whittish spots appear again get your ID to change the whole top

it's unacceptable loh

conpassvale,

i koe black solid top will show dirt/dust/scratches more easily but having a faded/whitish patch appearing on the spot where we've put things like tissue box or rice container is ridiculous lor :D

i seriously tink there is some problem with my black solid top... will see how it goes aft the polishing next sat

sighs, very sians got problem but need to wait and wait to be solved right?!? wish that its can rectified immediately right?!? i having a big problem with my sofa too... sians diaos... :yamseng:

think after the polishing you should try and put something on top overnight

if the whittish spots appear again get your ID to change the whole top

it's unacceptable loh

applefreak,

i already told mi hubby liao, if the faded whitish patch should appear again after the polishing, i'll demand ID to change a new piece of solid top. no more black solid top for mi :) my MBR toilet solid top also black but wif silver n red speckles.. tink i also muz testing put something overnite to see if will have the same faded whitish patch or not... y tis happened to mi!:D i tot reno over liao, so happy... we even tinking of moving over end jun or in jul.

to be a little philosophical, things happen for a reason

maybe black isn't really good for you and hubby so this happend then you will change to another colour :)

actually when i was reading up on solid surface countertops this wasn't highlighted as a problem leh

if solid surface top behaves like this, how to make good countertops?

maybe it's the manufacturing defect that's causing this

think you can still move in end jun or early jul

now only may, got loads of time to rectify the problem

dun stress to much, if not on AD won't be pretty liao :D

sighs, very sians got problem but need to wait and wait to be solved right?!? wish that its can rectified immediately right?!? i having a big problem with my sofa too... sians diaos... :D

super sians lor.. dunno y the probs keep coming up after one prob is solved.. and ya lor.. still got to wait for rectifications.

wat happened to ur sofa? got it fm OM also?

hahaha replied to your question but realised you have been to Linda's t-blog

robinson got sale but dunno should go down or not

wait heart itchy itchy buy more things :D

to be a little philosophical, things happen for a reason

maybe black isn't really good for you and hubby so this happend then you will change to another colour :~

actually when i was reading up on solid surface countertops this wasn't highlighted as a problem leh

if solid surface top behaves like this, how to make good countertops?

maybe it's the manufacturing defect that's causing this

think you can still move in end jun or early jul

now only may, got loads of time to rectify the problem

dun stress to much, if not on AD won't be pretty liao :D

maybe black really isn't a good colour.. the shifu dat came to see our place said we should not have dark colours in the house.. :)

yup, my sis also said solid top should not haf the probs i've having now. i muz be beri sway.

few more days will be june liao leh.. today i'm going to start packing the things in messy room but first i need to find cartons. going to the provision shop downstair later to ask the boss can give anot..

maybe that's why you are having problems with the solid surface top

just complain to your ID lah, i'm sure he will change for you

think monday will get my bf to call the tile contractor to ask him fast fast settle the plastering of the door frame area

after that can do the rest of the rectifications liao

now heart itchy itchy thinking about my dream sink again

you think GSS hoe kee will reduce the price or not?

btw are you going to engage a mover?

if yes then get them to provide boxes

if not then bo bian got to go ask around for boxes :D

maybe that's why you are having problems with the solid surface top

just complain to your ID lah, i'm sure he will change for you

think monday will get my bf to call the tile contractor to ask him fast fast settle the plastering of the door frame area

after that can do the rest of the rectifications liao

now heart itchy itchy thinking about my dream sink again

you think GSS hoe kee will reduce the price or not?

btw are you going to engage a mover?

if yes then get them to provide boxes

if not then bo bian got to go ask around for boxes :D

hmm.. will see how ba..

nope, we r not getting movers.. my hubby is going to borrow lorry fm his fren and my bro-in-law will help us move.. not much things fm my hubby side to move also.. coz most of the barangs are stored over at my place. my hubby got headache when he saw i got 2 boxes full of books n it's so heavy we got to take them out n move in batches.

maybe you want to borrow a trolley

that's what we are going to do when moving my dad's books

shudder at the thought coz he got thousands of books

last count 10 yeas ago was close to 2k, now dun know liao :D

maybe you want to borrow a trolley

that's what we are going to do when moving my dad's books

shudder at the thought coz he got thousands of books

last count 10 yeas ago was close to 2k, now dun know liao :D

we got trolley but my current place (my sis' hse) dun haf lift on every floor. so gotta carry the books down 3 storeys

3 storeys :D:)

luckily we only have to carry down one level

but that is already headache enough

my sis staying on 3rd floor... so shd be 2 storeys to be exact ba.. but we are at the end of the corridor, so still muz carry for a distance.