applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

think mine was slightly more expensive coz it's all drawers

my bottom cabinet consist of a total of 11 drawers, and the tall cabinet has 8 drawers + 4 doors

also, i went for better drawer runners so the higher cost

imho, $10k for tiling, waterproofing and 34ft of kitchen cabinet is not expensive

bunbun's 34ft cabinet also cost $4k liao, flooring and stuff another $6k still okay right? :notti:

Yup 4k for both top and bottom cabinets plus box up that is. And also the kitchen lobang by my parents in law, say that if having more drawers, it is a bit more ex cos takes time to fabricate the no of drawers required + extra material to do them. So having cabinet doors is easier and cheaper. That's why I have a total of 5 drawers + 8 doors for the bottom cabinet.

Flooring wise, patrick's quote for kitchen is 800, balcony for 450 together with waterproofing for 3 years at 250.

An another contractor who gave us a quotation for homogenous tiles for whole house totalling 7500 as the price of sand had gone up! Sand cost was at 1.2k This quotation was given last year in august so not sure if the price range is around there now. :notti: That is why I opt for laminated flooring instead

You got to see which one is within your budget, if not enough to allocate, you can hold some items and do them slowly.

Flooring wise, I think patrick's quote is reasonable compared to the other contractor for kitchen floor

think mine was slightly more expensive coz it's all drawers

my bottom cabinet consist of a total of 11 drawers, and the tall cabinet has 8 drawers + 4 doors

also, i went for better drawer runners so the higher cost

imho, $10k for tiling, waterproofing and 34ft of kitchen cabinet is not expensive

bunbun's 34ft cabinet also cost $4k liao, flooring and stuff another $6k still okay right? :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by BunBun

she laminate her doors.

Okies. Thx! :dribble: Will compare and sww which one cheaper. :dribble: How's yr reno coming up?

BunBun & Apple - Yah. I know. Just tt i almost puked out when i added them separately. Haha~! Thot maybe tomorrow am go Ikea to look-see at those ready made ones. Saw some rather nice ones last time. :sport-smiley-004: Hopefully can find something suitable.

This morning was talking to a colleague abt reno cost. She also sugg gg for those ready made cabinets. When i told her abt the cleaning part yrly on the top of the cabinets, she said "use cling wrap to cover lor, then once a yr chg it once. Then no need to wipe and get all dusty mah." I was like :notti: coz nv thot of tt. This idea made me more receptive on having non full height cabinets. !!

This morning was talking to a colleague abt reno cost. She also sugg gg for those ready made cabinets. When i told her abt the cleaning part yrly on the top of the cabinets, she said "use cling wrap to cover lor, then once a yr chg it once. Then no need to wipe and get all dusty mah." I was like :notti: coz nv thot of tt. This idea made me more receptive on having non full height cabinets. :sport-smiley-004:

shd use the book wrapping plastic or big thick calendar paper or even mahjong paper, cling wrap sticks n crumple too easily. i used e book wrapping plastic method last time for my wardrobe n book cabinet tops over at my sis place

Okies. Thx! :) Will compare and sww which one cheaper. :P How's yr reno coming up?

BunBun & Apple - Yah. I know. Just tt i almost puked out when i added them separately. Haha~! Thot maybe tomorrow am go Ikea to look-see at those ready made ones. Saw some rather nice ones last time. :wub: Hopefully can find something suitable.

This morning was talking to a colleague abt reno cost. She also sugg gg for those ready made cabinets. When i told her abt the cleaning part yrly on the top of the cabinets, she said "use cling wrap to cover lor, then once a yr chg it once. Then no need to wipe and get all dusty mah." I was like :jawdrop: coz nv thot of tt. This idea made me more receptive on having non full height cabinets. :D

we got our wardrobe from toa payoh central furniture shop $388 each, ceiling height.

Custom made? I don't see ceiling height ones in those shops nowdays unless is custom made

we got our wardrobe from toa payoh central furniture shop $388 each, ceiling height.

Guessed you managed to vomit out the words liao bah. :curse:

I dunno. Painting + sealent = $1900. Did a breakdown for kitchen n 2 bathrms coz those are the re-do areas. And i'm doing polishing of existing flooring. Only did tiling works for kitchen n 2 toilets.

Kitchen - hacking + laying of tiles + cabinets + island = $10k+. :jawdrop: 39 ft. :wub::D I dun mind swopping kitchen w Apple liaoz, gg by the reno $ i'm gonna fork out.

Common bathrm - $2300 excl fittings.

MBR bathrm = $2450 excl bathrms n bathtub. :P

I dunno why capentry in diff rms are in diff rates. Kitchen is $90 pfr, MBR is 190 pfr, study rm is $240pfr. Why huh? I can understand kitchen coz middle nothing. But MBR n study... :):dunno:

Going thru another id on mon instead coz hubby said dowan rush here rush there. Then can compare the 3 diff companies quotations on an orange to orange basis. :(:yamseng:

it was tiring to run here n there ...

i been thru it myself .. thus end up gettin all the ID to come over to my place

can measure n quote better ... maybe you can try this way ...

shd use the book wrapping plastic or big thick calendar paper or even mahjong paper, cling wrap sticks n crumple too easily. i used e book wrapping plastic method last time for my wardrobe n book cabinet tops over at my sis place

Yah. Cling wrap crumples easily. What my colleague did was to use some blue-tack to stick on some areas (out of sight of course). But anyway, sotong me nv thot of it of my existing place. Yearly wipe w dust flying. *cough cough*... :jawdrop:

Which part of toa payoh? This morning went ikea saw some max height till 236cm @ 1k+. Width? Not sure ok for my unit coz i didnt go and measure it myself b4. :jawdrop: Always thot will let contractor do, haha.

it was tiring to run here n there ...

i been thru it myself .. thus end up gettin all the ID to come over to my place

can measure n quote better ... maybe you can try this way ...

Yo, Val, we will first go to 1 of their completed units to see their works b4 asking them to drop by our hse to do e actual measurements. :deal::deal:

Edited by skywolf

my mum bought her ceiling height wardrobe fm amk furniture shop.. near to courts.. cost 1.2k but is super heavy solid wood. they gotta assemble the wardrobe at my sis's place instead of doing it at the factory.

Hmm... neighbourhood shops sure are cheaper... will chk them out... do u happen to have a pic, Bluberi? :jawdrop:

Hmm... neighbourhood shops sure are cheaper... will chk them out... do u happen to have a pic, Bluberi? :)

paiseh, no pic... unless u can wait till next tue..

i've compared tis neighbourhood shop wardrobe with my own MBR wardrobe.. my MBR wardrobe cannot hold a cent to it lor.. CMI!:) !! i should haf juz bought the neighbourhood shop wardrobe instead, cheaper alot and it even has a self locking mechanism if u slide the door close, so young children cannot open it easily.

me also want, can replace my dad's wardrobe for him

saw someone in this forum who made a pole-system wardrobe at $1.4k, think around 6ft with sliding door !!

thought of getting the same thing (from alumix) for my dad, but if it's solid wood from neighbourhood store lagi best :)

paiseh, no pic... unless u can wait till next tue..

i've compared tis neighbourhood shop wardrobe with my own MBR wardrobe.. my MBR wardrobe cannot hold a cent to it lor.. CMI!:) !! i should haf juz bought the neighbourhood shop wardrobe instead, cheaper alot and it even has a self locking mechanism if u slide the door close, so young children cannot open it easily.

Bluberi, no prob... not in a hurry since we had decided to get cabinets from shops instead of contractor doing... gotta cut cost. Hehehe...

It even had a self lock function? Cool... :) Will wait for yr pic... if you happen to have the add still, lagi better... i can drop by after work to see. :D