applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

I'm beginning to think i'm one of those nasty customers. My hubby read the post and went 'wah, so fierce for wat?' Oh dear... :horse::notti:

actually, bluberi went through a lot of problems with her ID

that's why i think she shouldn't take it lying down again

at $47k this shouldn't happen loh :P8|

and it's important to fight for consumer rights you know? :rofl:

Hee, I walkd to the chinatown goodies area during lunchtime but dint buy la. Evening den walkd to PP complex to buy MJ set. Their set sells for abt $60--$70+, I got size 2 tiles, as recom by Cantona-bro. Quite gd selection, color n sizes. Got 1 old man carving the tiles so can b sure its carved by him bah.... :P

They got sell casino chips too oso so we bght sme cuz the original set chips dont have numberings.

The table is BrownMse choose wan so he carry, got a green velvet one so can play poker oso. $95 :jawdrop: Free 10 pcs of MJ paper oni, uncle drives a hard bargain. :deal: He speaks Canto so if u can speak his language, mabbe can get better deal :P

The latest price for Lim Chee Guan--$48/kg :jawdrop: ...decided to hedge my position b4 px runs up to $50...wantd to buy juz b4 CNY, but looks like gonna break $50 liao....

Sigh, stock mkt drop.....Bak Kwa price rise.... :(

Hee, I walkd to the chinatown goodies area during lunchtime but dint buy la. Evening den walkd to PP complex to buy MJ set. Their set sells for abt $60--$70+, I got size 2 tiles, as recom by Cantona-bro. Quite gd selection, color n sizes. Got 1 old man carving the tiles so can b sure its carved by him bah.... :good:

They got sell casino chips too oso so we bght sme cuz the original set chips dont have numberings.

The table is BrownMse choose wan so he carry, got a green velvet one so can play poker oso. $95 :jawdrop: Free 10 pcs of MJ paper oni, uncle drives a hard bargain. :( He speaks Canto so if u can speak his language, mabbe can get better deal :P

The latest price for Lim Chee Guan--$48/kg :deal: ...decided to hedge my position b4 px runs up to $50...wantd to buy juz b4 CNY, but looks like gonna break $50 liao....

this shop exists very long liao isit?

think my tiles from HK 20yrs ago, the animals are carved by them :P

maybe i'll check that place out too, looking for hand carved tiles made of buffalo bones

it's like impossible to find in singapore loh :jawdrop:

think will go for fragrance this year, got promo with ocbc and dbs cards

$5 off per kilo, so around $37/kg :P

Cantona-bro: Burned a hole in my pocket yest, casino chips exp... :P

I bght a MJ set for $70 (pearl-cream color) + casino chips + hubby selected a MJ table....total $218...

Must win many rounds to win back, hehehe. But thanks v much for ur gai-siao...they got gd selection there... :(

Wow :jawdrop::jawdrop: ur MJ table cost hw much har hw come so exp??? Did u manage to get the table w/o Green mesh?? :deal:

Wah u guys really invest alot in MJ ur friens will love to go to ur hse for a session. :P

Congrat :( Looking forward to the next 100 pages :jawdrop:

thanks to all the supportive members who share their ideas here

and all the :jawdrop::deal: pix courtesy of bad deathcoth :P :P

The latest price for Lim Chee Guan--$48/kg :jawdrop: ...decided to hedge my position b4 px runs up to $50...wantd to buy juz b4 CNY, but looks like gonna break $50 liao....

Sigh, stock mkt drop.....Bak Kwa price rise.... :P

So tempted to buy Lim Chee Guan :jawdrop::deal::P myself

Harlow Cantona-bro....the table $95...green velvet so mre costly, but the wood is normal Brown color type. Uncle suggest still put mahjong paper on velvet to prevent spoiling it....

The chips I bght many, all the casino chips cost abt $55. *heartpain*

Apple-jie, they got those MJ table look like rose-wood color wan.....$200 I thk... :deal:

Buffalo tiles? Serious? Isit "xiang-ya" tiles?

Nw I thking cannot jus open MJ session during CNY, cannot make bac in 1 nite...muz do monthly sessions to try n cover cost liao... :jawdrop::jawdrop:

Edited by Greycat

Harlow Cantona-bro....the table $95...green velvet so mre costly, but the wood is normal Brown color type. Uncle suggest still put mahjong paper on velvet to prevent spoiling it....

The chips I bght many, all the casino chips cost abt $55. *heartpain*

Apple-jie, they got those MJ table look like rose-wood color wan.....$200 I thk... :P

Buffalo tiles? Serious? Isit "xiang-ya" tiles? Apple-jie's MJ table is my DREAM table. :jawdrop:

Nw I thking cannot jus open MJ session during CNY, cannot make bac in 1 nite...muz do monthly sessions to try n cover cost liao... :jawdrop::deal:Wah so soon wan to cover back who still dare to go ur hse liao. :good:

Casino chip $55 :( These kind of chips got weight one & veri solid, when use to play poker can feel like in Genting. :P

hey anyone want this ..

sob :P think i have to sell away .. ran :deal: me for gettin it all the way from Hong Kong ..

only $22 SGD how not to get :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

CIMG1598.jpg

dunno what size leh ..

I'm beginning to think i'm one of those nasty customers. My hubby read the post and went 'wah, so fierce for wat?' Oh dear... :sport-smiley-018::notti:

fierce meh? hmm, tink quite ok la. those IDs shd haf met customers who are even nastier.

actually, bluberi went through a lot of problems with her ID

that's why i think she shouldn't take it lying down again

at $47k this shouldn't happen loh :fire: :fire:

and it's important to fight for consumer rights you know? :P

True lor. If it happens to my hse, i think hit the roof. :sport-smiley-018: Hit le then go scold them. :(

The latest price for Lim Chee Guan--$48/kg :bow: ...decided to hedge my position b4 px runs up to $50...wantd to buy juz b4 CNY, but looks like gonna break $50 liao....

Wah, so exp! Sian... guess i have to look for other brands since i think most prob quality will drop during cny. ;)

thanks to all the supportive members who share their ideas here

and all the :bow::D pix courtesy of bad deathcoth :rofl: :rofl:

Bad deathcoth. :D:bleah::P

hey anyone want this ..

sob :~ think i have to sell away .. ran 8| me for gettin it all the way from Hong Kong ..

only $22 SGD how not to get :notti::help:

dunno what size leh ..

Why didnt you want to keep it? :D Really no space ah...?

The latest price for Lim Chee Guan--$48/kg :sport-smiley-018: ...decided to hedge my position b4 px runs up to $50...wantd to buy juz b4 CNY, but looks like gonna break $50 liao....

Sigh, stock mkt drop.....Bak Kwa price rise.... :notti:

huh, lim chee guan nw $48/kg.. mi tink to buy oni next week leh.. gt long queue?

fierce meh? hmm, tink quite ok la. those IDs shd haf met customers who are even nastier.

Dunno lehz. I read it again the cold light of day and realised it does sound a bit extreme. Think i got too carried away. Heh... :sport-smiley-018:

i told my colleague on the insect prob n she said it might nt be termites, maybe is spider.. but spider body is long one meh???

will see wat the pest control says... if there is no problem, we also wun wan to complain mah...

i was looking at the aircon trunking box up in my room tis morning n realised dat the bottom part has cracked, at least 15cm long crack leh.. at the bottom is skirting i asked the tiler to added so that the box up dun look so fake.. dat side also cracked.. :sport-smiley-018::notti: how to nt complain when the workmanship is liddat