bluberi 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 actually your place quite nice leh, esp the study areai really liked the idea of glass instead of walls, but didn't want to pay PE so now have to live with the ugly wallsquite regret coz now cannot hack liao just remember to mentally prep yourselves before going downon all the possible excuses they might come up with the study is the oni place i really like, nw seldom use it coz i bring my lappie all over the house.. can be sitting in front of the tv using coffeetable as my table or my bed. but i tink mr. & mrs. compassvale one is nicer leh.. the glass takes time to clean leh, tonite we gonna clean it for CNY liao.. hack muz pay PE meh, we nv wor...i hope everything turns out well...For ur MBR sliding door be prepare the boss will counter "Hw come last time nvr bring out when handed over time". If possible try to find out more fact on ur HHS whether is it infested otherwise he might give stupid excuses.the MBR sliding door hor, we did complained before but dunno y did nothing.. but it takes time for door to warp some more.. yup, definately muz find out if the HHS feature wall is really infested, wait we go down n throw our own face nia. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 sigh guess it's like that one lohfirst-time renovation sure got a lot of hiccupsat least we learn something and next time it'll just be better Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 100 pages...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 aft staring at the so call insect juz nw, it really looked like termites.. haf called the pest control company n they coming on wed evening to check it out.. haiz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 100 pages...... !! :P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 aft staring at the so call insect juz nw, it really looked like termites.. haf called the pest control company n they coming on wed evening to check it out.. haiz !!oh no Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Bluberi,Can the pest control ppl give you some sort of report from them confirming if it's termites or something else? Try to get one that comes with the pest control company name & a gst registered no., plus the amt you paid to them. Not sure if u can insist one of the OC ppl to come down to hear it in person too, but if not, take the original report and slam the report at their shopr (preferably on a sat evening when there's lotsa ppl - if they do have keen customers, tt is) and say out in a loud voice - What do you mean, just because after your ID resigned, you are not honouring yr company's warranty against products that sparked termites in my HHS?!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Bluberi,Can the pest control ppl give you some sort of report from them confirming if it's termites or something else? Try to get one that comes with the pest control company name & a gst registered no., plus the amt you paid to them. Not sure if u can insist one of the OC ppl to come down to hear it in person too, but if not, take the original report and slam the report at their shopr (preferably on a sat evening when there's lotsa ppl - if they do have keen customers, tt is) and say out in a loud voice - What do you mean, just because after your ID resigned, you are not honouring yr company's warranty against products that sparked termites in my HHS?!?i'll get a report fm the pest controller if really sway sway kenna termites coz we wan to claim against OC for the fees we gotta pay to get rid of the termites. yes, tis company is registered with the National Environment Agency. if kenna, we gonna confront OC on sat, my hubby said muz fight to the end! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 (edited) Good quality MJ mean everytime the owner win $$$. I prefer HK quality cos their color less easy to fade off and size 2 is my fav. hey i bought one set from HKG !! !! dun know what size .. but damm shiok to feel the tiles even with my eyes close ... *you knowwhat i meant* yet to get the MJ table leh , Ran me coz there is no space for the table unless we use the open space outside our house .. haha ~ ~Btw Congrates to you Apple Jie !! !! 100 pages wor ... Do your babies like the cat treats ?? :wub: Edited January 21, 2008 by ranval9 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Bluberi - cant the pest control company come earlier - like tomorrow? *worried*. Think you did the appropriate thing by verifying what they are first before going down to your ID company to reason/make a scene. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2008 Bluberi - cant the pest control company come earlier - like tomorrow? *worried*. Think you did the appropriate thing by verifying what they are first before going down to your ID company to reason/make a scene.i wanted tml, but they haf other appts already.. so earliest wed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 Btw Congrates to you Apple Jie 100 pages wor ... Do your babies like the cat treats ?? :)thank you thank you have not let them eat yet, coz these two days a little busytonight will go back and give them, see which one they likeso scary you know, the brand i usually give them (the crab stick-like treats) is cattyman but it seems that AVA banned the importwonder if it's really something wrong with the ingredients :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 Congrats to Apple-jie for 100pages Thanks to ur blog n the many helpful replies here, I finally found my MJ set n table at Yit Fatt MJ yest...Cantona-bro: Burned a hole in my pocket yest, casino chips exp... I bght a MJ set for $70 (pearl-cream color) + casino chips + hubby selected a MJ table....total $218...Must win many rounds to win back, hehehe. But thanks v much for ur gai-siao...they got gd selection there... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 i'll get a report fm the pest controller if really sway sway kenna termites coz we wan to claim against OC for the fees we gotta pay to get rid of the termites. yes, tis company is registered with the National Environment Agency. if kenna, we gonna confront OC on sat, my hubby said muz fight to the end!I'm beginning to think i'm one of those nasty customers. My hubby read the post and went 'wah, so fierce for wat?' Oh dear... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 22, 2008 Congrats to Apple-jie for 100pages Thanks to ur blog n the many helpful replies here, I finally found my MJ set n table at Yit Fatt MJ yest...Cantona-bro: Burned a hole in my pocket yest, casino chips exp... I bght a MJ set for $70 (pearl-cream color) + casino chips + hubby selected a MJ table....total $218...Must win many rounds to win back, hehehe. But thanks v much for ur gai-siao...they got gd selection there... you got shun bian buy all the new year goodies or not?they deliver the mj table or you carry back yourself? must be heavy right?now me also tempted to go there see see look lookme looking for hand carved tiles leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites