applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

anyone got any comment on skirting?

quite torn between timber and mosaic

u mean skirting for living room?

y not do without it?

we removed our timber skirting that HDB gave... and we feel it looks so much better...

applefreak,

how com skirting need someone else to cut n some more wan to charge extra??? my ID's tiler did everything leh, i even ask him to com by last sat on a last min decision to do skirting for my box-up wall. no extra charge incurred also. by rite the price for the tiling works should include everything mah.. how can suddenly wan to charge extra. :(

Jaren, my hubby n i are staying alone. hubby dun wan 4rm, den no more new 5rms available.. left oni either re-purchased or re-sale. since the price of EA is not too high in sengkang, we got EA lor. got extra study room, no need to convert one bedroom to study. :P

wat u sae is true... I bought my 4rm for $224K under resale... No choice... cuz wanted a flat urgently, somemore everytime went HDB to apply under WIS cant get wat we want... Haiz

Den happen to view tis flat during last mth through my grandma's fren's agent... Living rm quite big, compare to other 4rm in SK, although master bdrm smalller... But overall quite satisfy cuz veri near our parent's home.... ( my parents oso stay in compassvale, her's in rivervale )

Btw tis is the oni way to get a flat in such a short time so as to avoid the 7% GST in july... HAHA

Can i check with u all once i sign the quotation, can the id increase the cost for GST if the reno end in mid july???

no, when u sign the contract, it should reflect the pre-increase gst amount already.. but if u have variation order (additional items) to be done and quotation done in july, may incur..

nevertheless, you can and must psycho yr ID to absorb yr gst ma.. the price my ID quote when i ask how much (for my variation order) is inclusive of gst one lei, so his quotation right, the item amt is odd amt coz he deduct out for gst, then when lump with gst amt, its the amt he tell me.. er, sounds confusing anot?

Sound confusing... when i ask for discount, he keep saying tat he oreadi mark down alot liao... anyway his quotation one of the cheapest... somemore his firm gt recommended by a reno mag...

till now still considering whether wan to change id since i keep delaying on the deposit to be paid...

Budget quite tight cuz plan to do my customary wedding after moving in... relatives keep asking le... no choice... Tea ceremony oso haven do.... Heez

timber or mosiac with yr homogeneous tiles? honestly i can't visualise lei, i'm a poor imaginer. i ask my ID tomorrow when i talk to him for his comments then i post back here ok? but what colour timber (parquet or dark wood etc colour) or mosaic u have in mind?
applefreak,

how com skirting need someone else to cut n some more wan to charge extra??? my ID's tiler did everything leh, i even ask him to com by last sat on a last min decision to do skirting for my box-up wall. no extra charge incurred also. by rite the price for the tiling works should include everything mah.. how can suddenly wan to charge extra. 8|

ya loh, thinking of timber or mosaic coz it'll be something different

as you can see, my thinking is the very old-school type :P

the contractor said might charge extra coz my tiles are big and he dun have the equipment to cut so need to get someone else to cut loh

already charge me $400 extra to lay the bigger tiles liao leh :(

if he really want extra then i'll just use timber or mosaic

had wanted some mosaic in my new place but dun know where to put

might as well use as skirting :dancingqueen:

u mean skirting for living room?

y not do without it?

we removed our timber skirting that HDB gave... and we feel it looks so much better...

can't, coz the tiles are not cut very evenly :D

so need the skirting to cover :P

argh!:P! so many things to consider :bangwall::P

just spoke to patrick about the window grilles and he brought home to me the point that if i were to do squarish grilles with 3" gaps it'll be super ugly :~ :~

he'll try and find if anyone has the ampli-mesh stock coz no one is importing it anymore due to low demand...

the panggiap people very bad one loh

called me in the evening to apologise about his guy being late and ask to make another appt.

when i told them i dun go down very often, he actually said this to me 'erm you have animals right? you also dun want anything to happen to them right?'

i was like :P what do you mean by that? are you cursing my babies?

so angry with them :P

market is so SATURATED yet they give such service...haiz. :bangwall:

jaren,

ur 4rm also in sengkang? tink for the price u paid, can get a new 5rm liao. when r u planning for ur customary? mine is in dec.

jaren,

ur 4rm also in sengkang? tink for the price u paid, can get a new 5rm liao. when r u planning for ur customary? mine is in dec.

Ya.. its in compassvale st... dunno leh... cuz my agent say the resale market are like tat leh... anyway its 6K below valuation... somemore gt housing grant... after deduction is ard 170K... Still not bad la...

Wat blk u staying? reno done?

As for customary, planning to do it in Dec... same as ROM date ma.... Not much saving so everything have to be budget.... Married at young age... bo bian..HEE

Ya.. its in compassvale st... dunno leh... cuz my agent say the resale market are like tat leh... anyway its 6K below valuation... somemore gt housing grant... after deduction is ard 170K... Still not bad la...

Wat blk u staying? reno done?

As for customary, planning to do it in Dec... same as ROM date ma.... Not much saving so everything have to be budget.... Married at young age... bo bian..HEE

Jaren,

$170k is ok lah.. i can't even get housing grant. :)

we are at 297A and 297B, u leh?

my reno is completed liao. my hubby will go the final checking tonite, if everything ok... we'll ask ID to take back his lock tml evening.

my hubby n i also not much savings. our reno is already eating into our wedding funds :~

Jaren,

$170k is ok lah.. i can't even get housing grant. :)

we are at 297A and 297B, u leh?

my reno is completed liao. my hubby will go the final checking tonite, if everything ok... we'll ask ID to take back his lock tml evening.

my hubby n i also not much savings. our reno is already eating into our wedding funds :~

mi at 297A, previous owner didnt do any reno, not even kitchen cabinet... all original HDB tiles... planning to do basic reno... hope it eat into our wedding fund....

i didn't koe our cluster got 4rm leh.. i tot all 5rms and EAs. 4rm is the one near the lift?

u mean the previous owner nv even reno the place b4. the flat got stay b4?

btw which flr you on?

interested to join our unit-tour or not? :)

weird previous owner leh, didn't do any reno

how to live?

i think previous owner did stay cuz condition nt very gd... maybe for oni a short period cuz he's a divorcee...

Mi at 2nd floor juz above the clinic.. with a **** stupid window along the corridor(dunno wat HDB doing)... thinking of ways to cover up the window... ideas, ideas & more ideas pls...haha

when's the unit tour... currently holding 2 jobs.. not much off dae... let mi noe daes in advance...

Many thanks!

i didn't koe our cluster got 4rm leh.. i tot all 5rms and EAs. 4rm is the one near the lift?

u mean the previous owner nv even reno the place b4. the flat got stay b4?

think those with window at corridor are 4rms maybe tats how HDB plan it... So i'm the oni 4rmer among u all... maybe even youngest among u all... so muz take gd care of mi hor... HAHA..