MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 Brader MaCe.....no need to tunggu anymore. I sudah reply the email lah eh? tidak leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 ever since the Xmas tree was up, Mr compassvale has been humming...SILENT NIGHT...HOLY NIGHT......now and then anyway, we went AMK hub shopping and bought something !!can reduce the footprint of the stand while keeping the hanging rods length constant ,bottom racks also can hang pants, tshirts got patent somemore, no wonder not cheap...about 100plus...but light cos made of aluminium !!this is the *old* one..hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 Hi ApplefreakDo u know how much roughly an eubiq track will cost and where can we enquire abt the price?hi, a 60cm track cost slightly less than $200you can see the tracks at home-fixthere's a eubiq thread in this forum and someone mentioned an MO at 10% discountyou can check it out hehe..havent bend yet this more or less is the final version of our tree !! no lah..not most beautiful...but perhaps the one of the first Xmas tree in our compassvale cluster...cos gan jiong...hahai'd say this is definitely the most beautiful i've seen !!can't wait to take pix with itdiva, me also free-thinker but think christmas is no longer tacked to religion liaoanyone can have christmas tree at home mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 ever since the Xmas tree was up, Mr compassvale has been humming...SILENT NIGHT...HOLY NIGHT......now and then anyway, we went AMK hub shopping and bought something can reduce the footprint of the stand while keeping the hanging rods length constant ,bottom racks also can hang pants, tshirts got patent somemore, no wonder not cheap...about 100plus...but light cos made of aluminium i saw tis at compasspoint home-fix before... tis brand nt cheap.. i bought their Roman mop.. $39.90, until nw haven use.. still gt warranty somemore...i totally agreed with applefreak.. tis is the most beautiful xmas tree i've seen so far.. i even showed hubby tis pic n ask for an xmas tree but he still refused me but hor, i tink he's tempted to get a fountain.. he dunno ask me how many times whether if the balcony will look nice with a fountain. juz now ask me again he juz dunno where to hang the laundry if the balcony has a fountain.. i shall pyscho him for the fountain. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 Bluberi: Yup, it's not cheap. But it's aluminium and light yet wont topple easy.. we stood around and watch the demonstration for quite a long time before deciding that we shd get it to replace the shaky old one whose crome is already peeling off. Good thing is: spare parts are easily available if spoilt and they come pretty cheap!Yup, christmas is no longer tagged to religion, more like giving myself an excuse to get a tree, and exchange gifts and make merry. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 18, 2007 that is what i think so too. but think hb will me if i ask for one since he feels that its sooo biiigg. where to put after xmas is over? n our storeroom already full liao. maybe can get a smaller one?have those that can totally dismantle into leaves and branchesthink those won't take up too much space if you celebrate christmas it's the best thing to bring the mood home Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 that is what i think so too. but think hb will me if i ask for one since he feels that its sooo biiigg. where to put after xmas is over? n our storeroom already full liao. then buy a real christmas tree lor - no need keep inside store room. Xmas very univeral-free liao - no longer tagged to christianity.maybe can get a smaller one?have those that can totally dismantle into leaves and branchesthink those won't take up too much space if you celebrate christmas it's the best thing to bring the mood home wei yesterday went to parkway parade, saw a kiosk selling VERY cute porcelain MEOW MEOW stuffs. near MPH bookstore....very very cute but no cheap.http://www.luckycathouse.com/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 then buy a real christmas tree lor - no need keep inside store room. Xmas very univeral-free liao - no longer tagged to christianity.wei yesterday went to parkway parade, saw a kiosk selling VERY cute porcelain MEOW MEOW stuffs. near MPH bookstore....very very cute but no cheap.http://www.luckycathouse.com/agree agree, buy a real one lahadds to the feel will check it out when i'm in the areathanks for remembering me or wait for the online store to open Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 agree agree, buy a real one lahadds to the feel not only adds to the feel wor...adds alot to the scent of Xmas! hehebut must check if family members allergic to the smell....go to those far east flora and *test-smell* first..heheand the pine needles will drop naturally so must clear them. and also the scent will attract moretree loving insects to your home.....but good thing is no need air fresheners..heheevery year can change trees Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 if i have no cats at home definitely will go get a real onebut now cannot, think my girl will eat up the whole tree before christmas comes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 (edited) Hi Compassvale,Ur xmas tree indeed veri nice leh. Fifi got a new playground. I really missed the cold weather in HK, sitting at Starbuck listerning to Xmas carol and slipping the hot latte there one really xmas atmosphere. Veri Impt Wat shld I prepare for tis Sun gathering? Edited November 19, 2007 by Cantona7 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 Veri Impt Wat shld I prepare for tis Sun gathering? some pails for me to carry around while i Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 (edited) Veri Impt Wat shld I prepare for tis Sun gathering? we all beri chin chye one - just some caviar lah, rock oysters lah, maine lobsters lah and perhaps a few bottles of Chateua Petrus lah.... Edited November 19, 2007 by MaCe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 Veri Impt Wat shld I prepare for tis Sun gathering? hmm, juz some bird nest, abalone and sharkfin will do. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 19, 2007 hi anyone can recommend me a licenced electrician to check a 15-amp socketit's so stupid loh, got to get a licenced electrician to submit the application so that SP services can come down and testwhy can't SP services just come down and test? waste my money Share this post Link to post Share on other sites