applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

3k for grille....unless it's STAINLESS STEEL i don mind lor.

wrought iron is too common liao, def will go out of trend in near future.

aluminium grille more than enough lah - for my 1x 118" long windows only $300+

actually the grilles cost $2.3k, the windows alone cost $1.4k

come to think of it, the windows very expensive leh...

got pix of your grilles? looking for something that any gap is not bigger than 3", yours like that?

going for wrought iron not for the design but it's about the only thing that offers me gaps less than 3" :)

let me guess, the one in the middle is the queen?

all neutered liao or not?

mine all neutered liao but still territorial leh, all want to fight for bigger space

so getting a new place is partly for them too :)

let me guess, the one in the middle is the queen?

all neutered liao or not?

mine all neutered liao but still territorial leh, all want to fight for bigger space

so getting a new place is partly for them too :D

hehe..

From left to right, 2 boys & the queen.

We got Boboy & Honey from CWS in 2001. We found Chomot at EC Park in 2003. He is just the size of our palm, all covered with black oil & ears full of ants still crawling. To move around, he has to drag himself as his four legs not strong due to lack of calcium.

But after 2 months wif us, he is up & running & the naughtiest. :dribble: yet, the pampered one.

All neutered, but the queen cannot mix the 2 commoners. So if the queen is in the living hall, we have to put the 2 boys in a room. Vice versa.

Such headache since 2002. kih kih... :rolleyes:

All neutered, but the queen cannot mix the 2 commoners. So if the queen is in the living hall, we have to put the 2 boys in a room. Vice versa.

Such headache since 2002. kih kih... :D

wa, really pet lover!! a lot of work lei.. hehe.. :dunno:

if only all pet owners are like u so responsible and loving, we wun have so many abandons le..

Hi Applefreak...

Is yr blk 297A??? Maybe i'll be yr neighbour soon!:P

serious! yippee :bow:

one more neighbour in renotalk

think compassvale, fromnuaa and gendon all from this block too

Such headache since 2002. kih kih... :sport-smiley-004:

haha, paiseh guess wrongly ;)

your queen same like mine leh, she totally detest my two boys

but the two boys also very naughty, always want to go and kaciao her :bleah:

everywhere she try to sleep, the boys will go chase her away and sleep there

so they always kenna shouted at or backside kenna my giant palm :good:

hopefully when we all shift it will get better

ever think of putting those anti-mosquito wire mesh over common grilles?

have thought of it but the securing part is a headache

coz my babies will try and chew through the cable-tie we use to secure

if use wire scared will cut them or my parents (they have diabetes so cannot be injured)

now getting quotes from two more contractors who say they can do smaller gaps too

wrought iron may be out coz heard from upstairs neighbour (also from renotalk)

that our unit more windy (seawind) so things rust faster

like that wrought iron cmi liao loh

have tried at my current place before

my boy then, chewed through the cable-tie AND plastic mesh (those at DIY shops) and ran out. we increased the number of cable-tie but still didn't work. he fell 17 floors and died :notti:

so now i don't want to take the risk, better to have something IMPOSSIBLE to chew through...

btw, MaCe, have you brought her home yet???

have tried at my current place before

my boy then, chewed through the cable-tie AND plastic mesh (those at DIY shops) and ran out. we increased the number of cable-tie but still didn't work. he fell 17 floors and died !!

so now i don't want to take the risk, better to have something IMPOSSIBLE to chew through...

btw, MaCe, have you brought her home yet???

wah! :dancingqueen: so sorry to hear that.

no time now, no money also...guess have to wait till i am fully settled down first. hopefully should have more cute kittens in future lor...

wah! :P so sorry to hear that.

no time now, no money also...guess have to wait till i am fully settled down first. hopefully should have more cute kittens in future lor...

hehehe, wait she really lao kok kok liao leh

or maybe you can bring her grandchildren home...

:) myself first hahaha :P

oni mi at 297B, i'm the odd one out :~

but we are all in the same cluster mah

and our blocks are in the same colour

the very obiang orange :)

nothing much to update except that i'll be meeting THREE! contractors tomorrow for the window grilles

will be getting patrick to install the windows for me coz he is the cheapest compared to the over $1k quotes i've been receiving

so now only need to find the grilles contractor

hopefully those i'm meeting tomorrow can give me a solution

will take pix of the tiling works done so far

the worker told me should complete everything by monday or tuesday

so likely living and dining are already tiled.

upload the pix tomorrow !!

serious! yippee !!

one more neighbour in renotalk

think compassvale, fromnuaa and gendon all from this block too

haha, paiseh guess wrongly :curse:

really? i know formnuaa... gendon too? great... can have a unit tour some time!

me on 7th flr

will be at the unit between 1:30 to 2:15 tomorrow

feel free to drop by though there's nothing to see except the super ugly kitchen tiles and my nice nice living tiles !!

hi applefreak,

mi spent the whole morning until 2pm at my nest. the painter came to touch up the MBR wall, HHS feature wall and balcony box up. i'm finally satisfied with the reno liao, not sure if my hubby feels the same. hopefully can officially handover next week aft my hubby go n do a final checking.

gonna need a few weeks to clean up the place and buy the prayer altar. when u r targeting to move in ur place??

compassvale, can i join for the unit tour? *blush*