applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 wow thanks for the informationnow crossing my toes as well that the weather will hold up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 i rather trust those conmen fortuneteller by the roadside than to trust weather forecast Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 that's true...heheactually should ask NEA to close down the MET dept..waste our $$$$ just to ask them to give lousy forecasts really no rain..instead...super HOT Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted September 23, 2007 still s...l...o...w...l...y shifting things overtoday getting movers to shift the bulky items overcan't imagine how cluttered it will become when everything is over paiseh yesterday busy unpacking my things so didn't log onalready replied to your pm liao oh, saw the movers lorry at 4pm+, was wondering if it was u leh.the mover is supposed to be at my chinatown place between 1-2crossing my fingers now that it'll stop raining by then :bow:actually come to think of it, it's good that it's rainingcoz my chinatown place, the downstairs is undergoing upgradingso all blocked off except two passage waysone leads out to a durian stall, who basically blocked the pathand the other opens out to a weekend flea market now that it rains, the flea market won't be fully openat least the movers can move more easily oh btw not shifting the books todaycoz my dad still hasn't packed them yet we decided the shift in Jan 07 and he still hasn't packed :~another thing i should 8| myselfnow stuck in SK coz i happily arranged for the Gen Mio pple to come down between 11-1 today to install my mio boxdun know how to rush to chinatown if the gen mio pple is late tot u haf starhub cable tv liao, still subscribing MIO?? got go promo? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SPSK 0 Report post Posted September 24, 2007 Hi allsome advice pls..HDB is probably doing the floor for me. so the kitchen masonry like the base for cabinet and fridge who should do? how did ID do the masonry? guess they got to hack off the existing tiles right then mend up right?thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 24, 2007 oh, saw the movers lorry at 4pm+, was wondering if it was u leh.tot u haf starhub cable tv liao, still subscribing MIO?? got go promo?yes yes that was minewas a crazy day waited for the MIO guy only to hear him say the line not working got to come back later 8|then rushed down to chinatown and basically get the movers to shift everythingthough original plan was just shift the selected fewthen took a lift back here with the movers to unload all the stuffthe unpacking took the most out of me zzyes me got cable tv liao, but taking the Gen Mio forInternet, Mobile and Landlinenow paying $83.8 for internet, $14 for mobile and $8.25 for landlinetake mio only pay $70 for all three (though internet speed drop from 10mbps to 3mbps, but i don't game :deal:Hi allsome advice pls..HDB is probably doing the floor for me. so the kitchen masonry like the base for cabinet and fridge who should do? how did ID do the masonry? guess they got to hack off the existing tiles right then mend up right?thanks no need to hack, they will just build on top of the tiles i rather trust those conmen fortuneteller by the roadside than to trust weather forecast !! maybe that's cause i crossed my fingers and toes too hardthat's why didn't rain :rofl:btw, the movers are really professional :good:they basically wrapped EVERYTHING in clingwrap so no worries about damaging the furnituresand they will ask about everybox - is it fragileso that they know which one can rough-handle :bow:and the best part, you know how many of them turned up at my chinatown place???a grand total of NINE paid $570 for 1 1/2 lorry load and 4 destinationsi'd say it's money well spent :good: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 your mover sounds like mine....here my new member(1.1kg) of my house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 awwww so cute boy or girl?does he/she squeak a lot?heard they bred like rabbits wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 awwww so cute :lol:boy or girl?does he/she squeak a lot?heard they bred like rabbits wor boy, less than 2 yrs old. but very guai...put on floor, just stay there motionless one not into breeding. currently staying in same cage with his 2x daughters, gonna separate them soon.daughter - same temperament as father Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 yes me got cable tv liao, but taking the Gen Mio forInternet, Mobile and Landlinenow paying $83.8 for internet, $14 for mobile and $8.25 for landlinetake mio only pay $70 for all three (though internet speed drop from 10mbps to 3mbps, but i don't game ai yo, y u nv get the starhub's voice enabled modem. $50+ per month and free landline. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 Mace, ur new pet soo cute!! Like dat u canot get catcat liao....catcat will eat up ur newfren wan rite? Btw, Mace bro...is ur new pet part of a strategy to get ur wifey to get used to animals...hm.... cuz I did dat to my mommy....started with hamsters, den I got a rabbit....my next move will be cat cat, ehehhehe (The animals get bigger rite?) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 boy, less than 2 yrs old. but very guai...put on floor, just stay there motionless one not into breeding. currently staying in same cage with his 2x daughters, gonna separate them soon.daughter - same temperament as father :lol:make me gian onlyai yo, y u nv get the starhub's voice enabled modem. $50+ per month and free landline.coz me using singnet mahand starhub one got to connect the phone to the modemmio voice i still can connect the phones to the socket in the living room and my bedroom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 Mace, ur new pet soo cute!! Like dat u canot get catcat liao....catcat will eat up ur newfren wan rite? Btw, Mace bro...is ur new pet part of a strategy to get ur wifey to get used to animals...hm.... cuz I did dat to my mommy....started with hamsters, den I got a rabbit....my next move will be cat cat, ehehhehe (The animals get bigger rite?) hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 Mace, ur new pet soo cute!! Like dat u canot get catcat liao....catcat will eat up ur newfren wan rite? Btw, Mace bro...is ur new pet part of a strategy to get ur wifey to get used to animals...hm.... cuz I did dat to my mommy....started with hamsters, den I got a rabbit....my next move will be cat cat, ehehhehe (The animals get bigger rite?) hehehe, that's exactly what my friend did alsostart small, and progress Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2007 (edited) yes yes that was minewas a crazy day btw, the movers are really professional they basically wrapped EVERYTHING in clingwrap so no worries about damaging the furnituresand they will ask about everybox - is it fragileso that they know which one can rough-handle :bow:and the best part, you know how many of them turned up at my chinatown place???a grand total of NINE paid $570 for 1 1/2 lorry load and 4 destinationsi'd say it's money well spent :good:oh they are from SgBro ? boy, less than 2 yrs old. but very guai...put on floor, just stay there motionless one not into breeding. currently staying in same cage with his 2x daughters, gonna separate them soon.daughter - same temperament as father oh that's so cutie :wub: finally to get daosao's approval Good for you Edited September 25, 2007 by ranval9 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites