applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

i think the effect is 90% accurate. audio ok lor .. not important to me as not an audio freak :D

list price is 8,400 Yen. buy from amazon japan got discount leh.

mass order sure cheaper :bleah:

wah like dat not bad leh...maybe i can consider cos looking for lamp in my study room... :D

harlow everybody, was busy checking out the carpentry works so no updates

the carpentry works started on tuesday and here are some pix to share

the sight that greeted me when i reached my unit

IMG_1811.jpg

in the kitchen, the bottom cabinets are almost done

IMG_1818.jpg

the lonely bottom waiting for it's the other half

IMG_1813.jpg

in the living, the top half awaits

IMG_1822.jpg

the union :D

IMG_1826.jpg

Applefreak, cool looking fridge! :P

Been bugging my hubby to take in the cats when I saw the cute maomao pics on ur blog...once I get my cat-licence frm hubby hor, will let u noe... :P

will keep my fingers crossed for you :bleah::D

wow, applefreak.. ur bf so good ar.. buy u fridge as BD gift

hehehe, coz he ran out of idea what to buy me liao

so brought me go appliance-shopping, then no need headache what to buy :)

hmm what is this???

IMG_1819.jpg

oh it's the bottom of my wardrobe

IMG_1831.jpg

look again, there's a 'secret' compartment in the middle :D

IMG_1832.jpg

the gap due to the air-con trunking

IMG_1845.jpg

IMG_1846.jpg

accessories time

my AK installed

IMG_1858.jpg

with one accessory

IMG_1859.jpg

MBR bath, all the bars in place

IMG_1871.jpg

the mirror, $9.90 from ikea

IMG_1865.jpg

despite the masking tape marking, the worker still installed my L bar wrongly :D

IMG_1866.jpg

common bathroom

the many bars that will greet you upon entry

IMG_1863.jpg

IMG_1861.jpg

i know it's a weird place for the toilet paper holder, but nowhere else liao :bleah:

IMG_1862.jpg

mirror galore, got the ikea $9.90 mirror but couldn't bear to throw the mirrored cabinet at my current home so shift it over and installed it as well :D got new hinges though coz the old ones really rusted

IMG_1864.jpg

my favourite room of the flat, using blum runners and hinges

very painful but at least got peace of mind :P

IMG_1852.jpg

waiting for the countertop

IMG_1853.jpg

the tall unit which really took up a lot of space, but will give me ample storage space

IMG_1854.jpg

the space for all the bottled sauces and cooking oil

IMG_1857.jpg

the carpentry works for BR2

workers hard at work, trying to figure out how to install the wardrobe

IMG_1848.jpg

the base

IMG_1847.jpg

the corner unit

IMG_1855.jpg

the doors

IMG_1817.jpg

the laminate, dark fineline but can't really see from the pix

IMG_1815.jpg

my wardrobe, the fast to be complete :P

IMG_1867.jpg

the inside

IMG_1840.jpg

close up of the 'secret' compartment, it sits under my drawers

now you see it

IMG_1843.jpg

now you don't

IMG_1844.jpg

the pants hanger and drawer with tofu squares on top

IMG_1841.jpg

wow - so nice. so envy....

simi is BLUM runner?

it's a mechanism that ensures that the drawers dun slam shut, so nobody's finger will be caught

a bit expensive loh, $60 per drawer :rolleyes:

how about sharing pix of your kitchen cabinets as well?

aiyo.. everyone knows where is ur secret compartment liao.

ur wardrobe enough space for your clothes? mine encroaching into my hubby's wardrobe space liao.

i like the while laminates for your kitchen!

cool...more photos ! :)

thanks, will post more photos when i take them this evening :rolleyes:

aiyo.. everyone knows where is ur secret compartment liao.

ur wardrobe enough space for your clothes? mine encroaching into my hubby's wardrobe space liao.

i like the while laminates for your kitchen!

it's okay lah, dun have any important documents to keep there also :good:

i think there'll be more than enough space bah

ALL my clothes can fit into three luggages - one 29", one 19" and one cabin bag

guess i dun have much clothes :yamseng:

thank you thank you, it's a really big decision coz quite a lot of pple comment it will turn yellow in the future

but guess i'll live with a white kitchen for five years, then get a yellow kitchen after five years at no extra cost :yamseng::good:

it's a mechanism that ensures that the drawers dun slam shut, so nobody's finger will be caught

a bit expensive loh, $60 per drawer :rolleyes:

how about sharing pix of your kitchen cabinets as well?

wah, blum so expensive ar. heng it's included in my package.

white kitchen, i must pat u on ur back liao.

i particularly like the drawer for all the bottles, so innovative :yamseng:

hehe my kitchen also up later i post.

next time bulgars know where to rob ur house liao. should be in that "secret compartment" LOL

thank you thank you, it's a really big decision coz quite a lot of pple comment it will turn yellow in the future

but guess i'll live with a white kitchen for five years, then get a yellow kitchen after five years at no extra cost :good: :good:

Finally all the carpentry are here, now got alot of pics to see liao. :yamseng:

My kitchen also same as you "white" color no choice Mrs Cantona insist it. But our finishing is matt nt gloss. :yamseng:

wow - so nice. so envy....

simi is BLUM runner?

BLUM runner mean if both of u quarrel and u slam the drawer hard, hard also got no sound. :rolleyes:

BLUM runner mean if both of u quarrel and u slam the drawer hard, hard also got no sound. !!

chey, I thought got AUTO SENSOR auto close and open or those simi slow motion closing - $60 !!!! :jawdrop:

my cabinets drawers/doors in my WHOLE HOUSE- all closing time NO SOUND.

cost me less than $6.00

chey, I thought got AUTO SENSOR auto close and open or those simi slow motion closing - $60 !!!! :jawdrop:

my cabinets drawers/doors in my WHOLE HOUSE- all closing time NO SOUND.

cost me less than $6.00

Unkle deaf wah of course no sound. !!