applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 This is the usual process for getting new home, everything must be new so pocket sure burn BIG hole. (Piss...) One way to get rich is to collect all ur receipt buy every receipt number on Wed, Sat & Sun sure will kenna wan. Wat is this so exp cost $690.00? wah think i save the 4D money can buy more with it it's called a clench inhibitorinitially wanted to do a night-guard - it's a piece of plastic to put on my molars so that it will take the wear-and-tear instead of my teethbut it doesn't help with the grinding or clenchingsomedays i grind so hard that i couldn't open my mouth if do night-guard only $80, but the clench inhibitor will help with the jaw ache and misalignment so it'll be better overallthis one cost $350 but worth it if it really helps with my bruxismthe remaining $340 is dentures for my dad One more thing to add...whenever buy anything from any shopping centre go to the infomation counter see got any contest lah freebie lah that they will give when u purchase something from the shops in the shopping centre... yah hor, quite forgotten about thatsee if i got go central mall or not, if going then ask hehe my pre-order lights finally arrives.now can go home and try :dribble: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 Wow deathcot....u reali went to buy liao...Can ask how much isit?So isit supposed to have sound of underwater world oso? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 Wow deathcot....u reali went to buy liao...Can ask how much isit?So isit supposed to have sound of underwater world oso? hehe of course i bought it... how can i not when it is so cute list price was 9,000 yen, i bought it for 7,400 yen exlude shipping.no idea .. later try liao then let u all know the effect. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 now me going to start to chiong SK liaolast time young time chiong AMK so quite familiar also just now went to HN at central and bought a fridge spent more money again, though not my money coz this is a BD gift from bf it's a toshiba GR-MG46SD-GBpaid $829, c/w 5yr extended warranty and free deliverydun know cheap or not but really tempted and since it's a display set i.e. last piece so just grab only finally got a fridge that is of an acceptable size to metoo used to my old ariston fridge that the sharp one we currently use feels so small come to think of it, my ariston fridge also red colour lehmaybe i subconciously know red is good for me wow, applefreak.. ur bf so good ar.. buy u fridge as BD gifthehe my pre-order lights finally arrives.now can go home and trytry liao let us koe ar.. we wan pics pics pics Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 Applefreak, cool looking fridge! Been bugging my hubby to take in the cats when I saw the cute maomao pics on ur blog...once I get my cat-licence frm hubby hor, will let u noe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 try liao let us koe ar.. we wan pics pics picsThis thing drinks 4x C size Battery But the battery very cleverly design. Screw the cap tight and then it can swivle to hide the screws.This is how it looks with the top cover removes ... so it can blast the light to the ceiling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 Think itz something like what boxers put in their mouth when they fight...no idea it was so ex... One more thing to add...whenever buy anything from any shopping centre go to the infomation counter see got any contest lah freebie lah that they will give when u purchase something from the shops in the shopping centre... Yes yes and sign everything with ur credit card. hehe. can gain points. i used it to redeem lotsa vouchers after my home reno and wedding.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 (edited) This is how it look like with the cover open and Power ON!This is with the Cap, Power OFF and front facing.This is with the Cap, Power ON and front facing.Left Button is to select rotation. Clockwise or Anti-ClockwiseMiddle Button is to Power ON and each press reveals one theme.Altogether 4 themes. Dolphin, Seaside, Forest & Relax.Right Button is a sound control. OFF, low & high volume. Edited August 23, 2007 by deathcoth Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 This is the rear view or at least what i call it since it is round all the way Left switch gives control to 3 different pattern for the lightsRight switch gives control to the intensityand there is a little audio socket for any audio device like iPOD so you can plug and listen the light play with the music. there is also a build in speaker! Some lights pattern below.It does really looks like its advertisement and brochure.only thing i guess a pure white ceiling and dark room will be best to bring out the effect.Can't take any pictures of it as camera cannot take the pictures in the dark ... you guys can come over to my new place during house warming and see hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 This is the rear view or at least what i call it since it is round all the way Left switch gives control to 3 different pattern for the lightsRight switch gives control to the intensityand there is a little audio socket for any audio device like iPOD so you can plug and listen the light play with the music. there is also a build in speaker! Some lights pattern below.It does really looks like its advertisement and brochure.only thing i guess a pure white ceiling and dark room will be best to bring out the effect.Can't take any pictures of it as camera cannot take the pictures in the dark ... you guys can come over to my new place during house warming and see heheit's COOL! how much in SGD u paid for tis thing incl the shipping charges? i'm beri tempted liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 it's COOL! how much in SGD u paid for tis thing incl the shipping charges? i'm beri tempted liao. I think cost of unit is less than S$95. shipping a bit i think almost S$80See the maker web site larhttp://www.takaratomy.co.jp/products/umine/index.htmlAll the picture more well taken Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 (edited) I think cost of unit is less than S$95. shipping a bit i think almost S$80See the maker web site larhttp://www.takaratomy.co.jp/products/umine/index.htmlAll the picture more well taken wah the effect got like same in the website anot? ... if yes then not bad leh...howz the speaker quality also huh... mass order mass shipping=lower costs? Edited August 23, 2007 by jamez Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 wah the effect got like same in the website anot? ... if yes then not bad leh...howz the speaker quality also huh... mass order mass shipping=lower costs? i think the effect is 90% accurate. audio ok lor .. not important to me as not an audio freak list price is 8,400 Yen. buy from amazon japan got discount leh.mass order sure cheaper Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 I think cost of unit is less than S$95. shipping a bit i think almost S$80See the maker web site larhttp://www.takaratomy.co.jp/products/umine/index.htmlAll the picture more well taken so $95 + $80 = $175 for this thing you beri rich hor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 so $95 + $80 = $175 for this thing you beri rich hor.hehe rich meh ?ur antique more expensive Share this post Link to post Share on other sites