Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 ai yooooooo, why like that! eh better becareful hor. my granny place got 1 pc of hallow tile in the living room, after 20 yrs it just popped up. xia si wo le. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 wa... v scary sia.. like always hear the same thing on the news.. tiles r too dry? then wat? use moisturiser to mop the floor mah? haha.. funny reason leh.. sg such a high humidity place.. still too dry? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 wah so scary ... lucky i changed my mind abt overlaying my floorings ... can't take it if years to come , my tiles were to be like this .. applefreak: have you decided when to move ?? need help anot ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 Too bad I don have car but only kar, if u need any guy help u to carry boxes u can count on me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 thats three more weeks, more time for val to save money !!hopefully nothing will catch my eyes, if not no more pocket liao dun think there will be anymore sale at Ikea wor .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 Applefreak, thats looks bad! So how? Aiyo... what do they mean by too dry?? Mine is a resale flat hopefully everything will be fine... Jia lat leh..Mace, I will go & see the thread... Hee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 (edited) sigh, it's my current flat and the tiles were fine for the past twenty over yearssuddenly without any sign the sound startedsounded like fire crackers going offlooks like someone trying to tunnel from the wall and about 3/4 way of the living room decided to turn leftthen the tiles just exploded the shards basically flew everywhere hdb is not gonna do anything unless it happened to more than one unit lucky things was the sound woke all of us up and we were looking at the tiles when it exploded so no one got hurtmy cats were so happy and they kept chasing the shards can't think of a reason why the tiles suddenly poppedthought if it's hollow it'll just kinda 'float' up right?we only have one hollow tile but it's not one of the exploded ones thanks everyone for the offer to help but i think this is something i have to go throughof all times the tiles choose yesterday to popand i bled both yesterday and today yesterday my cat clung to me so his claws broke my skin, today carry carton boxes kenna cut by the box let's hope i won't be bleeding everyday of this month on a happier note, my grilles and windows are upnow left the installation of the rainshower and chemical-washingand i can shift in liao but my parents refused to shift during seventh month so i'll be shifting in first with my cats to 'warm' up the placeheng i'm on leave from next monday until the end of the month Edited August 14, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 Aiyohh that's scary!Applefreak, better take care ya & wear slippers at your current flat. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 thanks we covered the broken tile part with a small carpet so not too badnow the problem is should we redo the flooring?coz we have not done valuation but if we redo then the buyer dun like, will redo againvery wasteful loh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 thanks we covered the broken tile part with a small carpet so not too badnow the problem is should we redo the flooring?coz we have not done valuation but if we redo then the buyer dun like, will redo againvery wasteful loh now then i see this...tot only hollow tiles or the worker who did the tiling "steal job minus ingredient" then this will happen...where got tiles too dry pop up one? cement screed whole living room then claim itz modern? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 now the headache is should we redo or just leave it or replace the broken tiles with something similarguess the valuation report will be somehow affected but what to do? some pix to share, my grilles are upat the balconyfor the bathroomskitchen yardwill not recommend panggiap for anyone coz the workmanship is really very BADgigantic gaps and the handle actually broke when we tried to close the windows also took some pix of my cracked tilesfrom far not obvious but looks horrible close upfarnearernearest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 *nod nod*, it is definitely a big problem drilling into those HDB tiles....when my plumber drilled into my newly tiled toilet, same thing happen too....the tiles are crack n we all busy looking for replacement nw.....sigh... Ur crack tiles in kitchen? If abit n can cover by kitchen cabinet, den mabbe can leave it becuz it will b hard just to replace sme tiles bah (haf to take out)..if its obvious n u wan to change hor, u better start chasing the HDB contractor/TO nw so they can give u the spare tiles..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 seriously... this is the first time that i see window grille can swing open wan...very interesting... gigantic gaps as in where? the part between the windows and the walls? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 *nod nod*, it is definitely a big problem drilling into those HDB tiles....when my plumber drilled into my newly tiled toilet, same thing happen too....the tiles are crack n we all busy looking for replacement nw.....sigh... Ur crack tiles in kitchen? If abit n can cover by kitchen cabinet, den mabbe can leave it becuz it will b hard just to replace sme tiles bah (haf to take out)..if its obvious n u wan to change hor, u better start chasing the HDB contractor/TO nw so they can give u the spare tiles.....sigh, thing is i'm not doing any cabinets on that side of the wall is it really obvious from the pix?if it is then will call my TO to ask if there are still matching tiles left seriously... this is the first time that i see window grille can swing open wan...very interesting... gigantic gaps as in where? the part between the windows and the walls?thanks to the stupid hdb design lohcome to think of it, nobody puts grilles at the yard hor?yes the gaps between the grilles and the wallssaw someone's pix at the window grilles threadalignment swee swee, no gaps too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 And this is the first time i see got people use nails on tiles! sure crack lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites