sumobear 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 Just curious...Hmmm...I wonder where to get a golden bowl, so far I have not see one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 wah how did you get your cat to pose like that .. so chio ... hmm.. but ger shouldn't sit like this so open hor ... heehee ... Hmm.. BTW, how you train your babies not to file their nails on your furnitures ....???Once i have the licence to shop for the house , I would create a storm !! Heehee So you don't have to "feel" so bad abt your retail therapy. Heehee .... Think I would spendmore than $1K at Ikea .. .hehee ...i didn't get her to do it, caught her grooming herself so took this pix do you find that peggy looks quite like my girl kitty?only diff to me is peggy has got absolutely no tail hmm, maybe providing a better place for them helps?so far them only file their nails on a stack of newspapers provided for them, none of the other furnitures kenna can't wait to see what things you'll buy for your homeeverytime i see bluberi's purchases my heart will be itching to go buy the same Just curious...Hmmm...I wonder where to get a golden bowl, so far I have not see one.dun think it'll be easy to buy onethinking of getting those basin pple buy to burn incense paper, and paint it in gold paint can work or not? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 WAh...I think painting will not look nice loh. Maybe you can get a chinese pot...I think can work also. Remember to take pic and post... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 ya if you din say so, i won't notice ... but how come so poor thing ?? lost her tail in a fight or kena abused b4? been eyeing lots of things and always takin notes of what you and others got from your shoppin spee ....got to control too .. scared i would overspend and would dug into my wedding funds ... think you can try that .. coz that's what the TCS studio get their stuff done up for those dramas ... heehee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 (edited) WAh...I think painting will not look nice loh. Maybe you can get a chinese pot...I think can work also. Remember to take pic and post...or those bronze colour incence basin? think that'll look good?chinese pot as in those century egg ones or the ji de zhen ones (white-blue)?will take loads of pix whenever i can and share here !!val, think she was born without, coz she dun even have a tail stump, usual for cats who lost their tail in abuse cases hahaha, when you got time go shopping let us know what you looking formaybe we can recommend places Edited August 9, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spikedoll 2 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 Hi Applefreak!!I finally finished many pages of your hse..really nice with those antique wash basin etc..looks exp your cats are very cute too can't wait to see more pics when yr reno complete ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerholiday 2 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 wow your peggy look like my missy, my very dear cat that i lost, also look like the spider outside my house that come to replace missy, i also cat ppl, but my cat so far keep on destroy my current house furniture, sure if they continue like that my husband sure scold me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 or those bronze colour incence basin? think that'll look good?chinese pot as in those century egg ones or the ji de zhen ones (white-blue)?will take loads of pix whenever i can and share here val, think she was born without, coz she dun even have a tail stump, usual for cats who lost their tail in abuse cases hahaha, when you got time go shopping let us know what you looking formaybe we can recommend places oic ... no wonder she can sit up right like this, coz there is no tail to get in the way. haha i think my best shopping kaki is you leh .. coz you know how to look for great deals without payin in full ... for home fix, i can look for bro mace while ikea fitting problems , i can look for bro Eric ... heehee bluberi , for bed sheets etc , while gendon for cooking lessons ... cantona , kaki for IMM ... etc etc ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 no lah, just that they had them for the longest timethen no place to display them so keeping in storagesince now i shift into a bigger place can display them outif not keep keep keep very sayang lohthese pieces all need quite a bit of work to restore them looks like i'll have to do them slowly yes maybe she and hubby will be staying with uscoz custody of the furry babies cannot be resolvedso we are all staying together for the cats :Dalso, she is a 'hoarder' so got loads of stuff my mum also say the sun will shift over the yearheng got dryer so if no sun then use the dryer i only know those in the 'cattery' are permanent residentsthey are not PTS but also not adopted out then now no more kittens for adoption, they just PTS to all of them these are hearsay from the pets forum my MIL said i shd get a dryer, i wan to leh, but hubby refused to coz he said 'it's nt necessary!' but at least nw he gives me the go ahead for the organza curtain liao.. gonna racce at joo chiat after my exam.juz nw went tampines... shopped at giant, courts n ikea. bought a ironing board fm giant @ $9.90, glass clock fm courts @ $19.90 and a small side table fm ikea @ $19.90 + wooden shoe rack @ $6.90 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 my MIL said i shd get a dryer, i wan to leh, but hubby refused to coz he said 'it's nt necessary!' but at least nw he gives me the go ahead for the organza curtain liao.. gonna racce at joo chiat after my exam.juz nw went tampines... shopped at giant, courts n ikea. bought a ironing board fm giant @ $9.90, glass clock fm courts @ $19.90 and a small side table fm ikea @ $19.90 + wooden shoe rack @ $6.90wow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 i didn't get her to do it, caught her grooming herself so took this pix do you find that peggy looks quite like my girl kitty?only diff to me is peggy has got absolutely no tail hmm, maybe providing a better place for them helps?so far them only file their nails on a stack of newspapers provided for them, none of the other furnitures kenna can't wait to see what things you'll buy for your homeeverytime i see bluberi's purchases my heart will be itching to go buy the same dun think it'll be easy to buy onethinking of getting those basin pple buy to burn incense paper, and paint it in gold paint can work or not? aiyo, dun say until i like influencing u to BUY BUY BUY wow nothing to wow abt la.. spent too much on hse.. ended up nw can buy oni cheap cheap things. cheap nvm, must impt but look good also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 (edited) aiyo, dun say until i like influencing u to BUY BUY BUY nothing to wow abt la.. spent too much on hse.. ended up nw can buy oni cheap cheap things. cheap nvm, must impt but look good also.me wow coz you have just done shopping ... me so bored at home .. just doing housework ... went out for dinner ,came home to see donut's poo poo everywhere the whole living hall ...btw i think my hubby is your coursemate and he is very lazy to go to classes .. missed the exam somemore .. must slap slap him ... Edited August 9, 2007 by ranval Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 me wow coz you have just done shopping ... me so bored at home .. just doing housework ... went out for dinner ,came home to see donut's poo poo everywhere the whole living hall ...btw i think my hubby is your coursemate and he is very lazy to go to classes .. missed the exam somemore .. must slap slap him ...actually i supposed to study at home today leh, but i went shopping with my hubby. juz nw 9pm+ even went chomp chomp lor. mi expecting to feel the exams, dun have the motivation to study nw. even my sis's classmates wan to mi coz i always takes things easily n see open liao. ur hubby also studying dip in biz admin at PSB? u mean he missed the e-commerce exam on monday? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 me wow coz you have just done shopping ... me so bored at home .. just doing housework ... went out for dinner ,came home to see donut's poo poo everywhere the whole living hall ...btw i think my hubby is your coursemate and he is very lazy to go to classes .. missed the exam somemore .. must slap slap him ...Har poor Donut poo poo every where. Must be veri tire still hv to clean the whole hse again. Dont worry ur time to spend will come so jus patience nw and save up ur bullets. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 actually i supposed to study at home today leh, but i went shopping with my hubby. juz nw 9pm+ even went chomp chomp lor. mi expecting to feel the exams, dun have the motivation to study nw. even my sis's classmates wan to mi coz i always takes things easily n see open liao. ur hubby also studying dip in biz admin at PSB? u mean he missed the e-commerce exam on monday?yesh the exact same coz, he defer for some time earlier this year.. just found out that he missed his OB ... has to retake some modules too .... i realise you might be in the same class coz you had mentioned in the earlier post that your classmate has just given birth. whom he had mentioned to me b4. he was quite amused to see her. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites