applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 applefreak, u can carry a 50kg divider alone? SUPERWOMAN!cannot lah of course, me carry one end my bf carry the other endalready want to die liao, if carry the divider alone think i lying in hospital now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 wah you tomorrow exam now still surfing net but me sama sama loh, still haven't finish my project yet the ikea sale ending 12 aug so anytime before that should still havespeaking about aussino, got a voucher from starhub that gives 10% regular priced items and membership card with $100 nett purchase. anyone want?haha, mind empty com here n relax before my stress tonite.. gonna chant those theories like chanting prayer into my mind. i'm a practical person, nt the theory type. always pass exam dat has practical questions n fail those dat are totally theory based.can lah, my exam ending 10aug. i'll be going tampines on dat day to visit my fren who gave birth on 20jul, will drop by Ikea b4 heading home.dat time i juz paid $15 for the membership. too difficult for mi to accumulate the receipts or buy over the certain amt for the membership. juz pay n got it.Hee hee...I can imagine if all of us in this cluster "ambush" the MP....he sure say "Ok Ok Ok lahh!" wait the MP freak out when he see so many of us 'ambushing' him cannot lah of course, me carry one end my bf carry the other endalready want to die liao, if carry the divider alone think i lying in hospital now oh, at least ur bf helps.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 cannot lah of course, me carry one end my bf carry the other endalready want to die liao, if carry the divider alone think i lying in hospital now At least better than carrying me..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 i suggest our cooking class be held at gendon's place can?coz i dun think our cookware can cook halal food interesting read, many things i didn't know e.g. cannot eat predators Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 i suggest our cooking class be held at gendon's place can?coz i dun think our cookware can cook halal food interesting read, many things i didn't know e.g. cannot eat predators good idea! she's on 17th floor rite, view muz be great too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 yes yes, and i'll finally get to sit on the unique stools Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 (edited) i suggest our cooking class be held at gendon's place can?coz i dun think our cookware can cook halal food interesting read, many things i didn't know e.g. cannot eat predators Sure, no problemo My kitchen can become the central kitchen. The only thing that I don't have is a convection oven and electric batter/cake mixer. For halal meat e.g. chicken, I volunteer. Yup, the MUIS guideline on halal food is a gd one for reference. Next time if your workplace need to get halal-certified catering companies for buffet or parties, can just check the MUIS database. Edited August 5, 2007 by gendon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 then do you know how to make putri salat?wanted to learn that one but seems like not many people know how to make love it since young Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 then do you know how to make putri salat?wanted to learn that one but seems like not many people know how to make love it since young Hee hee..paisey..I usually cook simple meals like western (pan-fried chicken with mashed potatoes and steamed veggies, that kind or pastas).Even Assam Laksa I also dunno how to cook, let alone Rendang. For putri salat, it's usually my sisters-in-law (I got 6 of them), to me they're the experts in Malay dishes, pastries and kuih-kuih. If you want the recipe, I can try get it for u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 yes yes please now got to pay cut-throat price at bangawan solo but theirs really nice lohi like mashed potatoes also, but not sure should steam or boil the potatoes before mashing them then got to add cream or milk or butter to make it smoother?and the sauce is the trickiest part, have no idea how to make that talking about food makes me so excited, and my stomach start to rumble liaobetter go kitchen to search for food Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 selll me your pingfeng! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 (edited) yes yes please now got to pay cut-throat price at bangawan solo but theirs really nice lohi like mashed potatoes also, but not sure should steam or boil the potatoes before mashing them then got to add cream or milk or butter to make it smoother?and the sauce is the trickiest part, have no idea how to make that talking about food makes me so excited, and my stomach start to rumble liaobetter go kitchen to search for food Ok, I'll ask my SILs for the putri salat recipe next weekend ya. Yup, Bengawan Solo one is very nice based on my friends' feedbacks. Just too bad though, they're not gonna apply for halal-certification due to certain critical ingredients in their famous kuihs. I think they're afraid that their taste/secret recipe will be compromised should they go ahead with halal-certification. For the mashed potatoes, there are several types and versions. Mainly it's either the "sinful" version (aka nicer taste but more fattening) or "not so sinful" version (aka healthier, less fattening, suitable for kids too). U can choose to steam or boil the skinned potatoes until cooked soft. Usually I use the washed-potatoes in a bag kind - for its whiteness and faster-to-cook properties, not the loose unwashed potatoes commonly used for curry. Mashed Potatoes (Sinful version) for 3-4 adults:- 2 bags of washed potatoes, skinned and boiled until soft- One Bulla Fresh Cream 45% fat in 200ML container - One block of unsalted or less salted butter- Ground black pepper, to taste- Sea salt, to tasteMethod: Boil or steam all the potatoes until cooked soft. When fully cooked, if boiling - drain off excess water from pot, and then put pot of potatoes back to stove and heat up gently & stir potatoes until all moisture dry up in pot. Turn off heat when done. Mash the potatoes while it is still in the pot, as the remaining heat is sustained. Pour in the Bulla Cream and drop in the butter, mash and stir together until smooth and no more lumps. Add in ground black pepper and sea salt, to taste. Serve warm.Mashed Potatoes (Not So Sinful version) for 3-4 adults: - 2 bags of washed potatoes, skinned and boiled until soft- One to two cups of fresh milk for smoothness (whole or skimmed, is up to you) - 3-4 tablespoons of virgin or extra virgin olive oil- Ground black pepper, to taste (For kids or tots, can opt this out)- Sea salt, to taste.Method: Same as the Sinful version.Brown Gravy (Chicken-based) for 3-4 adults:- One whole chicken, cut into smaller pieces, leave skin on.- 1-2 tablespoons of virgin olive oil.Method: Pan fry chicken pieces (with skin on) with a bit of olive oil, until brown. Remove cooked chicken pieces from pan/pot and slowly pour in corn flour (pre-mixed with plain water and stirred until smooth and no more lumps) on gentle heat (stove). Stir until boiled gently and lower heat, keep stirring until thicker consistency. When colour change slightly, sample abit to taste if need to add in salt. If salty enough, no need to add in any salt, as the sodium from the cooked chicken fat/oils are already salty enough. Pour into a bowl and serve warm. Can also reheat in slow, gentle fire or microwave for abt 1 minute.-- MSG-free cooking advocate -- Edited August 5, 2007 by gendon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 Ok, I'll ask my SILs for the putri salat recipe next weekend ya. Yup, Bengawan Solo one is very nice based on my friends' feedbacks. Just too bad though, they're not gonna apply for halal-certification due to certain critical ingredients in their famous kuihs. I think they're afraid that their taste/secret recipe will be compromised should they go ahead with halal-certification. For the mashed potatoes, there are several types and versions. Mainly it's either the "sinful" version (aka nicer taste but more fattening) or "not so sinful" version (aka healthier, less fattening, suitable for kids too). U can choose to steam or boil the skinned potatoes until cooked soft. Usually I use the washed-potatoes in a bag kind - for its whiteness and faster-to-cook properties, not the loose unwashed potatoes commonly used for curry. Mashed Potatoes (Sinful version) for 3-4 adults:- 2 bags of washed potatoes, skinned and boiled until soft- One Bulla Fresh Cream 45% fat in 200ML container - One block of unsalted or less salted butter- Ground black pepper, to taste- Sea salt, to tasteMethod: Boil or steam all the potatoes until cooked soft. When fully cooked, if boiling - drain off excess water from pot, and then put pot of potatoes back to stove and heat up gently & stir potatoes until all moisture dry up in pot. Turn off heat when done. Mash the potatoes while it is still in the pot, as the remaining heat is sustained. Pour in the Bulla Cream and drop in the butter, mash and stir together until smooth and no more lumps. Add in ground black pepper and sea salt, to taste. Serve warm.Mashed Potatoes (Not So Sinful version) for 3-4 adults: - 2 bags of washed potatoes, skinned and boiled until soft- One to two cups of fresh milk for smoothness (whole or skimmed, is up to you) - 3-4 tablespoons of virgin or extra virgin olive oil- Ground black pepper, to taste (For kids or tots, can opt this out)- Sea salt, to taste.Method: Same as the Sinful version.Brown Gravy (Chicken-based) for 3-4 adults:- One whole chicken, cut into smaller pieces, leave skin on.- 1-2 tablespoons of virgin olive oil.Method: Pan fry chicken pieces (with skin on) with a bit of olive oil, until brown. Remove cooked chicken pieces from pan/pot and slowly pour in corn flour (pre-mixed with plain water and stirred until smooth and no more lumps) on gentle heat (stove). Stir until boiled gently and lower heat, keep stirring until thicker consistency. When colour change slightly, sample abit to taste if need to add in salt. If salty enough, no need to add in any salt, as the sodium from the cooked chicken fat/oils are already salty enough. Pour into a bowl and serve warm. Can also reheat in slow, gentle fire or microwave for abt 1 minute.-- MSG-free cooking advocate --we can only live for so many years! Gimme the SINFUL version!! LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 selll me your pingfeng!Wah....its veli chio!.... Mace, apple jus said she lug this 50kg divider up to her place herself.....u ask her to sell u, she will haf to charge u double Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 selll me your pingfeng!hahaha, how much you want to offer? Ok, I'll ask my SILs for the putri salat recipe next weekend ya. Yup, Bengawan Solo one is very nice based on my friends' feedbacks. Just too bad though, they're not gonna apply for halal-certification due to certain critical ingredients in their famous kuihs. I think they're afraid that their taste/secret recipe will be compromised should they go ahead with halal-certification. For the mashed potatoes, there are several types and versions. Mainly it's either the "sinful" version (aka nicer taste but more fattening) or "not so sinful" version (aka healthier, less fattening, suitable for kids too). U can choose to steam or boil the skinned potatoes until cooked soft. Usually I use the washed-potatoes in a bag kind - for its whiteness and faster-to-cook properties, not the loose unwashed potatoes commonly used for curry. -- MSG-free cooking advocate --had meant to learn mashed potatoes for agesthis will be one of the first few dishes i will cook when i finally shift in didn't thought of the compromise thoughKFC went ahead with certification right? but still no one knows what is the 'secret' recipe Wah....its veli chio!.... Mace, apple jus said she lug this 50kg divider up to her place herself.....u ask her to sell u, she will haf to charge u double no lah, i couldn't do itmy bf helped to lug it up thanks to bf :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites