applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

Hey guys and gals...

Back @ RT finally, i know i had mia-ed too long. 8| How's everyone?

Apple, nice erm, cosy thing you knitted! Is it a rug or a throw for hugs? :P

Hey guys and gals...

Hi skywolf, really long time no see u leh.. how's ur lovenest nw?

Yo, been a while since my last post, wow that's a blanket? looks like those soft rug seriously.

can teach me to do that?

can no problem

it's really pretty easy since you only need to learn two strokes - knit and purl

initially wanted to make a rug, follow eh-lephant's example

but in the end went for a blanket coz cannot bear to step on it :lol: :lol:

Hey guys and gals...

it started out as a blanket for myself

but now it's a throw for my mum :bleah:

shall make another one for myself :notti:

Hi skywolf, really long time no see u leh.. how's ur lovenest nw?

it started out as a blanket for myself

but now it's a throw for my mum :bleah:

shall make another one for myself :notti:

Got part 2. :notti: But then, most are done up. Planning to do a wardrobe to house my stuff toys and hb's comics. I got 2 big, really big stuffed toys as gifts from frens years back. :jawdrop::jawdrop: Must house them, else they'll attract dust easily.

But now trying to juggle AD + part 2 reno. PG/VG, etc etc. :dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

Got part 2. :notti: But then, most are done up. Planning to do a wardrobe to house my stuff toys and hb's comics. I got 2 big, really big stuffed toys as gifts from frens years back. :jawdrop::jawdrop: Must house them, else they'll attract dust easily.

But now trying to juggle AD + part 2 reno. PG/VG, etc etc. :dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

wah, still haf part 2 reno ar.. looking forward to the pics.. when's e big day?

Knit and purl? Sounds complicated than cross stitching. Kekeke but if you're going to teach, can organise a small class. Btw how long does it take to do a rug or blanket?

err i think cross stitch more complicated bah

coz got to keep changing different colour threads

no need to have small class lah

i got books with picture, see liao know how to knit liao :notti:

depending on how fast you knit bah

think should take around 50hrs for a rug or blanket :deal:

wah, still haf part 2 reno ar.. looking forward to the pics.. when's e big day?

18 Oct 09. :notti::notti:

Got recommendations for PG/VG mah? Looking to do animation kind of montage coz hubby dun have baby pics. Any anyway, seen too many baby pics, also kinda xian also. :bleah::bleah: Any other ideas? :P

err i think cross stitch more complicated bah

coz got to keep changing different colour threads

no need to have small class lah

i got books with picture, see liao know how to knit liao :notti:

depending on how fast you knit bah

think should take around 50hrs for a rug or blanket :deal:

Wow ... so clever .. who taught you how to read n understand knitting books ?

i'm currently following my godma's lessons closely as she wan to pass on her skills to me ..

sounds like shifu passing wu gong to disciple hor , she used to have a shop of her own at

chinatown .. used to work at golden dragon etc ...

sorry ar .. last sunday .. was too busy with my late brother's stuff ,

forgotten to show you my pic of my pink project .. maybe i shall scan it for you to see here ...

Got recommendations for PG/VG mah? Looking to do animation kind of montage coz hubby dun have baby pics. Any anyway, seen too many baby pics, also kinda xian also. :bleah::bleah: Any other ideas? :P

congrats skywolf !! !!

so your housewarming will be next yr too ??

congrats! one more yr oni.. beri fast one.

PG ar.. Lightedpixels n Gabriel Mandes is beri good! :good: :good: :good:

VG ar.. can check with greycat.. her VG not bad.

Animation montage is a good idea too.. do the montage on ur love story.

Edited by bluberi

ya cross stitching requires different colours but its really simple making cross stitch pattern. Knitting, I've not tried before so I can't really say which is the easiest. :)

Speaking of coach, anyone knows how to do those perfectly done scarves on the coach bags? I'm trying to do that style

Edited by BunBun