skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2008 I saw the Asia hotel when Mr Bun point it out for me from the BTS train I was on when I was in BKK. Its all reflective window like some commercial buildings use to reflect light.. i think? I dunno... Nv noticed. And not keen to know considering tt time more interested in looking out of windows for possible shopping places! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 8, 2008 Kekeke, BKK is really cheap with all the buys, only thing is that some material for clothing is not strong due to stitching so got to scrutinise first before buying. I kena one time on my first time to BKK & had to return back to the shop for an exchange. Luckily I got an exchange. I dunno... Nv noticed. And not keen to know considering tt time more interested in looking out of windows for possible shopping places! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2008 Think generally ok bah i didnt really shop for clothes there... more to browse what's available there. window shopping kind... Then lots of walking... walking and more walking! Same as you, no sweat @ CTC, but keep gluping water. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 8, 2008 (edited) Got leg cramp or not? Funny also cos that time we were there, no need to go toilet also despite drinking lots Think generally ok bah i didnt really shop for clothes there... more to browse what's available there. window shopping kind... Then lots of walking... walking and more walking! Same as you, no sweat @ CTC, but keep gluping water. Edited May 8, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2008 Nope coz i'm walking abt during office hrs liao. My hubby got though. But no, we didnt go toilet there. Even if want, also back @ hotel coz we will dump stuff there en route to other places. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 8, 2008 I see That time I got leg cramps, I went for thai foot massage. It was a peliculiar feeling at the same time 'cos its my first time going for thai foot massage Nope coz i'm walking abt during office hrs liao. My hubby got though. But no, we didnt go toilet there. Even if want, also back @ hotel coz we will dump stuff there en route to other places. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2008 Now that you mention massage, we did splurged on a spa treatment for 2, inclusive of steam bath, scrub and 1.5 (or 2) hrs massage. Shiok... but it's considered one of the high ones... we wanted to compare this with those you see around, but think no time to try others. Found it! http://www.divanaspa.com/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 8, 2008 wow, how much you paid for it? Thai body massage =250-300 baht for 1 hour foot massage =250 baht for 1 hour From what I noticed, its the standard price at most massage places except those high end ones with spas. Now that you mention massage, we did splurged on a spa treatment for 2, inclusive of steam bath, scrub and 1.5 (or 2) hrs massage. Shiok... but it's considered one of the high ones... we wanted to compare this with those you see around, but think no time to try others. Found it! http://www.divanaspa.com/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2008 Can't rem... it's the same as in the url. I chose either Spa Exotique 2950 baht or Spa Elegance 3550 baht... Think we chose Exotique. Remembered it was 2k baht +. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2008 beri funni to hear the sink mouldly, mine is oni abit mouldy where the silicon is wor. juz checked jetstar flight last nite.. still got so many seats.. my hubby is half hearted on going to bangkok, he said he'll wait to see if jun still haf seats anot. hmm could ni de si stainless steel kind ma. Ours are those in built, no silicon, "cray" kind. Should we start to plan where to book our hotel??? maybe we can start by deciding on the area we gonna stay in? then can shortlist down a few hotels. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2008 (edited) hmm could ni de si stainless steel kind ma. Ours are those in built, no silicon, "cray" kind. oni my kitchen sink is stainless steel leh, dat side no mould at all.. tink is coz my hubby diligently clean it more than twice a week. my MBR sink is white ceramic (or izit clay / procelain) type mount on top of solid top.. so now the silicon joints are abit mouldy Edited May 9, 2008 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2008 Hi APPLE It's me HAPPY. My kitchen counter top is up with Blue Pearl, same as yours. But I am doing mirror edge instead of bull nose...I will post the pic for you to see in my blog... HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 9, 2008 Wow, sounds like you guys pampered yourselves really good there. Service good or not? Can't rem... it's the same as in the url. I chose either Spa Exotique 2950 baht or Spa Elegance 3550 baht... Think we chose Exotique. Remembered it was 2k baht +. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2008 Wow, sounds like you guys pampered yourselves really good there. Service good or not? Nice !! It's cheaper to go for those full service spas in BKK (i.e. scrub + massage + whole works) instead of getting just the massage Spas in SG are rather on the high side. So went there to try lor... I missed the spas there. Not the food. But the spa. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted May 9, 2008 Hmm next time go BKK, i go try the spas there. keke Nice !! It's cheaper to go for those full service spas in BKK (i.e. scrub + massage + whole works) instead of getting just the massage Spas in SG are rather on the high side. So went there to try lor... I missed the spas there. Not the food. But the spa. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites