bluberi 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 this one also not bad but not in suhkumvit. small small place for the price, u may want to try Le Fenix http://www.lefenix-sukhumvit.com/index.php for similar pricing, can try the President Family of Hotels. http://www.presidentsolitaire.com/ http://www.presidentpark.com/ http://www.royalpresident.com/ http://www.grandpresident.com/ all have little tutu which ferry to BTS or main road. Can book suite for 2 couples too to bunk in Le Fenix seems not bad wor we can consider tis hotel leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 (edited) Speaking of LeFenix, We booked a room there already for our upcoming trip to BKK in may. Have not stayed there before. Will let you gers know how the hotel is when we're back from our BKK trip. Only stayed at the baiyoke suite before. But didn't have any ghostly encounter there although the room are kinda old and big with a adjacent room,small kitchen. Still got to admit, the atmosphere there the first time we went inside did make a eerie setting even in the daylight. The only memorable moment was the time I ate fishball eyes dipped in chili sauce without knowing it is actually fishball eyes. Those fishball eyes looked like bits of cuttlefish pieces & there was no pupils at all. Apparently the pupils had been cut out & the eyeballs were skewered on those sticks at those street food vendor stalls near baiyoke suite. My hubby only told me when I'd finished eating them & I nearly wanted to throw up but bo pian.. 'cos hubby 'ordered' me not to, saying its all in the mind. I mean who wants to eat those yucky looking things esp eyes???? And the best part is I kept feeling wanting to throw up but didn't throw up in the end. This was on my 1st trip to BKK somemore!! Btw, the Dream hotel looks cool. Somehow boutique hotels are slightly more refreshing with their avant garde designs. Edited April 26, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 oh my goodness, fish eyes!!! :jawdrop: this is something that i have a weird fear of i can't even stand people eating it and people around me all knows so when i eat curry fishhead, they'll tell me to look away when they are going to eat the eyes actually me no preference and no budget coz i think most of us here have the same budget Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 confirmed list 1. ran & val + donut & oreo 2. mr, mrs & baby deathcoth 3. gendon & family 4. skywolf 5. bluberi & hubby 6. xlan & baby 7. mr & mrs jaren 8. mr & mrs cantona7 9. mr & mrs babytan 10. Ma & Ce KIV list 1. cat charmer 2. greycat & brownmouse + yuki 3. xlan bf 4. bunbun & hubby 5. LLhome & hubby 6. my bf did i miss out anyone again? so sorry to have missed out some of you :bow: okay the food list 1. otah x 30 (will get my bf to pick it up on 29 apr) 2. chicken wings (marinated by deathcoth's wifey) 2kg (deliver to deathcoth by 2pm) 3. chicken sausages (buy from supermarket) 2 packets of 10s (bought) 4. stingray (sambal chilli courtesy of greycat) x 4 medium pieces (will buy on 30 apr morning) 5. sweet potatoes / corn (from supermarket) x 4 pcs ea (will buy on 30 apr morning) 6. satay x 30 ea of chicken and mutton (should we skip this? like a lot of meat liao) 7. salad (made by mrs deathcoth) 8. bread (baguette) x 2 (will buy on 30 apr morning) 9. curry chicken (made by gendon) 10. meat slices to grill with veg (chili sponsored by val) x1kg (will buy on 30 apr morning) order list for otah 1. bluberi - 20 2. applefreak - 20 3. Deathcoth - 20 4. Compassvale - 10 5. Cantona7 - 20 6. skywolf - 10 7. RanVal - 20 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 Mrs Deathcoth will make 2 type of dip sauce thai style too Today we bought promotion pack from BCH Bak Gua Golden Coin from Compass Point 600g for S$19.80 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 nice? you make me :dribble: leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 Ya, after this.. i'm going to be careful what kind of food im eating in BKK. Only my hubby knew but never tell me earlier. oh my goodness, fish eyes!!! :jawdrop: this is something that i have a weird fear of i can't even stand people eating it and people around me all knows so when i eat curry fishhead, they'll tell me to look away when they are going to eat the eyes actually me no preference and no budget coz i think most of us here have the same budget Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 Le Fenix seems not bad wor we can consider tis hotel leh me and my gf adelline vote for this hotel , really like the modern and clean design FYI, 1st of Aug is the 1st day of our chinese 7th mth ghost festival both of us dun mind to carry on with the trip. KIV name list for the BKK TRIP 1-3 AUG Adelline - Confirm Val - Confirm Apple jie Serene Bluberi hubby Cantona wifey Anglewrath hubby btw apple jie , any promo from priceline ?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 (edited) priceline one is the bidding system basically you choose the area you want, the 'star level' and the price you want to pay if they can find one fitting all the requirements they'll go ahead and book for bkk they have three areas - Riverside (Silom), Siam Square and Sukhumvit e.g. your requirements are Siam Square, 4 star and $60 if they can find they'll book immediately, if not they'll ask you to increase your 'bid price' only thing no good is you can choose the hotel that means you state your requirements and provide billing details they find, book and charge before letting you know which hotel cheapest i know is someone from HWZ securing a 5* hotel at riverside for a mere $40 the priceline map * - Note: Due to scale, certain zones from the above list may not appear on map Edited April 27, 2008 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 (edited) priceline one is the bidding system basically you choose the area you want, the 'star level' and the price you want to pay if they can find one fitting all the requirements they'll go ahead and book for bkk they have three areas - Riverside (Silom), Siam Square and Sukhumvit e.g. your requirements are Siam Square, 4 star and $60 if they can find they'll book immediately, if not they'll ask you to increase your 'bid price' only thing no good is you can choose the hotel that means you state your requirements and provide billing details they find, book and charge before letting you know which hotel cheapest i know is someone from HWZ securing a 5* hotel at riverside for a mere $40 the priceline map * - Note: Due to scale, certain zones from the above list may not appear on map wah, den maybe we shd try bidding at priceline den we also try to bk 5* hotel with $40 Edited April 27, 2008 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 wah, den maybe we shd try bidding at priceline oh.. can try anyway, we still need to wait for the others to confirm esp like cantona9 and angelwrath .. mrs comapssvale is anything as long as it is clean and won't be ard these days ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 yah they are flying off soon, or fly off already? think $40 a bit difficult given that we would want to stay at siam square area but think $70 for a 4* might be worth a try Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 maybe we shd set a deadline coz air tickets may run out soon... hotel still can book later yah they are flying off soon, or fly off already? think $40 a bit difficult given that we would want to stay at siam square area but think $70 for a 4* might be worth a try they fly off yesterday.. maybe we try $70 for 5* instead at siam square area... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 Since they will book immediately if they can find based on your criterias, why not make it a slightly impossible (higher) grade of hotel @ a hard-to-believe rate? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 we can try by all means can confirm me but my bf KIV if he want to join us will ask him to buy his own tickets :lol: as for the hotel, if all agreeable to a price and the area we can try to book the hotel room but think the later the better Share this post Link to post Share on other sites