applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

ask ur ar...

is HP pavillion desktop good?

erhmm.. me using compaq dun know which model and hp moniter HP w1907

so far so good lor .. but it's free from starhub promo

Hihi....been wanting to ask u all but keep forgetting : How to do the meter submission huh?

Paiseh, I rem reading the thread b4 but cant recall where. Den hor, go pub website, oso cant find le... :P

Dat day I rem asking Val @ my hse, rem I have unlock the meter reading cabinet but I dunno when to submit & where to submit....any step-by-step guide? Hee, many thanks in advance!:P:thumbs up::P

oh ya i promise to teach you hor ..

very easy one

just follow the instruction as per website .. thanks xlan for answering ..

greycat.. go to http://services.spservices.sg/

on the left menu.. look for the small small link under "SELF SERVICE" then "submit meter reading".. i tink need to login.. so sign up 1 if u doing it for the 1st time..

Thanks thanks!! Will go try it out den.... :P

erhmm.. me using compaq dun know which model and hp moniter HP w1907

so far so good lor .. but it's free from starhub promo

i see... my Acer desktop i left it to my sis liao.. nw oni left the Acer laptop which is running out hard disk space. tot of getting a desktop (which means i cannot sit in front of TV n renotalk at the same time!!)

Edited by bluberi

is HP pavillion desktop good?

Its not bad....I was using one for the last few yrs den switched to laptop only after moving house...wantd to uy another pavilion desktop actually.... :P

Its not bad....I was using one for the last few yrs den switched to laptop only after moving house...wantd to uy another pavilion desktop actually.... :curse:

oh.. my heart itchy itchy to get the HP pavillion desktop :unsure:

i see... my Acer desktop i left it to my sis liao.. nw oni left the Acer laptop which is running out hard disk space. tot of getting a desktop (which means i cannot sit in front of TV n renotalk at the same time!!)

just get an external hdd

can sit in front of tv and renotalk still :unsure:

how big is your laptop hdd?

think can just store the photos, music files into the hdd

the rest can remain on the laptop

my laptop is 80GB, so far still okay

another thing, do you do housekeeping on your laptop?

i.e. delete unwanted files etc?

Wah. Today the t-blogs so active... spent almost 2 hrs reading... + slow connection from toopid starhub. :)

Went thru the delegates itin... Wed is half day! !! After lunch is otot liaoz. And seems like this event quite ok... not required to bring them ard sg. Meet-and-greet can liao le. But then again, hope they wun request us to bring them out klkk... :P Guess i can only confirm on that day. Sigh... :)

My sunday 27th is burnt !! They are flying in on sunday on different flts :deal: Ok, time to sleep. :P:)

Edited by skywolf

how big is your laptop hdd?

think can just store the photos, music files into the hdd

the rest can remain on the laptop

my laptop is 80GB, so far still okay

another thing, do you do housekeeping on your laptop?

i.e. delete unwanted files etc?

my laptop HDD is 40GB on C n D drive each

C drive oni left abt 500MB, dats aft i moved the photos n mp3 to D drive

unwanted files all deleted.

is my Sims2 takes up abt 20GB liao, coz all the expansion n add-on packs takes up space

so tot of getting desktop for gaming, laptop use for surfing internet

wow you've got a lot of phots and mp3

my laptop is also 80GB, but i didn't partition it

think i only used 20+GB nia, the rest all free :sport-smiley-004:

ya lor.. i used alots if harddisk space for gaming, photos n mp3.. dats y nw tinking to get a desktop.. aiming for one with 500GB harddisk :dancingqueen: