applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

cos i work retail hours.. tat's y i only hav access at night to net.. and i must finish dripping my cat before do my own stuffs.. of cos must do some housework too..

good news.. didi next visit to vet will b one month later.. cos he put on 0.5kg and red blood cells and white blood cells getting better..

but this few days cold weather, he's nose get bad a little too..

oic

wow great news .. hope didi will get well soon ...

and be as fat as b4 ... aka sheepcat no2. !!

hmm, tpt $30 consider reasonable right?

by when must i confirm? me gotta think about it but can only do so this weekend coz i got to finish my three exam questions and submit by tomorrow

still haven't finish the first one, how how how??? :P:~ :~ :~ :~

Work thru-out the night? :rofl: Can lah, you can pia thru one. :rofl:

It's ok... no hurry... i'll be meeting one more contractor/ID this sat... juz got patrick's revised quote. 38k. :notti::notti:

no choice loh, submission deadline is tomorrow

if i cannot finish really dead liao loh

take home exam don't have sub paper one leh

fail means i got to pay back my company $20k including interest and exam leave i took :dancingqueen::notti:

Apple: JiaYou le, you can do it. Just don't stress yourself out on this cos the more you stress, it makes it worse.

Try to see it positively and you do fine.

Work thru-out the night? :D Can lah, you can pia thru one. :rolleyes:

It's ok... no hurry... i'll be meeting one more contractor/ID this sat... juz got patrick's revised quote. 38k. :dancingqueen::notti:

wah 38K :notti: what you goin to do .. how come so much ??

now trying to vomit at least 1,500 words each for 3 questions :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

Guessed you managed to vomit out the words liao bah. :notti:

wah 38K :bleah: what you goin to do .. how come so much ??
Harlow skywolf....

Wow 38K :rofl: , ru doing alota carpentry? I rem u not doing flooring rite?

I dunno. Painting + sealent = $1900. Did a breakdown for kitchen n 2 bathrms coz those are the re-do areas. And i'm doing polishing of existing flooring. Only did tiling works for kitchen n 2 toilets.

Kitchen - hacking + laying of tiles + cabinets + island = $10k+. :rofl: 39 ft. :rofl::rofl: I dun mind swopping kitchen w Apple liaoz, gg by the reno $ i'm gonna fork out.

Common bathrm - $2300 excl fittings.

MBR bathrm = $2450 excl bathrms n bathtub. :D

I dunno why capentry in diff rms are in diff rates. Kitchen is $90 pfr, MBR is 190 pfr, study rm is $240pfr. Why huh? I can understand kitchen coz middle nothing. But MBR n study... :D:P

Going thru another id on mon instead coz hubby said dowan rush here rush there. Then can compare the 3 diff companies quotations on an orange to orange basis. :P:P

Edited by skywolf

Seems dat bathroom quote is reasonable, but can try to add in fixtures bah....

So if ur 2 bathroom add up abt 5K, den kitchen 10K+...means ur other 50% is balance of the hse + the other carpentry wor....Dat part sounds ex....

U doing MBR wardrobe & studyrm cabinet isit? If so, u got ur quote & length?

U might want to sound out the contractors if they haf their own factory/carpentor when u tok to them....

If the carpentor is their own, it will be cheaper than if they sub-out wan....

I send you my quote. Can pm me yr email add?

I think i have some glass doors. :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

Does anyone remember what did Gendon did to her rm doors? I cant locate her t-blog... Did she maintain one?

38k is alot since you're not doing much to your home except for the wet areas.

You can decide which type of work to engage the contractor for and get another contractor to do other works that can be done cheaper. Only thing is do you have the time to co-ordinate the works? This is an alternative.

Or else have to go through a few more see how much you're going to spend on renovations as per budget

I send you my quote. Can pm me yr email add?

I think i have some glass doors. :P:(

Does anyone remember what did Gendon did to her rm doors? I cant locate her t-blog... Did she maintain one?

she laminate her doors.

skywolf, my small small kitchen with short short top cost close to $5k liao hor

no tiling, hacking or whatever leh

bottom cabinet 6.5ft + sink support 4ft + tall cabinet 3ft with cabinet base nia

so $10k for kitchen is quite reasonable liao bah :notti:

think MBR carpentry will be cheaper as there are less shelves, the shelves need not be reinforced to tahan weight compared to the study ones

maybe i should call patrick and scold him liao, he charge me $200pfr for my MBR wardrobe wor :P

and yes i managed to vomit out almost 5,000 words in total for the 3 questions

finally it's over :P:(8|

no more going to school after work, or pia throughout the night for projects

i'm the happiest person in the world now :notti::help::good:

Mine was 2.2k for a bottom only 13ft cabinet with solid surface.

If include box up for the pipes and top cabinets of a total of 24ft. it will be around 4k.