bluberi 0 Report post Posted February 4, 2008 (edited) not sure for those of u that are not in our cluster ...i have the washing machine at my service yard between the water pipes and the window panel.even have space for the side for the Citygas heater the dryer is wall mounted and the door is at my chin level .. height no problem for me & wife.the dryer is also just out of the swing of the window panel but 40% of it will be block.since the top load washing machine cover can be folded, the space is sufficient for us.we measure the space to maximize and also scout for the washing machine & dryer ... so all is ok. !! our major considerations were to maximize the service yard space. also choose top load so prevent little deathcoth to access the washing machine.hehe photos will have to be later as we still have no shifted in .. reno still not complete and going to slack for the CNY. will post pic after that hehe.bluberi u never change ur floor tiles?thanks for the info on the washing machine n dryer..these floor tiles were changed by HDB b4 they released the keys to us if $$ is nt a prob, i would haf hacked n changed it againnice !! !! thanks! Edited February 4, 2008 by bluberi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 thanks for the info on the washing machine n dryer..these floor tiles were changed by HDB b4 they released the keys to us if $$ is nt a prob, i would haf hacked n changed it againthanks! leave the tiles! go for project B first hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 here's my living room with the new organza curtainsCurtains look veri nice. Royal color Is there a garthering in 16 or 17 Feb??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 sorry for so late reply..if u don mind i can help licensed practitioner here.. what happen actually?wahsay....nvm thanks hor. wife at ttsh today...see how.thanks a lot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 huh ?? tot gathering on 17Feb , sunday ??paiseh paiseh me blur liao so 17 feb gathering hor, anyone other than deathcoth cannot make it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 paiseh paiseh me blur liao so 17 feb gathering hor, anyone other than deathcoth cannot make it?me 50-50, wife exams coming.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 here's my living room with the new organza curtainswah your day and night curtains also very nice lehlooks really flowy you all very bad leh, keep posting pix of nice nice things make me gian Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 paiseh paiseh me blur liao so 17 feb gathering hor, anyone other than deathcoth cannot make it?Sorri me cannot make it on next weekend. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 me 50-50, wife exams coming.... keep us updated on her eye examination results if her exams coming, then you come join us lahdon't stay at home and disturb her :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 leave the tiles! go for project B first hehe i doubt there's any more chance of us changing the tiles so far my hubby oni approves reno to the toilets in future mi working hard on project B la.. hope to haf good news soon.. Curtains look veri nice. Royal color Is there a garthering in 16 or 17 Feb??? thanks! a pity not enough budget to change the gold colour curtains... muz wait for next CNY liaoi tink 16feb haf gathering leh.. nice! how much is the damage? i actually wanted to get one also thanks! the 2 layer organza curtain cost us $420paiseh paiseh me blur liao so 17 feb gathering hor, anyone other than deathcoth cannot make it?so is confirmed on 17feb ar??? den i better mark down the date, wait i miss it.wah your day and night curtains also very nice lehlooks really flowy :no:you all very bad leh, keep posting pix of nice nice things make me gian thanks thanks! the gold curtain u see before one la... no budget to change it wor, oni can afford to change the organza curtains for now. still wondering if the folds on the organza curtains will stay anot, coz it makes the organza curtains nt swee swee liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 i doubt there's any more chance of us changing the tiles so far my hubby oni approves reno to the toilets in future mi working hard on project B la.. hope to haf good news soon.. thanks! a pity not enough budget to change the gold colour curtains... muz wait for next CNY liaoi tink 16feb haf gathering leh.. thanks! the 2 layer organza curtain cost us $420so is confirmed on 17feb ar??? den i better mark down the date, wait i miss it.thanks thanks! the gold curtain u see before one la... no budget to change it wor, oni can afford to change the organza curtains for now. still wondering if the folds on the organza curtains will stay anot, coz it makes the organza curtains nt swee swee liaowah you replied to everyone ar ... your organza is only half the price for mine leh ... maybe we can exchange our curtains for the next CNY ... haha ... how abt that ?? baby project is more impt ... reno works can be done later .. who knows ... you might not have any time for it .. heehee ~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 wah you replied to everyone ar ... :notti:your organza is only half the price for mine leh ... maybe we can exchange our curtains for the next CNY ... haha ... how abt that ?? baby project is more impt ... reno works can be done later .. who knows ... you might not have any time for it .. heehee ~haha, coz nw i abit eng eng in the office.. GM on 1/2day ma... also in CNY mood liao.where u ordered ur organza curtain fm? i tink ur window area is bigger leh, mine is 5 window-panel nia, maybe dats y the curtains are cheaper.. size different how to exchange to hang for next yr i secretly hope the price can be cheaper still. tink next round i wan to try the curtain shop at AMK Ind Park 2 recommended by the tv show "shen qian wang" last yr... it's supposedly much cheaper than the curtain shops outside.ya ya, project B is upmost important nw!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 haha, coz nw i abit eng eng in the office.. GM on 1/2day ma... also in CNY mood liao.where u ordered ur organza curtain fm? i tink ur window area is bigger leh, mine is 5 window-panel nia, maybe dats y the curtains are cheaper.. size different how to exchange to hang for next yr i secretly hope the price can be cheaper still. tink next round i wan to try the curtain shop at AMK Ind Park 2 recommended by the tv show "shen qian wang" last yr... it's supposedly much cheaper than the curtain shops outside.ya ya, project B is upmost important nw!!got it from Sunrain Company, thomas is very friendly and services very good.haha can use lah .. mine is meant for 7 window-panels ... hardly use both sides .. btw the lines on your organza may go away after awhile ... like mine ... me kena by ran le ... no more new curtains for the next 3yrs ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 got it from Sunrain Company, thomas is very friendly and services very good.haha can use lah .. mine is meant for 7 window-panels ... hardly use both sides .. btw the lines on your organza may go away after awhile ... like mine ... me kena by ran le ... no more new curtains for the next 3yrs ...Sunrain Company, at where one huh? 7 window-panels put on 5 window-panels still can.. but how to do so vice versa leh.. the fold lines will take time to go away i guess... confirm will be there over the CNY period my hubby said no more curtains although he agreed dat we can have one more to replace the gold colour one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted February 5, 2008 (edited) Sunrain Company, at where one huh? 7 window-panels put on 5 window-panels still can.. but how to do so vice versa leh.. the fold lines will take time to go away i guess... confirm will be there over the CNY period my hubby said no more curtains although he agreed dat we can have one more to replace the gold colour one.at Eunos Cresent, Thomas does house visit n quote at once. Edited February 5, 2008 by ranval9 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites