MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 yes cantona one25 Nov @3pmwill get him to pm the address to all of us !!ya i need his address....lost it.still waiting for gendon 's reply to my email. what to prepare what to watchout for....the 02dec.btw pls dont bring ANY GIFTS...if you wanna bring something BRING FOOD! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 cantona said around tea timeso let's put it at 3pmheadcount1. mr & mrs compassvale2. val and mum3. gendon x 2.54. angelwrath x 25. bluberi (x2?)6. MaCe x 27. diva (?)8. xlan (?)9. myselfdid i miss out anyone again? !!hee... me check with my "master" 1st.. confirm again hor... paiseh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 ya i need his address....lost it.still waiting for gendon 's reply to my email. what to prepare what to watchout for....the 02dec.btw pls dont bring ANY GIFTS...if you wanna bring something BRING FOOD! !!what other food can we bring?polar puffs can? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 what other food can we bring?polar puffs can? !! leh.... polar cafe - me intend to get them liao.1) cheese 2) polarcafe pastries3) drinks (of cos)mrcompassvale bringing the chocopowder, gendon - strawberries. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 aiya then what else can i get?anyone can help me think of something? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 erm.. i tot of bringing ice-cream..other ideas.. cocktails or mocktails ingredients? hee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 here the intended menu.1) cheese fondue - with all the condiments, side dishes(chicken/meats balls, frenchloaf)2) pasta - self help pasta noodles, pour gravy yourself.3) Salad - butterhead lettuce, romaine.4) Onion soup by the pot.5) Polar cafe pastries6) drinks (cocacola, earlgrey, coffee, cheenatea, red wine, DOM)7) guinea pigs to entertain you while you eat._____________________________________________Choco fondue1) chocopowder sponsored by Mr/Mrs Compassvale2) strawberries sponsored by Mr/Mrs Gendon3) grapes? mango? some exotic fruits?_____________________________________________Titbits? knickknacks? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 wah the menu is so then i take care of the polar pastries lahone less item for you to worry Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 added some ribbons today.... fifi can't wait for gan-ma to bao-bao her Hi Mist: Oh DAISO! we forgot abt it... haha.. but we pockets dry alr... so maybe next yr ba! christmas tree is good to spice up the christmas mood... so doesnt matter wad type of tree u have, it's the spirit of christmas that really completes the pic.. Serene! Teach me how to tie that big big ribbon leh! Me want that on my christmas tree! We went metro yesterday night after Mr. Compassvale mention abt the metro sale. wah the deco there is gui de lor. 6 balls $12, 1 minature $6, 1 miseltoe $30. end up spent $50 on a few cute cute decos, but we got our tree cheap. =)Going tampines ikea tml after work, anyone wants to come too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 hello everybody, 25 Nov is 2pm at cantona's place cantona7, can pm us your address?btw, can i know who in compassvale green removed the beam of the balcony sliding door?wilson299 is removing his balcony door but the tay guy want to charge him $450 PE fees Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 apple: we removed the beam as well, think also paid the PE a couple of hundreds for them to take photos and write technical proposal to HDB to certify the hacking will be safe...blahblahblah..hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 oh so got to payi thought it's not a structural beam but if can remove for your unit means should be safe for other units of same layout? no? coz me also want to remove, but think of the $$$ sianz liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 oh so got to payi thought it's not a structural beam but if can remove for your unit means should be safe for other units of same layout? no? coz me also want to remove, but think of the $$$ sianz liao just a beam like that .. have to pay so much Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 hello everybody, 25 Nov is 2pm at cantona's place cantona7, can pm us your address?btw, can i know who in compassvale green removed the beam of the balcony sliding door?wilson299 is removing his balcony door but the tay guy want to charge him $450 PE fees can remove one meh? tot is structural beam? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2007 (edited) if u look at the floorplan, dun think that beam is depicted as thick black slab right? they just wanna cover backside, in case anything happens, the PE who certify it's safe will genna....so no one can sue them...only the PE gets sued..haha... Angelwrath:- BIG ribbon not i tie one.. hahah.. i bot from concourse the ribbons, the lady there tie for me as part of the service... Didnt know you looking for christmas deco... we were at robinson, and the decos there pretty nice! also abt $10-$12 for 6 balls (medium ones) but still got 20% discount. So it's pretty fair after the discount... Other decos there also got standard one and not overly expensive after discount...Mace : I can contribute choco pallets/milk and also stick waffles for choco dips. Bananas? anyone scared of bananas?Cantona:- My PM is faulty, cant receive messages.. can sms me your addy? Edited November 12, 2007 by compassvale Share this post Link to post Share on other sites