compassvale 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 Cheese fondue date: lets wait to hear from Mace. Choco fondue , i tried my hands on it before. easy to do... (my skills not very good la, but edible la), but must cook and eat immediately... So if Mace and wifey prefer to keep it just cheese, then no probs, christmas gathering at my place will have choco fondue! With bananas, waffle sticks, strawberries, kiwis etc... yums.. and Val, you may want to bring your mum along again! Oreo and Donut surely welcome.... and if they disturb Gendon, lets put all 3 of them in Fifi's big cage to fight it out.. hahahaGendon: I got your pics! thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 wah si beh ho mia ... (good life) ...we forget what it is like to take a afternoon nap or a good nite sleep ever since the little rascal has landed. ........ Hee hee, I know what you're talking abt But fret not, my friend, there are so many ways to overcome it Wait till u see my son, then you'll know what me & hubby went through Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 Thank u for your compliments Hee hee, these two areas are the only two areas that the reno budget cannot cut The chicken satay goreng & the gravy is already pre-mixed lah, bought it from hubby's friend. Just need to cook the marinated meat until dry and for the gravy until fragrant.But the soto ayam is quite easy, it's the 2nd time I cook it. When u free, sure why not....can learn at my place and have a mug of earl grey tea Anyway, I still in Year 1 in Home Cooking, still got more to learn leh. Only when I started to shift in, then bo pian have to cook alone, most of the time just call my mom over the phone for recipes and methods. Hubby is my guinea pig, as usual :lol: i need to learn alot on cooking.. my cooking skills are zero.. knowledge oni up to instant noodles, rice and fried eggs. my oni love for cooking are simple desserts. the chicken satay goreng sounds easy to make leh... maybe i shd start with dat. sat aftn i mostly free after my morning chores, can find one day com up n learn n haf the earl grey tea. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 i also want gendon, love the soup and chillican teach me how to make themwill be lovely for a rainy afternoon :notti:i'm sooooo hungry now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 haha, den we can go down together n learn n haf the earl grey tea Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 haha, den we can go down together n learn n haf the earl grey tea yes yes and we can ogle somemore at the bathroom tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 (edited) Had a great time too!Looking forward for the next gathering Wah!! Cheese party and chocolates! I love chocolates! Perhaps I bring along strawberries as well..... Btw, when's the cheese party date? And yes, finally got the chance to meet u after so long...since singapore brides. but the food how ah....i mean the halal part....cheese confirmed halal i can pm you the company's website.cheese fondue got fried chicken, maybe on that day we just dont use/cook any pork will do?List of sponsors;1) compassvale - choco powder2) applefreak - 40 inch sharp lcd. or sheepcat3) Ranval - I want oreo, just exchange your oreo for my cheese. Cheese fondue date: lets wait to hear from Mace. Choco fondue , i tried my hands on it before. easy to do... (my skills not very good la, but edible la), but must cook and eat immediately... So if Mace and wifey prefer to keep it just cheese, then no probs, christmas gathering at my place will have choco fondue! With bananas, waffle sticks, strawberries, kiwis etc... yums.. and Val, you may want to bring your mum along again! just bring the choco powder and let us do the worrying...wakakakakaaok got a date liao tentatively - 2nd Dec 2007 Sunday who cannot make it?Pls update at my tblog - click here Edited October 29, 2007 by MaCe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SPSK 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 hihi have not logged in for a while, been busy with wedding preparation.. tiring so glad to hear u all have fun...we can meet up again soon... can see lots of ideas rolling already...keep them coming... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 hihi have not logged in for a while, been busy with wedding preparation.. tiring so glad to hear u all have fun...we can meet up again soon... can see lots of ideas rolling already...keep them coming... u also busy with wedding preparations ar.. when's the big day? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 hihi have not logged in for a while, been busy with wedding preparation.. tiring so glad to hear u all have fun...we can meet up again soon... can see lots of ideas rolling already...keep them coming... hihi, are you going to start a t-blog for us to spam?then we can give you some suggestions Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SPSK 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 hihi, are you going to start a t-blog for us to spam?then we can give you some suggestions wants to but really too busy running other things.. also me lazy la.. hehe but really appreciate the advice people here give... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 Wah really having a good time last Sat. Thks Gendon for ur foods and I really like the Satay goreng taste so good. Will look forward to the Cheese party. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 ok, we will contribute the chocolates.. will be in the form of chocolate mini pallets and full cream milk. (there is this shop in vivio city that sells delicious choco mini pallets for fondue purposes!) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 Oreo and Donut surely welcome.... and if they disturb Gendon, lets put all 3 of them in Fifi's big cage to fight it out.. hahahaGendon: I got your pics! thanks!I'm ok with dogs actually. I find all three of them very cute! It's just that we have to ensure that there's no contact with the saliva, as well as wet hand on dry fur or dry hand on wet fur, that's all. Worse come to worse I bring along rubber gloves lah :lol: What I'm worried abt is not your pets that disturb me, but rather it's my son who might disturb them bcos he's one kaypoh fella Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 haha.. that's good to hear, but still worried coz doggies tend to lick/playbite... haha... it's alright... at least for fifi, scold her and she will back off! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites