applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

maybe you want to switch off all the appliances when not in use through the socket point

also, try not to switch on so many lights

that's the problem with a bigger place, got to switch on more lights coz it feels dark :(

DONT switch off ur Plasma or HTS socket point cos is will cause power surge and ur lovely plasma can go for warranty claim. :P:):)

Power Saving:

1) Alway rem to switch ur water heater when nt in use. (For water storage user, u can switch off after a few min and ur whole family can enjoy the warm water cos it is store in the tank)

2) Iron is also another waste elect so don watch TV when u are ironing, quickly get the job done ASAP.

3) Try not to turn on ur Air con often if u really must jus put the temp ard 26 degree (cos there is no such thing as 18 degree or below) otherwise ur air con will have to work veri hard.

4) Maintain ur air con well to ensure they work smoothly and turn on ur fan together with the air con to help cool down the room faster.

5) Don put hot food in the Fridge and don hand itching open the fridge for nothing. 8|

Please take note of ur Water Consumption too cos it can also cost alot.

I think the BEST person to advise is our Uncle MaCe, alway below consumption (Think he use candle in the night) :dancingqueen: !!

Edited by Cantona7

hee so must put more tips for us to learn.. 27 oct can't leh cos i working at weekend too till 9.30 pm.. retail long hours :<

ta's why i only come in and read but can't join the fun.. me off weekday ones

applefreak.. tis mth ur SP bill how much? mine is $130++, gonna observe another mth coz tis mth is estimate nia

Mine $100+ for Jul, $90+ for Aug & $50+ for the lastest bill... dunno y so cheap??? But i heard from colleague that usually every third bill r lower coz SP tend to overcharged for first two mths den refund on the third mth... maybe its truth..

try observe for a few mths first.. juz hope every dun exceed $100 can le...

DONT switch off ur Plasma or HTS socket point cos is will cause power surge and ur lovely plasma can go for warranty claim. :thumbs up: !! !!

can switch off lah, just dun switch off the tv/HTS with remote

use the button to switch off can liao

I think the BEST person to advise is our Uncle MaCe, alway below consumption (Think he use candle in the night) :good::P

how you know know me got light candles??? you stalking me? :good:

Mine $100+ for Jul, $90+ for Aug & $50+ for the lastest bill... dunno y so cheap??? But i heard from colleague that usually every third bill r lower coz SP tend to overcharged for first two mths den refund on the third mth... maybe its truth..

mine 1st two month are low, third mth suddenly alot!!

mine is EXACT cos we submit the readings online on alternate mths. so NO estimates.

http://services.spservices.sg/

mine is EXACT cos we submit the readings online on alternate mths. so NO estimates.

http://services.spservices.sg/

very funny leh

i submitted my readings on the 4th

but they came down to read on the 5th

maybe they think i anyhow submit coz my consumption is lower than normal

but not as low as bro MaCe one :P

very funny leh

i submitted my readings on the 4th

but they came down to read on the 5th

maybe they think i anyhow submit coz my consumption is lower than normal

but not as low as bro MaCe one :dancingqueen:

huh? think my wife make arrangements... we always submit around 13-14th of every mth.

btw, dont you worry about HAVING NO SPACE to put a LCD on your "upcoming" rosewood studytable.

HAFELE ellipi LCD arm :yamseng:

lcdarm.jpg