summerholiday 2 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 ok sure.. thanks apple Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
latitude 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 hi apple, how do u intend to mount the rear speakers? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 (edited) btw, even my wife says your wife CHIO BU....most pretty one that day. lucky you hor.ya lor. Mrs Compassvale and valerie are chio bus lor. Im the huang lian po, Lolmy hubby say Mrs Compassvale sounds like a radio DJ wornow trying to get a temp tv console for my new tvuntil i save up enough to get a solid wood oneany lobang for 2nd hand dark colour tv console that can support at least 30kg under $50?Got! those DIY TV console from giant or carrefour lor =p Edited October 9, 2007 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 (edited) Wat abt the HTS try to get the Pioneer guy to install for u, esp the surround spks. Having a good plasma must also come with a good HTS, otherwise kill chicken use axe! BUY BUY BUY i'll be using the 5.1 that comes as a free gift think that should suffice coz i'm not really a audiophile hi apple, how do u intend to mount the rear speakers?i intend to do what the pioneer guys did at the road showi have a carpet that spans the space between my console and sofaso the wire will go under the carpet, split to the sides of the sofa to the rear speakers ya lor. Mrs Compassvale and valerie are chio bus lor. Im the huang lian po, Lolmy hubby say Mrs Compassvale sounds like a radio DJ worGot! those DIY TV console from giant or carrefour lor =pthen i'm the ah soh liao me getting this as a temporary onecoz my current one seems too small to have everything on it $20 off yahoo auctionuntil i can afford a good one Edited October 9, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 okay okay i'll go take pix and post heretomorrow can?nowadays reached home very tired liao have not delivered yet lahit will be delivered on the day of the unit tourthen we can ALL watch tv on the plasma togetherbut my plasma not big loh, it's the smallest pioneer hascoz i cannot afford anything bigger 42" is bigger than my Sony 32" liao! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 hehehe, my whole family all tv addictso 32" won't be enoughlast time 29" in 3rm flat just nice, now it looks so small coz the wall too long liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 ok sure.. thanks applehi summer, took some pixmy door opening out into the passagewaylooking towards the doorway from the roomthe two shelves i had in place 'behind' the doordidn't want to put wardrobe coz will stick out, can see from doorway liaothe meow meow door curtain i bought :lol:bonus pix of sheepcatsee him so shiok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerholiday 2 Report post Posted October 9, 2007 wow the sheep cat so enjoy, surely want to hug him.. i noticed he like my didi only one patch one the face, one patch on the body, ear and tail black..except my didi is the cat version of jia you jian gou..so your door open out instead of in? very ides but my no wall on either side of my door frame.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 summer, how about doing a sliding door for your room instead?maybe those two-piece sliding door so can slide into the space behind the doori assume your room entrance, one side is the light switch and the other side is the 'wasted space' right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kiki 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 (edited) hi applefreak, drop by to visit ur house aka blog........hehei've came across ur blog last time n got a shock when i saw 69pages........u reali deserves the title "renoholic", .....nice house, love ur kitchen n ur tofu drawer vy much......and ur floor tiles are whole marble? whoaaaa, rich Edited October 10, 2007 by Kiki Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 thank you thank you kekeke, not marble lahjust porcelain tiles in faux-marble glaze think coz it's 800 x 800 so it looks like marble Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerholiday 2 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 now what i had left is jus the wardrobe not done yet.. donno how to do.. shd i do all way but then my door handle to stuck there, or jus half way and donno what to do with the waste space.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 since you tiling done liao can't change the door direction liaomaybe you can do a shelving unit which is 30cm or 40cm deep behind the doorso that the door handle won't hit the door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerholiday 2 Report post Posted October 10, 2007 i didn't change my floor, they are all broken marble left behind.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites