wait go liao come back pocket no more 8|8|

this is the best way to block - guranteed 100% block -

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...BF%BDentry22356

saw that thread, but dun think can do for my home

coz my sofa very near to the main door

and the light source for living and dining is the balcony windows

if do a solid wall dun know how :P

mace, can check with you which is more advisable

divider nearer to the door or the window?

just remember to use any bowls/plates that has metal

some plates uses metal paint and that's a :no: :no: for microwave

basically nothing reflective !!

aiya should be DO NOT use

what was i thinking :D !!

saw that thread, but dun think can do for my home

coz my sofa very near to the main door

and the light source for living and dining is the balcony windows

if do a solid wall dun know how !!

mace, can check with you which is more advisable

divider nearer to the door or the window?

aiya should be DO NOT use

what was i thinking :D !!

dunno how to answer you question leh....

near to door but must have some space machiam that karen's partition wall.

if near to window, you might as well block(plaster) that panel of window, so can save space.

when you at my house, forgot to show you one window that is completely blocked(plasterboard).

yah hor why didn't i think of that

can save the money to do the windows and grilles

then curtains at the windows there can or not?

those panel curtains permanently there can consider partition?

yah hor why didn't i think of that

can save the money to do the windows and grilles

then curtains at the windows there can or not?

those panel curtains permanently there can consider partition?

curtains can. but what are you trying to block? depends.

eh, supposed to block the 穿堂煞

if worst come to worst think will erect a CD the size of my main door 8|

eh, supposed to block the 穿堂煞

if worst come to worst think will erect a CD the size of my main door 8|

then wall is tthe only thing that can block 100%. machiam the one karen did, not only block the stretch of corridor but also turn it into good Qi and collect. Best is still near the main door instead of window/balcony.

same problem with my house also but luckily it came thru my front window > staircase > balcony > out.

front window = sealed with plasterboard

staircase = high display cabinet

balcony = permanent curtains

hmm, full height partition ah

tonight i go back and load my floor plan with furniture layout

help see where to put the partition can? 8|:notti:

wahh. Mace! can be online fengshui master liao wo. u shd set up online consultancy svc! :notti:

Hi all

thanks for all the thoughts... nice to hear what so many people think

Compassvale: u have a very good point, also thinking of putting aircon in living.. btw how often do u use it?

all have their points... still thinking ... considering hard... and looking at finances..

how often ah, not very often lor.....

how often other people use it shouldn't affect your own decision to have it or not leh....

even if other people use it every day but you only use it once in a while, and u really want to aircon the hall, u will still want to air con it.... if other people seldom use and you really want to aircon the hall, u will want to aircon it.

so i think the question is not others turn on their aircons how often, but rather, how badly you want to aircon your hall :lol: if you want it badly, nothing else matters :(

just like MACE gorgor, whether others use aircon often or not, did not affect his decision not to put as his priority is to minimise electrical consumption.

repeat: if you want/prefer to aircon your living, how often others use, doesn't matter actually

just do it :)

anyway, will get a chance to use it again during the unit tour, if not fan coil mouldy :P

*trying to find more reasons to use it...hahaha !! *

Edited by compassvale

talking about aircon, just got the best tech pple to come down

coz the aircon not cold at all

think they pumped the coolant

now crossing my fingers that it's not a leak somewhere causing the problem !!

agree with compassvale that it's a really personal choice

coz all of us have different lifestyles

most important thing is do what suits your lifestyle best

e.g. i didn't have air-con in living room coz i smoke in the living room, and i have ceiling fan, and my parents dun like air-con. so there wasn't the need loh !!

just like MACE gorgor, whether others use aircon often or not, did not affect his decision not to put as his priority is to minimise electrical consumption.

:sport-smiley-004: if i money many many - kitchen also aircon, toilet also aircon + 60" LCD + 7.1 surround system :notti:

others got many money or not - none of my concern - i onli know i NO money for all these. :lol:

yup....

less $$ give to PUB = more $$ for ourselves

the challenge of reno is to fit in all our wants/desires within a budget.

our wants/desires can be limitless, but budget limited... :sport-smiley-004:

yup....

less $$ give to PUB = more $$ for ourselves

the challenge of reno is to fit in all our wants/desires within a budget.

our wants/desires can be limitless, but budget limited... :sport-smiley-004:

btw, even my wife says your wife CHIO BU....most pretty one that day. lucky you hor.