applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 simi lai de... what's gen 8? it's the latest KURO pioneer plasma generation 8 they having launch roadshow this weekenddunno should go or not wait go liao come back pocket no more this is the best way to block - guranteed 100% block - http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...BF%BDentry22356saw that thread, but dun think can do for my homecoz my sofa very near to the main doorand the light source for living and dining is the balcony windowsif do a solid wall dun know how mace, can check with you which is more advisabledivider nearer to the door or the window?just remember to use any bowls/plates that has metalsome plates uses metal paint and that's a :no: for microwavebasically nothing reflective !!aiya should be DO NOT usewhat was i thinking !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 saw that thread, but dun think can do for my homecoz my sofa very near to the main doorand the light source for living and dining is the balcony windowsif do a solid wall dun know how !!mace, can check with you which is more advisabledivider nearer to the door or the window?aiya should be DO NOT usewhat was i thinking !!dunno how to answer you question leh....near to door but must have some space machiam that karen's partition wall.if near to window, you might as well block(plaster) that panel of window, so can save space.when you at my house, forgot to show you one window that is completely blocked(plasterboard). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 yah hor why didn't i think of thatcan save the money to do the windows and grillesthen curtains at the windows there can or not?those panel curtains permanently there can consider partition? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 yah hor why didn't i think of thatcan save the money to do the windows and grillesthen curtains at the windows there can or not?those panel curtains permanently there can consider partition?curtains can. but what are you trying to block? depends. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 this is the best way to block - guranteed 100% block - http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...BF%BDentry22356y i nv tot of tis earlier?? told my hubby abt doing a partition wall last nite, he said beri ugly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 curtains can. but what are you trying to block? depends.eh, supposed to block the 穿堂煞if worst come to worst think will erect a CD the size of my main door Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 eh, supposed to block the 穿堂煞if worst come to worst think will erect a CD the size of my main door then wall is tthe only thing that can block 100%. machiam the one karen did, not only block the stretch of corridor but also turn it into good Qi and collect. Best is still near the main door instead of window/balcony.same problem with my house also but luckily it came thru my front window > staircase > balcony > out.front window = sealed with plasterboardstaircase = high display cabinetbalcony = permanent curtains Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 hmm, full height partition ahtonight i go back and load my floor plan with furniture layouthelp see where to put the partition can? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 hmm, full height partition ahtonight i go back and load my floor plan with furniture layouthelp see where to put the partition can? wahh. Mace! can be online fengshui master liao wo. u shd set up online consultancy svc! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 wahh. Mace! can be online fengshui master liao wo. u shd set up online consultancy svc! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 (edited) Hi allthanks for all the thoughts... nice to hear what so many people thinkCompassvale: u have a very good point, also thinking of putting aircon in living.. btw how often do u use it?all have their points... still thinking ... considering hard... and looking at finances.. !!how often ah, not very often lor.....how often other people use it shouldn't affect your own decision to have it or not leh....even if other people use it every day but you only use it once in a while, and u really want to aircon the hall, u will still want to air con it.... if other people seldom use and you really want to aircon the hall, u will want to aircon it. so i think the question is not others turn on their aircons how often, but rather, how badly you want to aircon your hall if you want it badly, nothing else matters just like MACE gorgor, whether others use aircon often or not, did not affect his decision not to put as his priority is to minimise electrical consumption.repeat: if you want/prefer to aircon your living, how often others use, doesn't matter actually just do it anyway, will get a chance to use it again during the unit tour, if not fan coil mouldy *trying to find more reasons to use it...hahaha !! * Edited October 4, 2007 by compassvale Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 talking about aircon, just got the best tech pple to come downcoz the aircon not cold at allthink they pumped the coolantnow crossing my fingers that it's not a leak somewhere causing the problem !!agree with compassvale that it's a really personal choicecoz all of us have different lifestylesmost important thing is do what suits your lifestyle beste.g. i didn't have air-con in living room coz i smoke in the living room, and i have ceiling fan, and my parents dun like air-con. so there wasn't the need loh !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 just like MACE gorgor, whether others use aircon often or not, did not affect his decision not to put as his priority is to minimise electrical consumption. if i money many many - kitchen also aircon, toilet also aircon + 60" LCD + 7.1 surround system others got many money or not - none of my concern - i onli know i NO money for all these. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 yup....less $$ give to PUB = more $$ for ourselves the challenge of reno is to fit in all our wants/desires within a budget.our wants/desires can be limitless, but budget limited... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 4, 2007 yup....less $$ give to PUB = more $$ for ourselves the challenge of reno is to fit in all our wants/desires within a budget.our wants/desires can be limitless, but budget limited... btw, even my wife says your wife CHIO BU....most pretty one that day. lucky you hor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites