applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 27, 2007 i got 1250sqf for my unit but the tile contractor say not enoughcoz 800 x 800 difficult to lay, so got quite a bit of wastagein the end got to buy an additional 200sqf for the skirting Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SPSK 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2007 i got 1250sqf for my unit but the tile contractor say not enoughcoz 800 x 800 difficult to lay, so got quite a bit of wastagein the end got to buy an additional 200sqf for the skirting icic.. yours is 800x800so for 600x600, it is considered by contractor as 2x2 ft? there is a bit difference and i get less tiles...thks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 27, 2007 i only know hup kiong classified the tiles as 21.33sqf per piece and charged accordingly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SPSK 0 Report post Posted September 27, 2007 hihiso most contractors do round up the figure? fr example 1 piece 60x60cm tiel should 3.8 sq ft but they considered as 4 sq ft? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 i only know hup kiong classified the tiles as 21.33sqf per piece and charged accordingly paiseh paiseh, it's $21.33 per piece of tiledun know how they count also hihiso most contractors do round up the figure? fr example 1 piece 60x60cm tiel should 3.8 sq ft but they considered as 4 sq ft? i also dun know leh, they tell me how much i just pay onlybut 600 x 600 should be 3.93sqf already right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SPSK 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 paiseh paiseh, it's $21.33 per piece of tiledun know how they count also i also dun know leh, they tell me how much i just pay onlybut 600 x 600 should be 3.93sqf already right? You are right! but if they round up 4sq ft, then i get like 10 pieces of tiles less for the same price..guess no choice since they say so.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 apple, can i ask you again how you got your cats ?? i just did a flt and one of the stewardess June has a black cat with white paws and maltness. Both animalssleeping with her , on her head .. one per side .. she was telling us that cats normally choose their own owners. Her kitten would hiss at everyone who tried to play with her but when June came along and pat the kitten ... "she" would want to be sayang and purrrrr ... How interesting wor ... Her maltness doesn't behave like dog and would always try to play with all the cats at the house ... but kena slap by the cats ... June finds her dog very silly lor .. kena slap le still want to play with the cats.June's sister alone has 4-5 cats .. can't recall how many she mentioned earlier. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
singhao 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 Hey folks... it's been a whle since i visited the forum. Been really busy with work and stuff... What did i miss!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 apple, can i ask you again how you got your cats ?? i just did a flt and one of the stewardess June has a black cat with white paws and maltness. Both animalssleeping with her , on her head .. one per side .. she was telling us that cats normally choose their own owners. Her kitten would hiss at everyone who tried to play with her but when June came along and pat the kitten ... "she" would want to be sayang and purrrrr ... How interesting wor ... Her maltness doesn't behave like dog and would always try to play with all the cats at the house ... but kena slap by the cats ... June finds her dog very silly lor .. kena slap le still want to play with the cats.June's sister alone has 4-5 cats .. can't recall how many she mentioned earlier.hmm let me introduce my cats' histories i was in a car, driving along a back street in tiong poh areawhen we noticed an object in the middle of the roadwe thought it was a brick or carton but where we almost go over the itemwe realised it's a kitten she was just lying on the floor, not moving and scarcely breathing we moved her to the side of the road and went to the nearest 7-11 to buy milk for herit took us 20min to and fro but she was still lying in the same exact spot where we left her seeing that she'll most prob not survive if left alone, i brought her homea few days later, two abscess on her broke and i rushed her to the vetonly have the vet tell me 'you may want to put her down as she is really weak'but we persevered (me and kitty) and she is a pretty kitty today :wub:my second cat was a stray (feral) at my workplace canteenhowever, he passed away due to some perverted act i didn't take it well at all so went out to get myself TWO cats to sooth my broken heartfirst i went to SPCA and saw sheepcathe was known as friskie there and boy was he friskiein order to calm him down we renamed him baobei and thus he became the super-tehn cat he is todaythe SPCA staff told us he was found in a dustbin, left to perish :~then someone overheard me asking the price of a british blue at pets safari (then at simei)and told me his friend has a litter (mother russian blue) to give awayi went down to the pet shop where they were put up for adoption, put my finger at the cageand told the litter of 5 that whoever wants to follow me home come touch my fingerterror was the last to move but first to reach maybe the name wasn't very suitable coz he is basically terrified of anything and everything...in a way i guess my cats picked me coz1. my girl never gave up the fight although the two wounds was about half her body size at that time2. sheepcat who meowed so loud for my attention that the SPCA staff allowed me to adopt him even though none of my family members were present (a requirement supposedly)3. terror who 'flew' at my finger twice at the pet shop :wub: Hey folks... it's been a whle since i visited the forum. Been really busy with work and stuff... What did i miss!?yes yes yes, we are having a unit tour on 27 Oct 07 afternoonyou want to join us?maybe we can drop by and visit your home also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 hmm let me introduce my cats' histories i was in a car, driving along a back street in tiong poh areawhen we noticed an object in the middle of the roadwe thought it was a brick or carton but where we almost go over the itemwe realised it's a kitten she was just lying on the floor, not moving and scarcely breathing we moved her to the side of the road and went to the nearest 7-11 to buy milk for herit took us 20min to and fro but she was still lying in the same exact spot where we left her seeing that she'll most prob not survive if left alone, i brought her homea few days later, two abscess on her broke and i rushed her to the vetonly have the vet tell me 'you may want to put her down as she is really weak'but we persevered (me and kitty) and she is a pretty kitty today my second cat was a stray (feral) at my workplace canteenhowever, he passed away due to some perverted act i didn't take it well at all so went out to get myself TWO cats to sooth my broken heartfirst i went to SPCA and saw sheepcathe was known as friskie there and boy was he friskiein order to calm him down we renamed him baobei and thus he became the super-tehn cat he is todaythe SPCA staff told us he was found in a dustbin, left to perish then someone overheard me asking the price of a british blue at pets safari (then at simei)and told me his friend has a litter (mother russian blue) to give awayi went down to the pet shop where they were put up for adoption, put my finger at the cageand told the litter of 5 that whoever wants to follow me home come touch my fingerterror was the last to move but first to reach maybe the name wasn't very suitable coz he is basically terrified of anything and everything...in a way i guess my cats picked me coz1. my girl never gave up the fight although the two wounds was about half her body size at that time2. sheepcat who meowed so loud for my attention that the SPCA staff allowed me to adopt him even though none of my family members were present (a requirement supposedly)3. terror who 'flew' at my finger twice at the pet shop :wub: Oh .. very interesting ... maybe me not really a cat person thus no cat chose me ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 Oh .. very interesting ... maybe me not really a cat person thus no cat chose me ...hehehe maybe soi've had stray cats, esp kittens, approaching me since youngmaybe they already know before i do that i'm a cat person Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 hehehe maybe soi've had stray cats, esp kittens, approaching me since youngmaybe they already know before i do that i'm a cat person :dribble:Catwoman with a whip !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 !! MEOW MEOW Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 (edited) Stay tuned SAW IV is coming in Oct 2007. !! http://www.saw4.com/But Jigsaw is dead.... Anybody knw where to get SAW III??? Edited September 28, 2007 by Cantona7 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SPSK 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 Hi applefreakcan i check where u got your rain shower? how much u pay? nice.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites