applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 16, 2007 thanks esp the part about liking cats more my home theme is the 'applefreak theme'so anyone want to use must pay me royalty hor agree with compassvalewith more of us, there's more to talk aboutso sat will be a much better choicetook quite a bit of pix yesterday when the man came to assemble my bedbut couldn't find my wire to upload the pixmust clear my clutter tomorrow and share the pix herequite a lot of things happened yesterdaymost worth mentioning is the messy beng tuan deliverywill share more late today Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2007 (edited) for those who came over to my placethanks for coming for those who cannot make itwe have decided to arrange another session on either 27 or 28so that we can tour all the units hopefully my place will be less messy by then bluberi, thanks for bringing us around your homei really after seeing your studyreally regret didn't hack down the wall compassvale, your place is really :dribble:well worth the money spentand fifi is sooooo cute :wub:cantona, thanks for the mooncakewe shall arrange to carpool to go to your place gendon, can't wait to go see your placethanks for the yummy mashed potatoesmy breakfast and lunch tomorrow also settled liao :lol:so please vote for the gathering date please 27 (Sat) or 28 (Sun) OctI had a great time too, can't wait to have another gathering Didn't realise how fast time flies ya?Glad to hear that u like the mashed potatoes, lucky I made extra..hee hee! Love your house and the cats too!For 27 Oct, I'll have to check first with my son's playgroup school, to see if there's any timing clashes. Edited September 16, 2007 by gendon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Hi hi... super tired leh... took urgent leave today...cantona, applefreak n compassvale, thanks for coming over. was super busy yesterday dat i got no time to hope over for the gathering. missed gendon's mashed potatoes i actually nv expected so many guests to turn up, especially some relatives whom my mum nv told mi she invited on my behalf. heng they came early n there was still food. my MIL came over real late with some of hubby's relative n by dat time on left fried rice, bee hoon n mutton rendang :bangwall: so embaressing lor. we under-estimated liao n ordered oni a buffet spread for 50pax when the guestlist was 80pax. later in the evening my hubby had to buy KFC for those latecomers n guest who stayed late.both my hubby n mi kenna by both my mum n MIL for not catering enough food. my next door neighbour came late, nothing to eat. they gave us a bottle of red wine super paiseh!!! x'mas gonna get them something good in return.we did not do much cleaning up last nite coz super heng my MIL brought her maid over n asked her to clean up instead (by rite cannot one). but hor, we still need to vacumn n mop again coz she like abit sub-standard.. the floor still got chicken crumbs lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 miss out all the fun... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Hi Applefreak, Compassvale & Bluberi thanks for the hospitality really enjoy the stay and the conversation except the timing is abit late I have to took cab back instead. And also many thanks to Gendon for the delicious mashed potatoes. I went back told Mrs Cantona7 how cute fifi is and also the three princess esp "bao pei" so huge. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 gendon, why dun we meet in the evening so won't have timing clash?cantona7, wah take cab home beri EXPENSIVE wor can't wait to see mrs cantona7 anyone want to vote for a date?or shall we fix it on 27 Oct first?MaCe, please book the date on both of yours calendar still have not found my wire so no pix Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 cantona7, wah take cab home beri EXPENSIVE wor can't wait to see mrs cantona7 Not from SK lah is from Boon Lay interchange cos it already pass midnite when I reach that. Can show us ur Bao pei pics hee... hee... really like his fur so white. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Cantona - I just visited the pics in your ID webpage. I think we MUST go to your house to wowwwwwww ourselves away! And Gendon's mashed potatoes are delicious.Thks Compassvale don get deceive by those pics cos alot of the items belong to my ID is jus for photo taking only. Btw really nice talking to ur hubby too, he is veri friendly and got a good taste of design too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 show you a pix of him when he was younghe sleep until blur blurthe terrified boy you all saw last night Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 Thks Compassvale don get deceive by those pics cos alot of the items belong to my ID is jus for photo taking only. Btw really nice talking to ur hubby too, he is veri friendly and got a good taste of design too. Haha... Dont worry about accessories... you can slowly beef it up over the next few months.... One each month, not very damaging to the pockets.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 okay a recount of what happened since saturdayit was chaotic because of a lot of last min packingand the hunt for my three babiesthey somehow know we are going to be funny and went to hideafter securing my two boys, had to find a 'container' for my girlput her in a carton box first, but she somehow managed to squeeze out of the 2cm gap we left for her to breathguess the carton is not hard so it yield to her pushthen we used a ikea carton box with cover and masking taped itbrought her to the car but she somehow managed to escape again and hid under the car seat :Dshe not known as houdini for nothingafter arrival, managed to get everybody in and the moment we opended the cagethe two boys just tried to go into the cabinet even though the doors are closedthey were simply too traumatised by the new environment and wants to hide :~ until now my shy boy is still hiding inside the wardrobe the sheepcatmy terrified boy, he is still there now :~my girl wedged between the sofa, not sure if you can see her the first to come is the singtel guy to activate my landlinesomehow the cable is not working so he had to go to the exchangeheng it's at 298, very near to my blockit also means that with the exchange nearby, my broadband speed will be good after he left, the beng tuan delivery men camebut they only had the mattress coz the frames are delivered by another group the bed frame guys finally arrived at 3 plus, by which time we were almost starving to death liao it was quite messy as firstly, they said one king and one queenwhich is wrong coz i ordered two queenthen the bedframe that's supposed to come with bedside table was withoutcall beng tuan and the salesguy that served me wasn't aroundand his colleague wasn't exactly friendlyso i just told the delivery man to take everything back looking at their expressions, i told them i'd call again and see howmanaged to get another guy by telling him that i am rejecting the entire deliveryafter phone calls here and there, found out that both bedframes are queen sized afterall bedframes waiting in the corridorthe workers double checking the sizethe tired driver exasperated by the messy situationsetting up of my parents' bedframemy bedhead up (short of the side table)workers putting up the framemy parents' bed doneputting the fishbone on my bedeven though i've specified i want two pieces of board as support mattress put inang kong kong bedsheetthe salesperson promised to call me today to settle the outstanding issuesand he really did turn out the bedframe i've ordered is no longer in productionand since i've paid an additional $110 for it, he gave me two choiceseither give me a cash voucher of $110 or i'll go down and choose two side tablessince each side table will cost around $100, he advised me to go down and choosei'd say that's very good service recoveryso if anyone wants to go beng tuan to buy anything, look for alvan at the jean yip building branch Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 17, 2007 sofa unwrapped, but position will change again when the tv is shifted overmessy messy kitchenpix of the first proper meal i cooked at my new homedidn't take pix of the soup and fried vegetable dining area, telephone bench with phone and modem uptoday my girl and sheepcat already okay liaomy girl relaxing on the MJ table Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 wah...fully moved in liao! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 yes yes but my parents are still in a chalet-ing moodso they'll sleep over some days and back at chinatown on others Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted September 18, 2007 yes yes but my parents are still in a chalet-ing moodso they'll sleep over some days and back at chinatown on others wahahaha....Hotel CaliSengkang..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites