applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

Applefreak, perhaps can help enlighten me abt having windchimes at home?

Hope it's a no-no item for gifts, scared if offend any friends leh :help:

More pics from applefreak coming right up! :furious:

paiseh everybody, yesterday headache so went to bed early

pix will follow shortly :)

gendon, think mace didi is a better person to advise leh

but for chinese customs think the only thing cannot give as present is a clock (and some actually extend it to watches as well)

can't think of anything off hand that is offensive :furious:

pix time, then story about how i kenna cheated (again) at jln besar

bottom cabinets with countertop

IMG_0003-1.jpg

closer look at the countertop

IMG_0005-1.jpg

my undermount sink

IMG_0006-1.jpg

the blue pearl :furious: :furious:

IMG_0007-1.jpg

another angle

IMG_0008-1.jpg

story about how i kenna cheated again at jln besar

swear never step into the area without a male companion again :bow:

all of you know about how the aunty cheated me on the 3C70 wire

yesterday when the plumber came, he realised that my kitchen sink mixer is without the two water pipes so told me to go buy

i went down to jln besar and since it was late, only one shop at block 30 is still open

went in, told the uncle i'm looking for MIXER water pipe and he passed me two no. of it. somehow it didn't look right so i asked him AGAIN that it's for the hot and cold water mixer right? he insisted it's correct so i paid for them.

then my bf arrived and i told him that i dun feel comfortable about the pipes, we went to another shop to ask about it and the guy told us the pipes were actually for cold water taps :)

managed to get the mixer pipes from this guy but quite upset about the uncle bluffing me :furious:

this is the second time someone at kelantan rd area pulled a fast one on me

despite me being quite precise in what i want

good thing is bf managed to get my money back for the pipes :wub:

my wardrobe is completed

mirror up

IMG_0019.jpg

tofu squares up

IMG_0023.jpg

the slightly misaligned door

IMG_0017.jpg

some defects on the drawers

IMG_0022.jpg

IMG_0021.jpg

my sister's wardrobe is also almost completed

her tofu squares (hers can pull out fully but mine can't)

IMG_0024.jpg

IMG_0025.jpg

the problem-causing shelving unit

IMG_0030.jpg

IMG_0031.jpg

IMG_0032.jpg

Ur solidtop veli special! :help:

Isit granite or marble? Its not normal solid counter tops rite?

thank you :). it's blue pearl granite

didn't go for solid surface or quartz coz still like the look of natural stone :bow::wub:

another pix of my kitchen, lights off

a bit dark coz yesterday raining whole day, think today same same :)

IMG_0033.jpg

this is the final look of my kitchen

just waiting for the fridge to be delivered and table shifted over :furious:

IMG_0004-1.jpg

the socket and point removed for my sister's wardrobe

IMG_0009-1.jpg

a pix i took while waiting for bus no. 27 at buangkok mrt

IMG_0002-1.jpg

applefreak, wah! your granite top tok kong leh.

like dat how much ah? top nia.

gendon,

only some very kampong/old brained chinese dont like windchimes(they wont hang it cos some DANGKEE chinese bomoh/conman told them hang windchimes will invite ghost, which is utter BS) but they will accept it as a gift, just wont be using it.

applefreak, wah! your granite top tok kong leh.

like dat how much ah? top nia.

thank you thank you

the top is $100 pfr, so total 10ft is $1k

very nice hor, well worth the money :D;)

more pix of the top for you to :sport-smiley-004::bleah:

today got sunlight so look better

IMG_0005-2.jpg

my bd present

IMG_0004-2.jpg

airing it before switching it on

IMG_0001-2.jpg

kitchen with fridge

IMG_0002-2.jpg

from the other side

IMG_0003-2.jpg

from the other side

IMG_0003-2.jpg

u never replace your floor tiles?

how come the wall tiles in the kitchen looks different? u change these instead?

mace didi, a pix of my balcony with the chime on the pendant light

IMG_0010-2.jpg

something extra to share with you all

think about a week ago, found a caterpillar on my lime seedling

thought just let it be so didn't really do anything

then the next day all the leaves gone, then realise got TWO caterpillars ;)

i was worried they'll starve to death so potted some more lime seedling over

one night found one missing, thought died or kenna eaten by birds

then the next night the other also missing :~ :~

turn out they turn into coccoons on the side of the flower pot

this morning my dad woke me up to see butterfly :sport-smiley-004:

but too groggy didn't take pix

then just now coming back from my nest the other also came out from the coccoon liao :bleah::D

the butterfly still dripping water

IMG_0012-2.jpg

close up of the butterfly

IMG_0015-2.jpg

the other empty coccoon

IMG_0014-2.jpg

the butterfly sunning itself on my japanese rose

IMG_0016-2.jpg

u never replace your floor tiles?

how come the wall tiles in the kitchen looks different? u change these instead?

no leh didn't replace either floor or wall coz got no money

coz someone keep telling me BUY BUY BUY :notti: :notti:

you refer to the wall tiles next to the fridge?

that's by my contractor coz i extended that wall :deal:

so what did you BUY BUY BUY for your new addition? :yamseng:

take pix and share here leh

no leh didn't replace either floor or wall coz got no money

coz someone keep telling me BUY BUY BUY :D;)

you refer to the wall tiles next to the fridge?

that's by my contractor coz i extended that wall :yamseng:

so what did you BUY BUY BUY for your new addition? :sport-smiley-004:

take pix and share here leh

eh ... BUY BUY BUY also not expensive .. ur stuff all very pricey one leh ....

the wall next to the fridge how much damage $$$? :notti:

i changing the kitchen floor tiles n also service balcony.

so only left toilet floor tiles no change .. no $ liao ...

for BUY BUY BUY edition, going to buy a standalone Skype handset & standalone wireless internet radio :bleah:

now sourcing for white standing guan yin and a nice white altar

oh ... who knows if can buy stuff from Courts but ask for delivery later as in few months ...

eh ... BUY BUY BUY also not expensive .. ur stuff all very pricey one leh ....

the wall next to the fridge how much damage $$$? :P

i changing the kitchen floor tiles n also service balcony.

so only left toilet floor tiles no change .. no $ liao ...

for BUY BUY BUY edition, going to buy a standalone Skype handset & standalone wireless internet radio :bleah:

now sourcing for white standing guan yin and a nice white altar

oh ... who knows if can buy stuff from Courts but ask for delivery later as in few months ...

skype good meh?

didn't hear much good comments about them, and they charge in USD wor :P

still in two minds about getting a VoIP phone coz i'm aiming those that can call in and out one :dancingqueen:

dun listen to radio except in car or office

now thinking about the bose ipod dock but the price never drop leh

cheapest i've ever seen is $499 or $599 c/w free earphones :(

the wall patrick quote me $550 but coz design changed a bit so dunno price go up or down :yamseng:

all those you say BUY BUY BUY ones are the pricey ones loh

the cheap ones you never say BUY BUY BUY :deal:

i bought my sofa from courts in feb, just delivered last week :P

woah... granite top... patrick did ask me to consider as i chose black solid surface, but total need to pay $600 mah, dun wan to burst my budget heee...

today take leave to make sure lightings is up at the correct position.

All put up already and switches is up also...but need to get additional 2 single legrand socket...

very fast, my kitchen is waiting for cabinet to be here soon, then painter coming to apply sealer and first coat tmr.

Need to feedback toilet bi-fold door and paint color to patrick by tmr.

So excited.

read about your 'experience' with panggiap

maybe someone should show this forum to the boss and he'll realise his workers are all rubbish :P

have you decided what colour you want?

that's one big headache for me, heng the FS guy kinda made the decision for me :dancingqueen:

more pix

the holder of the shower head is up

IMG_0008-2.jpg

IMG_0009-2.jpg

skype good meh?

didn't hear much good comments about them, and they charge in USD wor :P

still in two minds about getting a VoIP phone coz i'm aiming those that can call in and out one :dancingqueen:

dun listen to radio except in car or office

now thinking about the bose ipod dock but the price never drop leh

cheapest i've ever seen is $499 or $599 c/w free earphones :P

the wall patrick quote me $550 but coz design changed a bit so dunno price go up or down :yamseng:

all those you say BUY BUY BUY ones are the pricey ones loh

the cheap ones you never say BUY BUY BUY :deal:

i bought my sofa from courts in feb, just delivered last week :P

we are not planning to have any landline mar :P

already have mobile so only need internet and that's why want to have skype phone so can use.

no need to pay USD$$$ as all incoming and outgoing will be to skype accounts :bleah:

Internet radio can tune to worldwide channels mar ... not the same boring over the air radios we have here in sg.

BUY BUY BUY <- expensive meh ......

another gadget below

see video below and guess what is it hehehe

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zaF-9AnxpIE

wahahahaha, that looks like a vibrator !! !!

most prob will be subscribing to the ultimate package of starhub cable so dun need to have internet radio

but most of my time spent on renotalk anyway :bangwall:

you using skype or one of the local companies?

skype us-based so definitely charging by USD mah :bangwall: