applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

hmm what is this???

Wah.....looking gd! It's nice to see your home shaping up :) Ya, usually for carpentry works it's only abt 2-3 persons on-site. Unless major project at pte property, that's a diff story !!

For the L-bars in the bathrooms, did you source it yourself or got it from Patrick? It's a gd idea actually, for safety purposes when there's elders living in the same house. :good:

U better don laught, nw 7th mth wait he send his unkle No. 1 & 2 then u knw. :)

Wah...got #1 and #2 somemore har? !!

Actually, what's funnier is when he thought the cabinet got Auto-Sensor one. :P

But come to think of it, MaCe may be right and ahead of time hor. Bcos who knows, somebody lurking this thread, found his idea brilliant, start to invent the cabinet Auto-Sensor and patent it...blah blah blah. :jawdrop:

If like that, for those who use telepathy or telekinesis to open cabinet doors, will sure appreciate the invention, bcos everytime use brain/mind power very tiring.

Unkle deaf wah of course no sound. !!

!! !! :deal:

deaf your head!:)

I use those small "foam" cushion bought for $6 a pack(24 pcs) and paste 2-4 pcs on each drawer/door.

or should i call it poor man's BLUM runner?

Actually, what's funnier is when he thought the cabinet got Auto-Sensor one. :)

But come to think of it, MaCe may be right and ahead of time hor. Bcos who knows, somebody lurking this thread, found his idea brilliant, start to invent the cabinet Auto-Sensor and patent it...blah blah blah. :P

If like that, for those who use telepathy or telekinesis to open cabinet doors, will sure appreciate the invention, bcos everytime use brain/mind power very tiring.

already have lah long time liao - auto sensor garage door/gate.

many yrs back i did saw one documentary - inventing household apps for the physical disabled. many things were operated using sensor.

sci fic movies are nice - but i think you also WATCH too much liao... !! :jawdrop::good:

:P:) !!

deaf your head!:good:

I use those small "foam" cushion bought for $6 a pack(24 pcs) and paste 2-4 pcs on each drawer/door.

or should i call it poor man's BLUM runner?

already have lah long time liao - auto sensor garage door/gate.

many yrs back i did saw one documentary - inventing household apps for the physical disabled. many things were operated using sensor.

sci fic movies are nice - but i think you also WATCH too much liao... !! !! :jawdrop:

The auto sensor door/gate that I've seen before lah.

How come you know I like to watch sci-fi? :)

wa.. me v envy applefreak.. place almost done le.. can't wait to see the completed works..

there was a time i wanted all glossy black (or dark grey) kitchen cabinet.. but now as i look at it.. black not really tat 耐看.. esp after designer showed me the 3D in all white white de.. the kitchen majiam bright up so much.. :lol:

Edited by xlan

wa.. me v envy applefreak.. place almost done le.. can't wait to see the completed works..

there was a time i wanted all glossy black (or dark grey) kitchen cabinet.. but now as i look at it.. black not really tat 耐看.. esp after designer showed me the 3D in all white white de.. the kitchen majiam bright up so much.. :lol:

huh, then i better dont look at my glossy black so much, so that can 耐看 longer =x

the more you LOOK SEE the more you LOVE it -

it really depends which group you belongs to;

the ORH LOO LOO(BLACK) group? machiam that jurongwest kid's total-darkness-black-hole-ghost-inviting toilet so if ghost realli comes he can ask for 4D numbers. :lol:

or

ANG KONG KONG(RED) group? machiam a chinese restaurant filled with liverpool supporters on chinese new year. :good:

hahaha.. mace said it so well.. very true leh.. really depends v much on wat u love.. for me.. i love every tone in between black n white.. frm solid black to all tones of grey to solid white.. tats y i'm v fickle minded on my cabinet color.. 1 moment want all black.. 1 moment want all white.. hahahahahahahaa.. :lol:

me too leh! super fickle minded. keep changing my mind on color and theme. thats y kitchen is modern, balcony is resort, living rm is neither here nor there. :good:

me too leh! super fickle minded. keep changing my mind on color and theme. thats y kitchen is modern, balcony is resort, living rm is neither here nor there. :lol:

Haha so am I....I was excited with my colours initially but now is like er.....erm.....should be...dunno..maybe...could be better kind of situation. I am still thinking of the new colour scheme and design but dunno for what...

erm so am I the "ORH LOO LOO" or "ANG KONG KONG" clan or assorted?

Finally all the carpentry are here, now got alot of pics to see liao. :P

My kitchen also same as you "white" color no choice Mrs Cantona insist it. But our finishing is matt nt gloss. :P

BLUM runner mean if both of u quarrel and u slam the drawer hard, hard also got no sound. :)

took some more pix today

will upload them and share here later

wanted the same colour for my kitchen cabinets and sink support

but it's near impossible to find a laminate that comes in tile colour or vice versa :~

only one is white and matt white tiles can be a nightmare to clean :jawdrop:

oh yes my mother wants a bright bright kitchen so dark colours all out

after this out that out left glossy white :lol:

the blum is the soft closing one, so no matter how hard you slam the drawers, there will be resistence at the lasat 5cm and the drawers / doors will just close slowly :good:

wah, blum so expensive ar. heng it's included in my package.

white kitchen, i must pat u on ur back liao.

i particularly like the drawer for all the bottles, so innovative :good:

hehe my kitchen also up later i post.

next time bulgars know where to rob ur house liao. should be in that "secret compartment" LOL

thanks for your compliment :P

rob my house think all the expensive things very heavy loh :lol:

all my money spent buying furniture and appliances liao :rofl:

wow applefreak how much you spend total?

can see your quotation? :P

how the tiles alread?

the figure currently stand at $16k+, excluding $3.2k i paid for my tiles which are laid by hdb

appliances and furnitures all not included :P

the tiles are good coz patrick's workers had covered it with corrugated paper

even the painter covered it with cloth :good:

quite easy to mop and doesn't really stain like rumoured

Haha so am I....I was excited with my colours initially but now is like er.....erm.....should be...dunno..maybe...could be better kind of situation. I am still thinking of the new colour scheme and design but dunno for what...

erm so am I the "ORH LOO LOO" or "ANG KONG KONG" clan or assorted?

hmm me also dun know which group i belong to leh

my whole home is in pastel colours coz i can't stand looking at solid coloured walls for a long time

i'm worried that a blue wall will depress me, red wall will make me hot-tempered and black wall will overwhelm me :dunno:

guess i'll reserve the strong colours for the furniture :notti:

Wah.....looking gd! It's nice to see your home shaping up :P Ya, usually for carpentry works it's only abt 2-3 persons on-site. Unless major project at pte property, that's a diff story :rofl:

For the L-bars in the bathrooms, did you source it yourself or got it from Patrick? It's a gd idea actually, for safety purposes when there's elders living in the same house. :good:

the L-bar got it from a jln besar shop

it's custom made coz ready-made ones feel filmsy, cost me $86

got the inspiration from handicap toilets :good:

chey, I thought got AUTO SENSOR auto close and open or those simi slow motion closing - $60 :P!! :dunno:

my cabinets drawers/doors in my WHOLE HOUSE- all closing time NO SOUND.

cost me less than $6.00

no lah, it's those slow motion closing type lah

if closing time no sound just buy sponge can liao right :good:

it's important coz my parents are not young so if close the drawer but forget fingers there, the soft-closing will really prevent injuries :lol:

pix time :)

my completed wardrobe

IMG_0001.jpg

gap covered up by matching laminate

IMG_0002.jpg

shelves in matching laminate by the side for me to throw my barangs

IMG_0003.jpg

the drawers

IMG_0005.jpg

the laminates, thanks to vermilion for the idea of horizontal lines

if not most prob i'll just stick to the boring vertical ones :lol:

IMG_0006.jpg

the handles for my kitchen cabinets

had asked for these coz i wanted something that my parents can grab easily if they slipped

those short ones most prob they'll miss it :P

thanks to ah keong for finding them even though they dun have it

IMG_0010.jpg

on the bottom cabinet

IMG_0009.jpg

on the tall unit

IMG_0008.jpg

my gate

IMG_0014.jpg

gonna ban panggiap liao

charge me $180 to 'alter' the gate so that it'll fit my main gate

in the end they only saw off the bottom of the frame :jawdrop:

didn't even clean up the gate or the frame :P

anyone can help me with this problem

just realised i can't use a padlock from outside coz my hand can't go throught the holes

IMG_0015.jpg

if you look carefully you can see the padlock holder on the left, but can only use if someone is in the unit :notti:

IMG_0016.jpg

wah your gate got ah beng's padlock! power :P:)

no choice loh, coz nobody's hand can go through to lock the padlock

that's my biggest headache at the moment :P