gendon 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 hmm what is this???Wah.....looking gd! It's nice to see your home shaping up Ya, usually for carpentry works it's only abt 2-3 persons on-site. Unless major project at pte property, that's a diff story !! For the L-bars in the bathrooms, did you source it yourself or got it from Patrick? It's a gd idea actually, for safety purposes when there's elders living in the same house. U better don laught, nw 7th mth wait he send his unkle No. 1 & 2 then u knw. Wah...got #1 and #2 somemore har? !! Actually, what's funnier is when he thought the cabinet got Auto-Sensor one. But come to think of it, MaCe may be right and ahead of time hor. Bcos who knows, somebody lurking this thread, found his idea brilliant, start to invent the cabinet Auto-Sensor and patent it...blah blah blah. If like that, for those who use telepathy or telekinesis to open cabinet doors, will sure appreciate the invention, bcos everytime use brain/mind power very tiring. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 Unkle deaf wah of course no sound. !! !! !! deaf your head!I use those small "foam" cushion bought for $6 a pack(24 pcs) and paste 2-4 pcs on each drawer/door.or should i call it poor man's BLUM runner?Actually, what's funnier is when he thought the cabinet got Auto-Sensor one. But come to think of it, MaCe may be right and ahead of time hor. Bcos who knows, somebody lurking this thread, found his idea brilliant, start to invent the cabinet Auto-Sensor and patent it...blah blah blah. If like that, for those who use telepathy or telekinesis to open cabinet doors, will sure appreciate the invention, bcos everytime use brain/mind power very tiring.already have lah long time liao - auto sensor garage door/gate.many yrs back i did saw one documentary - inventing household apps for the physical disabled. many things were operated using sensor.sci fic movies are nice - but i think you also WATCH too much liao... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 !! deaf your head!I use those small "foam" cushion bought for $6 a pack(24 pcs) and paste 2-4 pcs on each drawer/door.or should i call it poor man's BLUM runner?already have lah long time liao - auto sensor garage door/gate.many yrs back i did saw one documentary - inventing household apps for the physical disabled. many things were operated using sensor.sci fic movies are nice - but i think you also WATCH too much liao... !! !! The auto sensor door/gate that I've seen before lah.How come you know I like to watch sci-fi? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerholiday 2 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 wow applefreak how much you spend total?can see your quotation? how the tiles alread? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 (edited) wa.. me v envy applefreak.. place almost done le.. can't wait to see the completed works..there was a time i wanted all glossy black (or dark grey) kitchen cabinet.. but now as i look at it.. black not really tat 耐看.. esp after designer showed me the 3D in all white white de.. the kitchen majiam bright up so much.. Edited August 24, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 wa.. me v envy applefreak.. place almost done le.. can't wait to see the completed works..there was a time i wanted all glossy black (or dark grey) kitchen cabinet.. but now as i look at it.. black not really tat 耐看.. esp after designer showed me the 3D in all white white de.. the kitchen majiam bright up so much.. huh, then i better dont look at my glossy black so much, so that can 耐看 longer =x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 huh, then i better dont look at my glossy black so much, so that can 耐看 longer =xthe more you LOOK SEE the more you LOVE it -it really depends which group you belongs to;the ORH LOO LOO(BLACK) group? machiam that jurongwest kid's total-darkness-black-hole-ghost-inviting toilet so if ghost realli comes he can ask for 4D numbers. orANG KONG KONG(RED) group? machiam a chinese restaurant filled with liverpool supporters on chinese new year. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 hahaha.. mace said it so well.. very true leh.. really depends v much on wat u love.. for me.. i love every tone in between black n white.. frm solid black to all tones of grey to solid white.. tats y i'm v fickle minded on my cabinet color.. 1 moment want all black.. 1 moment want all white.. hahahahahahahaa.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerholiday 2 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 i choose piano white, but now waiting for tiling to done first Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 hahaha.. mace said it so well.. very true leh.. really depends v much on wat u love.. for me.. i love every tone in between black n white.. frm solid black to all tones of grey to solid white.. tats y i'm v fickle minded on my cabinet color.. 1 moment want all black.. 1 moment want all white.. hahahahahahahaa.. me too leh! super fickle minded. keep changing my mind on color and theme. thats y kitchen is modern, balcony is resort, living rm is neither here nor there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sumobear 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 me too leh! super fickle minded. keep changing my mind on color and theme. thats y kitchen is modern, balcony is resort, living rm is neither here nor there. Haha so am I....I was excited with my colours initially but now is like er.....erm.....should be...dunno..maybe...could be better kind of situation. I am still thinking of the new colour scheme and design but dunno for what...erm so am I the "ORH LOO LOO" or "ANG KONG KONG" clan or assorted? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 Finally all the carpentry are here, now got alot of pics to see liao. My kitchen also same as you "white" color no choice Mrs Cantona insist it. But our finishing is matt nt gloss. BLUM runner mean if both of u quarrel and u slam the drawer hard, hard also got no sound. took some more pix todaywill upload them and share here laterwanted the same colour for my kitchen cabinets and sink supportbut it's near impossible to find a laminate that comes in tile colour or vice versa only one is white and matt white tiles can be a nightmare to clean oh yes my mother wants a bright bright kitchen so dark colours all outafter this out that out left glossy white the blum is the soft closing one, so no matter how hard you slam the drawers, there will be resistence at the lasat 5cm and the drawers / doors will just close slowly wah, blum so expensive ar. heng it's included in my package. white kitchen, i must pat u on ur back liao.i particularly like the drawer for all the bottles, so innovative hehe my kitchen also up later i post.next time bulgars know where to rob ur house liao. should be in that "secret compartment" LOLthanks for your compliment rob my house think all the expensive things very heavy loh all my money spent buying furniture and appliances liao wow applefreak how much you spend total?can see your quotation? how the tiles alread?the figure currently stand at $16k+, excluding $3.2k i paid for my tiles which are laid by hdbappliances and furnitures all not included the tiles are good coz patrick's workers had covered it with corrugated papereven the painter covered it with cloth quite easy to mop and doesn't really stain like rumouredHaha so am I....I was excited with my colours initially but now is like er.....erm.....should be...dunno..maybe...could be better kind of situation. I am still thinking of the new colour scheme and design but dunno for what...erm so am I the "ORH LOO LOO" or "ANG KONG KONG" clan or assorted?hmm me also dun know which group i belong to lehmy whole home is in pastel colours coz i can't stand looking at solid coloured walls for a long timei'm worried that a blue wall will depress me, red wall will make me hot-tempered and black wall will overwhelm me guess i'll reserve the strong colours for the furniture Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 Wah.....looking gd! It's nice to see your home shaping up Ya, usually for carpentry works it's only abt 2-3 persons on-site. Unless major project at pte property, that's a diff story For the L-bars in the bathrooms, did you source it yourself or got it from Patrick? It's a gd idea actually, for safety purposes when there's elders living in the same house. the L-bar got it from a jln besar shopit's custom made coz ready-made ones feel filmsy, cost me $86got the inspiration from handicap toilets chey, I thought got AUTO SENSOR auto close and open or those simi slow motion closing - $60 !! my cabinets drawers/doors in my WHOLE HOUSE- all closing time NO SOUND.cost me less than $6.00no lah, it's those slow motion closing type lahif closing time no sound just buy sponge can liao right it's important coz my parents are not young so if close the drawer but forget fingers there, the soft-closing will really prevent injuries pix time my completed wardrobegap covered up by matching laminateshelves in matching laminate by the side for me to throw my barangsthe drawersthe laminates, thanks to vermilion for the idea of horizontal linesif not most prob i'll just stick to the boring vertical ones the handles for my kitchen cabinetshad asked for these coz i wanted something that my parents can grab easily if they slippedthose short ones most prob they'll miss it thanks to ah keong for finding them even though they dun have iton the bottom cabineton the tall unitmy gategonna ban panggiap liaocharge me $180 to 'alter' the gate so that it'll fit my main gatein the end they only saw off the bottom of the frame didn't even clean up the gate or the frame anyone can help me with this problemjust realised i can't use a padlock from outside coz my hand can't go throught the holesif you look carefully you can see the padlock holder on the left, but can only use if someone is in the unit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 my gatewah your gate got ah beng's padlock! power Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 wah your gate got ah beng's padlock! power no choice loh, coz nobody's hand can go through to lock the padlockthat's my biggest headache at the moment Share this post Link to post Share on other sites