applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 that reminds me, must service aircon soon !!btw, did they replace the window pane properlywait drop downstairs very troublesome guess i'll try to live with the current air-con for as long as i cancoz i really can't imagine them removing the window pane :dunn: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bernice 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 Mr kee quite fast react one... both hubby and i need to be there to see and make sure they will do nice nice on the window grilles... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 guess i'm unlucky to get nicholas coz he really cmi !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 sigh, thing is i'm not doing any cabinets on that side of the wall is it really obvious from the pix?if it is then will call my TO to ask if there are still matching tiles left thanks to the stupid hdb design lohcome to think of it, nobody puts grilles at the yard hor?yes the gaps between the grilles and the wallssaw someone's pix at the window grilles threadalignment swee swee, no gaps tooactually hoh...my window grille also got gap one leh...in fact our wall was so slanted that it was actually quite obvious and made the window grilles look slanted..i din notice until my ID pointed it out..then they plaster the whole gasp in between now cun see the slant...got one place can still see tho...the toilet grilles and the ceiling..super slanted...but that place cannot plaster cos the wall is tiled so bobian..have to live with it...for my case not the contractor fault...itz really the walls in my house slanted !! 23yrs ago HDB Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 btw, did they replace the window pane properlywait drop downstairs very troublesome guess i'll try to live with the current air-con for as long as i cancoz i really can't imagine them removing the window pane :dunn:The window panes appear fine. My experience with that HT team was good, they knew what they were doing and they even helped me plan how to hide trunkings so that they were not be visable at all. They mentioned that it's very normal for them to remove window panes to shift the aircon over to the ledge, using a plank placed diagonally across. I think I (as a onlooker) was more worried than they were. They even came to install the aircon over 2 days without extra charges/complains (working till 8 odd everyday) when they realise that it's really too much to be completed in 1 day. All I could do was to buy them packet dinner and drinks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bernice 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 applefreak although i called up mr kee, but follow up was nicholas leh... will called pang giap to request Mr kee instead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 The window panes appear fine. My experience with that HT team was good, they knew what they were doing and they even helped me plan how to hide trunkings so that they were not be visable at all. They mentioned that it's very normal for them to remove window panes to shift the aircon over to the ledge, using a plank placed diagonally across. I think I (as a onlooker) was more worried than they were. They even came to install the aircon over 2 days without extra charges/complains (working till 8 odd everyday) when they realise that it's really too much to be completed in 1 day. All I could do was to buy them packet dinner and drinks.yes yes, it looks very worrying when they perform stunts like thisas it is, just climbing out from the side wall looks scary enoughif they really put plank and walk across, i think i'll just give up on the air-con me a little afraid of heights actually hoh...my window grille also got gap one leh...in fact our wall was so slanted that it was actually quite obvious and made the window grilles look slanted..i din notice until my ID pointed it out..then they plaster the whole gasp in between now cun see the slant...got one place can still see tho...the toilet grilles and the ceiling..super slanted...but that place cannot plaster cos the wall is tiled so bobian..have to live with it...for my case not the contractor fault...itz really the walls in my house slanted 23yrs ago HDB my walls are quite straight leh must find time go down and take a good look why the gap so big Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 guess i'm unlucky to get nicholas coz he really cmi nicolas is the office CS guy who reply extremely slow to me lor. like u said, CMI. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 HDB starts hacking my floor ... anything think to look out for?it's the layer of tiles you should monitor closely.got hack toilet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 applefreak -got one customer who is relocating - need to give up her 9 yrs old fat female cat(tiger stripes singapura).fat cat hor but sipeh vain, my trousers all furs. but very very obedient. help see who wants. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 applefreak -got one customer who is relocating - need to give up her 9 yrs old fat female cat(tiger stripes singapura).fat cat hor but sipeh vain, my trousers all furs. but very very obedient. help see who wants.adult cat very difficult to find new owners most pple only want kittensyou dun want to take? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 adult cat very difficult to find new owners most pple only want kittensyou dun want to take?my black pants alll furs... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 my black pants alll furs... persians also same mah, only fur longer niabetter to have a manja cat then an atas cat right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 latest update - turn out patrick's plumber made a mistakethe holder can be slotted into the pole, just that he didn't know howtoday the seller came down to my place and showed my bf how to do itme got presentation so can't be there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 latest update - turn out patrick's plumber made a mistakethe holder can be slotted into the pole, just that he didn't know howtoday the seller came down to my place and showed my bf how to do itme got presentation so can't be there huh? simi holder simi pole? shower? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites