MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 huh? dogs n horses? how can horses come into the house leh? hahaha.. but dogs leh? cannot bring dogs to housewarming de mah? erm.. i really dunno much in FS la.. hehehe.. jus curious.. cos i hv a dog.. then wat.. cannot bring him to new house meh? alamak!let me highlight one of the beri beri important part of the paragraph. me me me me me me me me me me example - meflowers, plants are no good to me. dogs and horses too. be it a real one or a picture/figurines. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Opps.... Unker..gor gor Mace... **run to hides** Yah how old or how young are you huh? The place is one of the forummers but cannot remember whos...Ok I shall let it go far far far far away.... Hee... Let me complain a little bit more lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 the one who started the 'uncle-calling' lohhis name start with c one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Opps.... Unker..gor gor Mace... **run to hides** Yah how old or how young are you huh? The place is one of the forummers but cannot remember whos...Ok I shall let it go far far far far away.... Hee... Let me complain a little bit more lor.... my wife see this thread i siao liao..... especially when not 1 but 2 young swee char bor asking my age....she gonna say OLD cow wanna grind soft grass... i said liao - just celebrated my 18 yrs old bird day not beri the long long ago nia...actually hor, MaCe you older or younger than me?maybe i'll start calling you didiwah..good good leh, no age discrimination mah - tio boh? ostrich mentality. think i am the oldest here lah....side track a bit - anyone anyhow saw such similiar products before?I have already search every inch of jalanbesar/ubi/osram/philips, had also email them but it's just not availiable in sg.http://www.saveiteasy.com.au/site/index.php?cat=contacthttp://8to5.wrennsite.co.uk/page.php?id=1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 cannot ask them to ship to singapore?no price on the website leh, wonder how much it'll cost MaCe didi, you and deathcoth sama sama lohalways find things for us to BUY BUY BUY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gendon 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 chrysanthenum(faked or real) - thats STRICTLY for FUNERALs not for house warming Most chinese will take flowers(gift) more in the event of sickness(hospitalised) or death(see above).For those chinese/any race that believes in FS, they would most likely act the same way as me - telling friends NOT TO BRING anything at all not even angbao! bcos the most important aspect of housewarming is the REN QI, human's Qi, the more the merrier for a empty house. More humans(birds) More LUCK ala visa commercial.example - meflowers, plants are no good to me. dogs and horses too. be it a real one or a picture/figurines.In Fengshui - faked plants/flowers symbolise faked relationship(lust), faked sincerity, suma fake fake!Good luck to those who believe in FS yet decorates their Lbox with fake plants. Doublewhammy!!Thanks Mace for the info Now I finally know what is more appropriate to get for my friends for housewarming. And that includes my future neighbours too! No wonder, years ago when I was preparing for my wedding & discussing with my florist abt the Begonia Ballroom floral decor...she said "Cheyyyy....choy choy choy!" when I asked her if can use frangipanis. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 cannot ask them to ship to singapore?no price on the website leh, wonder how much it'll cost MaCe didi, you and deathcoth sama sama lohalways find things for us to BUY BUY BUY things i find are more to pissing off the PUB and make them angry lah not deco.the converters are for energy saving - less electricity - less $ to pay every mth. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Mace, is it only the long flourescent light? Got those bulb energy saving types? Which brand is better? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 (edited) Thanks Mace for the info Now I finally know what is more appropriate to get for my friends for housewarming. And that includes my future neighbours too! No wonder, years ago when I was preparing for my wedding & discussing with my florist abt the Begonia Ballroom floral decor...she said "Cheyyyy....choy choy choy!" when I asked her if can use frangipanis. aiya - actually hor - as long as pple knows you arent chinese, they wont mind lah - those who mind - then dont bother make frens with them.one more important gift cannot give hor - clocksgiving a clock - in chinese means SENDING YOU TO YOUR END!Mace, is it only the long flourescent light? Got those bulb energy saving types? Which brand is better?buy only philips or osram, my simi megaman bulb last only a few weeks and blown liaothose converters are for converting the existing t8 fluorescent lamps to t5.t8 are those normal long tube we usually see - diameter about one inch.t5 are only 16mm in diameter.a 4feet t8 tube is 36wattsa 4feet t5 tube only 24watts!! moreover it's electronic ballast - lagi more power savings.maybe i should start a blog on money saving reno/household items.try to guess my age by reading the following thread, if anyone guess it right - cantona will cook a lobster thermidor for you.http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...BF%BDentry20908 Edited August 13, 2007 by MaCe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 everybody i'm so sad :~was scared out of my wits yesterday night when my floor tiles went pop pop pop called hdb and they say the tiles are too dry that's why explodedso how am i suppose to keep them moist? soak them every other month? a picture tells a thousand wordshere are a few thousand words all squeeze into one post now have no choice but to bring forward my shifting planlikely to shift in next week if there's a good date coz my current home is dangerous nowwho knows where else will pop?few more thousand words Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 hdb gonna replace them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 Aiyoyo....look veli scary....Think ur referring to ur old hme, not ur new hse rite?....U better shift in earlier n get the old folks in ur hse to steer clear of ur kitchen..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 (edited) Feel sad for ur current home, ur parent must be veri uncomfortable. Edited August 14, 2007 by Cantona7 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 (edited) Hw come my ear so itching yesterday night, better put some water outside my gate in case some OLD cow come and any how set fire. !! Edited August 14, 2007 by Cantona7 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites