applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 (edited) no lah, tampines got other colours also.. u muz walk further down. the black ones are at the staircase coming down fm the showroom.. if u walk further down, there are more colours leh. u nv see meh?kekeke, didn't see leh, was quite disappointed coz wanted the red one the alexandra one all put together so easier to spotmaybe i should consider wearing my glasses more often pix timeinstallation of the eubiqa little disappointed coz the workers are not professional, chipped a few tiles when attaching the cable to the wall the wire that the aunty claim to be 3 cord 70, then the worker show the inside to me and ask me count where got 70 in the end got to pay another $5 to buy the correct one pix of the flowers and vase bought from fluv$3ea for the three bunch of flowers, and $9 for the vasetotally worth it purchases in the bagthree bunches of rose and the vasetwo bunches in the vaseclose up of the roses Edited August 12, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 kekeke, didn't see leh, was quite disappointed coz wanted the red one the alexandra one all put together so easier to spotmaybe i should consider wearing my glasses more often pix timeinstallation of the eubiqa little disappointed coz the workers are not professional, chipped a few tiles when attaching the cable to the wall the wire that the aunty claim to be 3 cord 70, then the worker show the inside to me and ask me count where got 70 in the end got to pay another $5 to buy the correct one pix of the flowers and vase bought from fluv$3ea for the three bunch of flowers, and $9 for the vasetotally worth it purchases in the bagthree bunches of rose and the vasetwo bunches in the vaseclose up of the rosesyesterday the plumber who came to install the additonal bathroom accessories in my MBR toilet chipped the grouting of the kerb where the bi-fold door was. heng it's nt beri obvious. oni charged us $60 for installation of 5 items.. ID's plumber quoted $80!nice roses! mi tinking of putting some artificial flowers on my coffee table. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 patrick say he'll install the accessories FOC leh, dun know will chip my tiles or not the shop is at 66 club street, open on mon-fri 11-6 onlya little difficult to find time to go but it's really worth it lohif you going, walk along club street until you come onto a fork road then turn in the fork road, it right up the slope Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 btw, the $17.90 ikea round rug i bought was a real disappoint.. those fur coming off every nw an den.. all over the floor. my hubby is tinking of throwing it away, any takers?nw putting my computer chair on the My Melody mat bought from Hkg last yr. it's so much better nw, no fur dropping out n it's non-slip but can oni juz enough to put the chair on, the wheels are at the edge liao.btw, the $17.90 ikea round rug i bought was a real disappoint.. those fur coming off every nw an den.. all over the floor. my hubby is tinking of throwing it away, any takers?nw putting my computer chair on the My Melody mat bought from Hkg last yr. it's so much better nw, no fur dropping out n it's non-slip but can oni juz enough to put the chair on, the wheels are at the edge liao.oh, i koe where.. my ex-BS also at club st. abit lazy to walk there though it's nt too far fm my office. maybe i go get fm Astoria at compasspoint tis evening. nua-ing at home today, was supposed to go dinner with my hubby coz today he's treating his fren dinner for helping us set up the tv n HTS but i lazy to go coz i haf to com home myself after dinner coz my hubby will be attending a funeral later tonite.patrick say he'll install the accessories FOC leh, dun know will chip my tiles or not the shop is at 66 club street, open on mon-fri 11-6 onlya little difficult to find time to go but it's really worth it lohif you going, walk along club street until you come onto a fork road then turn in the fork road, it right up the slope tink nw coz ur hse still under reno so it's free. mine was FOC during reno time.. now want to charge $80 (and oni estimated lor) for 4 items nia. heng my BIL got lobang. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 oh dear, which rug did you buy?or maybe you want to buy the $4.5 plastic board for computer chair one?the quality of ikea stuff seem to be dropping liao, the older rugs are much better yah i think so too. that's why must buy everything now and get them to install for me even the handle bars and active kitchen also getting them to installwent to fluv coz they are closing down so definitely cheapersaw the shop at compasspoint but seems to be not cheap? maybe when you are there you want to check out courts, another forummer bought a rug from thee $50 only and really nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 oh dear, which rug did you buy?or maybe you want to buy the $4.5 plastic board for computer chair one?the quality of ikea stuff seem to be dropping liao, the older rugs are much better yah i think so too. that's why must buy everything now and get them to install for me even the handle bars and active kitchen also getting them to installwent to fluv coz they are closing down so definitely cheapersaw the shop at compasspoint but seems to be not cheap? maybe when you are there you want to check out courts, another forummer bought a rug from thee $50 only and really nice its the round rug.. got many colours available one, cost $17.90.can't find the floor protector leh, oni saw at the showroom.. i still prefer a mat or rug coz nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 or save up for another moo moo rug Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 or save up for another moo moo rug no more moo moo rug liao leh.. aimed a peach shaped one which cost $99... waiting for promotion den buy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 when got promotion give a holler heremaybe me can get a meow meow rug Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 i also dunno. but find it stupid... coz the bookcase itself, come pack with the wood shelf, (4 of them) then they dun bring in the individual shelf..Dunno is that assistant said wrong thing or not...maybe going to IKEA Alexandra to see whether got or not...maybe you want to check this outsomeone selling the shelveshttp://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:New%20Ik...helve:230225689 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 thanx. the color is different. and only got 1, so makes no difference. i need 4 or the birch veneer color Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 patrick say he'll install the accessories FOC leh, dun know will chip my tiles or not the shop is at 66 club street, open on mon-fri 11-6 onlya little difficult to find time to go but it's really worth it lohif you going, walk along club street until you come onto a fork road then turn in the fork road, it right up the slope those eubiq pple? wah see them holding a hammer ?????patrick's men are experienced - me got no tiles crack or watsoever. dont worry. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 its the round rug.. got many colours available one, cost $17.90.can't find the floor protector leh, oni saw at the showroom.. i still prefer a mat or rug coz nice.ikea alexandra the floor protector is at the market place, one of the front rowsikea tampines is at row 27, self serve.quite ex though $45 each120cm x 100cm congrats congrats!the baby soooo cute..i am going there on Sat afternoon...mostly going tampines, coz got free parking...no choice leh... i didn't do much carpentry for my reno, coz customise carpentry more expensive... so got from ikea cheaper lor...fixing them up is a tiring experience....i also got those boxes at IKEA Alexandra few days ago. the price was cut from $2.90 for 2 to $1.90 for 2.i went ikea again yesterday, last day of sale.. alot of people lor. this time i went tampines one, 1st time there lor. soooo big lor. bought boxes also, but mine $4.90 why ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 those eubiq pple? wah see them holding a hammer ?????patrick's men are experienced - me got no tiles crack or watsoever. dont worry.no, eubiq outsource the installation to another companysigh, they've not even seen the kitchen rack if i know i'd get patrick to install it liao ikea alexandra the floor protector is at the market place, one of the front rowsikea tampines is at row 27, self serve.quite ex though $45 each120cm x 100cmpaiseh, i thought it's $4.5only remember the numbers but misplaced the decimal point i went ikea again yesterday, last day of sale.. alot of people lor. this time i went tampines one, 1st time there lor. soooo big lor. bought boxes also, but mine $4.90 why ar?maybe you got different type of boxessaw a lot of boxes on sale at both ikea Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 no, eubiq outsource the installation to another companysigh, they've not even seen the kitchen rack if i know i'd get patrick to install it liao paiseh, i thought it's $4.5only remember the numbers but misplaced the decimal point maybe you got different type of boxessaw a lot of boxes on sale at both ikeai have DIY a few racks and hang a clock - drilling.none crack -http://www.diydata.com/tool/drillbits/drillbits.phpI use this Share this post Link to post Share on other sites