just back at home ... finally ...

Image106.jpg

he is a rascal

congrats congrats!

the baby soooo cute..

the ikea sale is ending this sun, better do it asap

me going down after class coz today close at 11pm :dunno:

i am going there on Sat afternoon...

mostly going tampines, coz got free parking...

i spent only $600 on misc i heart pain liao. u spent a digit more lor. :yamseng:

no choice leh... i didn't do much carpentry for my reno, coz customise carpentry more expensive... so got from ikea cheaper lor...fixing them up is a tiring experience....

lotsa ppl getting those paper boxes coz it's dirt cheap nw.

i also got those boxes at IKEA Alexandra few days ago. the price was cut from $2.90 for 2 to $1.90 for 2.

didn't manage to shop much coz by the time i reach ikea alexandra already 1030 :good:

so today went again to buy a plastic waste bin $3

fniss%20wastepaper%20basket.jpg

drying rack for the service yard, hang a few handwash items

only $2.9 instead of the usual $9.90, so got 2 of it

frost%20drying%20rack.jpg

went to fluv yesterday and got myself some purple roses and a vase

really beautiful and cheap, $3 for a bunch of silk flowers 8|:good:

you all should check it out if you want to buy some for your home

was at my nest earlier to wait for the eubiq installer

went down to jln besar and buy the plug and wire to connect the eubiq

coz i didn't want to use the socket solely for it

then i told the aunty specifically i want 3 cord 70 and she say yes yes yes

when the installer came, he took a look and say this one 3 cord 23 cannot use 8|

in the end he had to go out and buy (coz i might get cheated again)

took some pix of both, now waiting for my bf to dl for me :good:

didn't manage to shop much coz by the time i reach ikea alexandra already 1030 :(

so today went again to buy a plastic waste bin $3

fniss%20wastepaper%20basket.jpg

drying rack for the service yard, hang a few handwash items

only $2.9 instead of the usual $9.90, so got 2 of it

frost%20drying%20rack.jpg

went to fluv yesterday and got myself some purple roses and a vase

really beautiful and cheap, $3 for a bunch of silk flowers :bangwall::furious:

you all should check it out if you want to buy some for your home

was at my nest earlier to wait for the eubiq installer

went down to jln besar and buy the plug and wire to connect the eubiq

coz i didn't want to use the socket solely for it

then i told the aunty specifically i want 3 cord 70 and she say yes yes yes

when the installer came, he took a look and say this one 3 cord 23 cannot use :(

in the end he had to go out and buy (coz i might get cheated again)

took some pix of both, now waiting for my bf to dl for me :curse:

i got the same bin.. 2 red n 2 white.

great minds think alike :(

me will be using it in the MBR bathroom

my hubby dun like the idea of a bin in the toilet.. so it's behind the door now

got the bin because it's plastic so can put in the toilet :bangwall:

just nice under the ugly basin :(

i have been using that plastic rubbish bin for a very long time liao...

but bought another one few weeks ago.

today was there to buy curtain rod for my mum's room, as well as some bookends.

wanted to buy bookcase shelves for the Billy Bookcase Series, but cannot find, then the IKEA assistant there told me that ikea no longer taking in the Billy Bookcase Shelves. they only bring in the glass shelves for it...

aiyo what a waste, then what to do with the carcass when the shelves give way?

glass shelf not very stable loh, put heavy things can tahan meh?

think the new catalogue will be out very soon

val, you can get your bullets ready liao :jawdrop:

new catalogue coming out 01sept... tink our mailbox shd haf coz dat time when i first opened my letterbox, there was a copy lor.

the glass shelves cannot take the number of comics that i am going to put on it. Last nite tried liao. the glass looks like going to snap anytime lor. so decide not to use glass shelf lor.

When i built my Bookcase for the living room display, i bought glass shelf for it, so i got quite a number of the black brown color shelf lying around. so decide to use those for my bookcase in the study room. although the color is different, at least it can tahan my comics.

ikea also **** funny loh, glass shelves for bookcase :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

dun know what they'll come up next???

is it because the price of wood had risen so drastically?

i also dunno. but find it stupid... coz the bookcase itself, come pack with the wood shelf, (4 of them) then they dun bring in the individual shelf..

Dunno is that assistant said wrong thing or not...

maybe going to IKEA Alexandra to see whether got or not...

that's another funny things about ikea

some thing ikea alexandra has but tampines dun have

like the wastepaper bin, tampines only has the black one :jawdrop:

ikea also **** funny loh, glass shelves for bookcase :jawdrop: :jawdrop:

dun know what they'll come up next???

is it because the price of wood had risen so drastically?

i tot usually ppl use glass shelf for display nia?

that's another funny things about ikea

some thing ikea alexandra has but tampines dun have

like the wastepaper bin, tampines only has the black one :jawdrop:

no lah, tampines got other colours also.. u muz walk further down. the black ones are at the staircase coming down fm the showroom.. if u walk further down, there are more colours leh. u nv see meh?