IMG_1775.jpg

base for the full-height kitchen cabinet

IMG_1774.jpg

view of entire kitchen

IMG_1779.jpg

slightly different wall tiles for the extended doorway :sport-smiley-004:

IMG_1778.jpg

no lah, these are passed down items, not buy off the shelf one

where got so much money to buy this kind of thing?

can't even afford my dream 42" plasma :rofl:

Are the pics shot in the morning or afternoon?

With such sunlight, that's very gd for hanging laundry to dry :deal:

yes it's in the evening

my service yard gets the afternoon sun so laundry no proble :sport-smiley-004:

but MBR also kenna the same sun, will be getting huper film for the room windows

congratulations :sport-smiley-004::rofl:

so happy for you :deal:

got him in Jul 2001, his name there is frisky

was really frisky and jump here & there :rofl::idea:

then i really might have saw him there, quite sometimes i haven visit the spca, he's how old already? how long hav he been there befroe you adopt him?

usu once they in cattery, spca seldom will put them to sleep cos, they are selected for adoption, sometimes i see those cats stay quite a no of years lo.. nobody want to adopt lo.. dogs easlier to move out then cats..

but sadly to say those not selected for adoption will be put to sleep even if they are healthy, every months the put a lot of them to sleep lo.. !! :dunno:

will be out of action for the next few days or more ... :bleah:

My Baby Boy has just touch down on planet earth @ 9.03am :dunno:

Little "potential" pain in the butt is 51cm tall and 3.4KG !! :notti:

congratulations!:)! :)

really :bow: to ah keong

received the drawings of the carpentry works and the details of them

my BIW

MBRwardrobe.jpg

kitchen cabinets

kitchencabinet.jpg

my sis's BIW (aluminium-framed frosted glass door)

BR2wardrobe.jpg

the insides

BR2wardrobeinside.jpg

hehehe, thinking of getting a green brass mirror (qing tong jing)

any idea where to get it?

wah, ur bf muz be uber-rich, so many antique at home to give u.

seems like ur sis's wardrobe is the biggest. she has lotsa of clothes?

yes it's in the evening

my service yard gets the afternoon sun so laundry no proble :good:

but MBR also kenna the same sun, will be getting huper film for the room windows

my afternoon sun is at the balcony side.. nw most of my laundry is hanging there. so unsightly sia. my mum said usually the sun will switch direction every few mths. hope it'll be in the service yard soon.

wah, ur bf muz be uber-rich, so many antique at home to give u.

no lah, just that they had them for the longest time

then no place to display them so keeping in storage

since now i shift into a bigger place can display them out

if not keep keep keep very sayang loh

these pieces all need quite a bit of work to restore them

looks like i'll have to do them slowly :good:

seems like ur sis's wardrobe is the biggest. she has lotsa of clothes?

my afternoon sun is at the balcony side.. nw most of my laundry is hanging there. so unsightly sia. my mum said usually the sun will switch direction every few mths. hope it'll be in the service yard soon.

yes maybe she and hubby will be staying with us

coz custody of the furry babies cannot be resolved

so we are all staying together for the cats :bleah::notti:

also, she is a 'hoarder' so got loads of stuff :)

my mum also say the sun will shift over the year

heng got dryer so if no sun then use the dryer :dunno:

usu once they in cattery, spca seldom will put them to sleep cos, they are selected for adoption, sometimes i see those cats stay quite a no of years lo.. nobody want to adopt lo.. dogs easlier to move out then cats..

but sadly to say those not selected for adoption will be put to sleep even if they are healthy, every months the put a lot of them to sleep lo.. :bow::~

i only know those in the 'cattery' are permanent residents

they are not PTS but also not adopted out :)

then now no more kittens for adoption, they just PTS to all of them !!

these are hearsay from the pets forum :~

yes that's so true

guess if the TCs finally agree to the TNR, the problem will be resolved to a certain degree

and if they finally decide to penalise pet-owners who abandon their pets, the problem will be solved !!

actually cats abit difficult lah cos they are not allow in hdbs. and most ppl live in hdbs. actually dogs also pitiful. cos hdb only allow toy breeds...and those like medium size dogs, large breeds always stuck there.

like for me, i adopted a ECS which got rehome 6 times before and i go tru a super long way to get him a lic. and Y? cos medium size dogs are not in the HDB APPROVED BREED.

sometimes there are alot of things US animal lovers which to do but yet cannot do.

anyone can recognise what this is for?

IMG_1749.jpg

chio :jawdrop:!

have you got a nice nice gold plated basin to wash your face ?? Heehee ...

it's meant for upper high class ppl, like the Queen :)!

are you part of the cws as well? i only did minor, sterlise 2 strays so far :P

no, i try to volunteer at metta but the journey there is rather far

that's my lazy excuse, but i've not been there for a long long time

must must must find a weekend after my exam and go down to see my peggy girl

pix of her

Peggy_27072003.jpg

actually cats abit difficult lah cos they are not allow in hdbs. and most ppl live in hdbs. actually dogs also pitiful. cos hdb only allow toy breeds...and those like medium size dogs, large breeds always stuck there.

like for me, i adopted a ECS which got rehome 6 times before and i go tru a super long way to get him a lic. and Y? cos medium size dogs are not in the HDB APPROVED BREED.

sometimes there are alot of things US animal lovers which to do but yet cannot do.

true true hdb doesn't allow cats so can only do it on the quiet side

best part is even if you stay private/landed property still cannot licence your pet cat coz there's no such thing :jawdrop:

i'm more a cat person but i love dogs too, esp dogs that dun drool so much :P

would love to have a big dog but until i can afford a landed property :yamseng:

ECS has a very old english look, quite royal looking :wub: :wub:

however, there are horror stories when pple licence their dog at AVA and next thing you know, hdb came to check and ask them to remove the dog coz not approved type. when asked if there were complaints, the hdb officer say they are tipped off by AVA.

dun know how true :good::dunno:

chio :)!

have you got a nice nice gold plated basin to wash your face ?? Heehee ...

it's meant for upper high class ppl, like the Queen !!!

hehehe, maybe that's why my mum suggested putting my girl's bed on it

coz she is female cat i.e. queen :rofl: :rofl:

think i'll go for sumobear's suggestion, get a gold plated basin and have a tie-shu on it :notti: :notti:

no, i try to volunteer at metta but the journey there is rather far

that's my lazy excuse, but i've not been there for a long long time

must must must find a weekend after my exam and go down to see my peggy girl

pix of her

Peggy_27072003.jpg

true true hdb doesn't allow cats so can only do it on the quiet side

best part is even if you stay private/landed property still cannot licence your pet cat coz there's no such thing :jawdrop:

i'm more a cat person but i love dogs too, esp dogs that dun drool so much :wub:

would love to have a big dog but until i can afford a landed property !!

ECS has a very old english look, quite royal looking :rofl::wub:

however, there are horror stories when pple licence their dog at AVA and next thing you know, hdb came to check and ask them to remove the dog coz not approved type. when asked if there were complaints, the hdb officer say they are tipped off by AVA.

dun know how true :yamseng::good:

hehehe, maybe that's why my mum suggested putting my girl's bed on it

coz she is female cat i.e. queen :notti::rofl:

think i'll go for sumobear's suggestion, get a gold plated basin and have a tie-shu on it :dunno::notti:

wah how did you get your cat to pose like that .. so chio ... hmm.. but ger shouldn't sit like this so

open hor ... heehee ...

Hmm.. BTW, how you train your babies not to file their nails on your furnitures ....???

Once i have the licence to shop for the house , I would create a storm :)!! Heehee

So you don't have to "feel" so bad abt your retail therapy. Heehee .... Think I would spend

more than $1K at Ikea .. .hehee ...

Edited by ranval