My Baby Boy has just touch down on planet earth @ 9.03am :bangwall:

Little "potential" pain in the butt is 51cm tall and 3.4KG :bangwall::P

Congrat Bro! :bangwall::D:good:

He shld jus hold on for one more day then same BD with our country. :lol:

looks like a THRONE to me... :bangwall:

hahaha, seriously have no idea loh

my mum suggested to make it as a throne for my girl :good:

so guess it's what most think it is - a washing centre

think i'll give sumobear's suggestions some thoughts, a dry wash-up area :bangwall::D

Wah apple, ur hse got alota intrigue-looking pieces of furniture n antique siah, sure come out v nice!:bangwall: Cant wait to see the final layout.... :D

thank you thank you

my home think now will turn out to be chinese retro :P

will be out of action for the next few days or more ... :bangwall:

My Baby Boy has just touch down on planet earth @ 9.03am :bangwall:

Little "potential" pain in the butt is 51cm tall and 3.4KG :bangwall::D

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your boy! :D

hahaha, seriously have no idea loh

my mum suggested to make it as a throne for my girl :D

so guess it's what most think it is - a washing centre

think i'll give sumobear's suggestions some thoughts, a dry wash-up area :bangwall: :bangwall:

thank you thank you

my home think now will turn out to be chinese retro :bangwall:

Erm if not you can display a pot of plant instead of washing-up area....simple flowers or greens. Or how abt a telephone booth? Hehe :D

Dry wash-up area sound so ancient china....bring a pail of water in every morning to do wash up....

Edited by sumobear

Dry wash-up area sound so ancient china....bring a pail of water in every morning to do wash up....

Install mixer will solve all the prob :sport-smiley-004::rofl:

hehehe, dun think the wood can tahan the water woh

and all those drilling will most prob destroy the item :(

Erm if not you can display a pot of plant instead of washing-up area....simple flowers or greens. Or how abt a telephone booth? Hehe :P

hmm the plants might hide the intricate carvings leh

got a telephone bench liao, cheap cheap at yahoo auction :deal:

but maybe will get a transparant plastic to put on top

then can use to put knick-knacks e.g. keys when we enter the unit :idea:

pix time

another freebie courtesy of my bf

IMG_1773.jpg

mum's room wardrobe delivered

$699 from neighbourhood shop, still got slide-out mirror :rofl:

IMG_1764.jpg

dining table delivered

IMG_1766.jpg

close up of marble top

IMG_1768.jpg

close up of chair

IMG_1769.jpg

hehehe, dun think the wood can tahan the water woh

and all those drilling will most prob destroy the item :rofl:

Sorri me jus joking didnt contribute any ideas. I :deal: myself :rofl:

But I think summobear ideas quite good, don use as dry wash area cos scare water might damage the wood.

Did saw some articles they use to put phone on it or alternative put mirror on it and become a mini dressing table. :sport-smiley-004:

really :deal: to ah keong

received the drawings of the carpentry works and the details of them

my BIW

MBRwardrobe.jpg

kitchen cabinets

kitchencabinet.jpg

my sis's BIW (aluminium-framed frosted glass door)

BR2wardrobe.jpg

the insides

BR2wardrobeinside.jpg

Sorri me jus joking didnt contribute any ideas. I :rofl: myself :rofl:

But I think summobear ideas quite good, don use as dry wash area cos scare water might damage the wood.

Did saw some articles they use to put phone on it or alternative put mirror on it and become a mini dressing table. :sport-smiley-004:

hehehe, thinking of getting a green brass mirror (qing tong jing)

any idea where to get it?

will be out of action for the next few days or more ... :rofl:

My Baby Boy has just touch down on planet earth @ 9.03am :rofl:

Little "potential" pain in the butt is 51cm tall and 3.4KG :sport-smiley-004::idea:

Congrats!:deal:signs088.gif

And now you're officially a Daddy!

Wah...your Baby Boy has good height & weight. :P

masonry works done so far

sink and support finally met

IMG_1775.jpg

base for the full-height kitchen cabinet

IMG_1774.jpg

view of entire kitchen

IMG_1779.jpg

slightly different wall tiles for the extended doorway :rofl:

IMG_1778.jpg

Ur bf must be towkay, all the gifts doesnt look cheap leh. :sport-smiley-004:

no lah, these are passed down items, not buy off the shelf one

where got so much money to buy this kind of thing?

can't even afford my dream 42" plasma :deal:

actually if go through every post in this thread should know liao :rofl:

everybody knows my block, which floor i stay so unit really not difficult to guess :sport-smiley-004: