IMG_1752.jpg

lights for the study or my room?

IMG_1757.jpg

close up of rose on lights

IMG_1758.jpg

maybe your timing not correct bah

the first neighbour we met was almost 11 plus at night liao

she just came back and was looking at us coz we (my sis, her bf and me) was behaving a little suspicously outside the unit.

so we went up to her and told her we are interested in the unit

then she started telling us about the neighbourhood, buses to places etc

we saw my next door neighbour last friday afternoon when she was returning to her unit

maybe weekends your neighbours all go out so nobody at home :good:

as for the grilles, no choice loh

coz aluminium customised will cost easily $15psf, comparable to wrought iron

then might as well take wrought iron :notti:

haha, so now we have two tall tall clothes crumpled crumpled

but luckily we not in same neighbourhood

so if saw in SK it's me, if in JW it's LinDa :D

some pix of my babies

my domestic shorthair girl (from the streets)

kittyrollover.jpg

my domestic longhair boy (from SPCA)

bblooking.jpg

my burmese-cross boy (adopted from petshop)

tr14-04-06_2035.jpg

hey, i saw your domestic longhair boy before in spca, when did you adopt him and his how old already? :P

time for pix

some details of the freebies from my bf

top of 'unknown object'

centre carvings of the above

close up of the bottom part, think it's for the wash basin

lights for the study or my room?

close up of rose on lights

looks like a THRONE to me... :good:

Wah apple, ur hse got alota intrigue-looking pieces of furniture n antique siah, sure come out v nice!:D Cant wait to see the final layout.... :P

anyone can recognise what this is for?

IMG_1749.jpg

Ancient washing point, beside basin and towel u still short of mirror and toilet mixer. :D

Happy National Day to all of u!:lol: :P

Edited by Cantona7

Hey apple...

You have some great findings. I think the basin holder will look great as a sink base for the toilet but dunno about the durability of wood with water...You must have a chinese golden bowl. I can visualise a nice chinese toilet setting, like having dark jade green wall tiles and use white accessories to beautify the place or maybe a green clear vase with some nice flowers with long stalk. Sorry...I got excited and my mind is like a wild horse. Oops :deal:

xlan, you really plan very far ahead leh

that means you already started planning for your home 18months ahead :deal::good:

you solid leh :good:

so you going for the ceramic or choose your own tiles?

hahahahaa.. ok la.. cos really desperate to move to a new env.. current place majiam IMH.. somemore been enduring the heat n stuffy room for 14yrs already.. hv had enough.. wish i can move to new place asap! so keep planning n hoping tings to get as smooth as possible..

tiles? kitchen n toilets already done by HDB.. for living room will b using Homos loh.. rooms.. initial plan to use laminates.. but now.. in a dilemma to change to Homos as well.. :)

so its really for wash basin huh.. then where to put the mirror leh.. but i think its nice :sport-smiley-004: where did ur bf get them??

hehe can ask sumo to be ur ID already leh.

应该是啦.. 古装片都是拿来放洗脸盆和毛巾的嘛

will be out of action for the next few days or more ... :notti:

My Baby Boy has just touch down on planet earth @ 9.03am :notti:

Little "potential" pain in the butt is 51cm tall and 3.4KG :(:bath:

will be out of action for the next few days or more ... :bath:

My Baby Boy has just touch down on planet earth @ 9.03am :notti:

Little "potential" pain in the butt is 51cm tall and 3.4KG :(:D

恭喜晒:notti:! 终于登陆地球了!

will be out of action for the next few days or more ... :bleah:

My Baby Boy has just touch down on planet earth @ 9.03am :dribble:

Little "potential" pain in the butt is 51cm tall and 3.4KG :yamseng::notti:

congratulations :) :)

so happy for you :lol:

hey, i saw your domestic longhair boy before in spca, when did you adopt him and his how old already? :P

got him in Jul 2001, his name there is frisky

was really frisky and jump here & there :wub: :wub:

will be out of action for the next few days or more ... :lol:

My Baby Boy has just touch down on planet earth @ 9.03am :dribble:

Little "potential" pain in the butt is 51cm tall and 3.4KG :yamseng::wub:

CONGRATS!:):wub::):P:):bleah::notti: