applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

hahaha, how much you want to offer? :D

had meant to learn mashed potatoes for ages

this will be one of the first few dishes i will cook when i finally shift in :unsure:

didn't thought of the compromise though

KFC went ahead with certification right? but still no one knows what is the 'secret' recipe :notti:

no lah, i couldn't do it

my bf helped to lug it up :unsure:

thanks to bf :bleah::notti:

Yup, with the mashed potatoes u can experiment...a lot! It took me abt two to three times to get it right.

And yes, KFC did went ahead with the certification.....only MUIS and KFC knows the 'secret' recipe. :yamseng:

Anyway, those eating establishments who applied and got the halal-cert, they cannot play punk anymore. To get halal-certification, it's an arduous process in which they have to ensure all prep areas, tool, utensils, appliances have to be cleaned and inspected according to Halal Certification Guidelines, declare all ingredients, tools, machinery, etc. MUIS is very strict on this. And have to have at least one Halal Liaison Officer per company, who has to fulfill certain requirements by MUIS. Once a consumer finds certain ingredients and preparation methods seemed questionable, straightaway can email or call MUIS hotline to complain, and surprise checks are carried out ASAP. That's why the halal-cert is valid only for one year, renewal subject to approval after surprise checks and complaints database. No joke leh......

i know of the surprise checks, think that's why some establishments prefer not to go for certification even though they serve 'halal' food :dancingqueen:

a friend once told me that someone saw the causeway point cleaner put all the plates together when clearing the tables, complained to MUIS and the certificate was taken away. there's actually a mailing list of some sort to update the latest halal eateries around :jawdrop:

maybe when my new wok is delivered, i'll use it to cook the mashed potatoes

since my knives, chopping board and containers are all new

like that you can eat right?

i know of the surprise checks, think that's why some establishments prefer not to go for certification even though they serve 'halal' food :dancingqueen:

Most probably such establishments serve liquor/alcoholic drinks, that's why.

a friend once told me that someone saw the causeway point cleaner put all the plates together when clearing the tables, complained to MUIS and the certificate was taken away. there's actually a mailing list of some sort to update the latest halal eateries around :jawdrop:

Yes, this is true :)

maybe when my new wok is delivered, i'll use it to cook the mashed potatoes

since my knives, chopping board and containers are all new

like that you can eat right?

And the utensils, plates, tools, pots and pans...... :yamseng::)

know those that serves alcoholic drinks cannot apply

like the one at night safari, coz they serve wine :jawdrop:

but i really wonder about those japanese restaurants

coz mirin is quite necessary in jap cooking but mirin contains alcohol

does that mean sushi is not halal?

:) bluberi, must go study for exam lah

very important one leh

if not wasted all those times commuting to school after work :yamseng:

still interested in the alter ego diablo aka devil clock, if you really going to order then we can share shipping :dancingqueen:

like the one at night safari, coz they serve wine :jawdrop:

:) bluberi, must go study for exam lah

very important one leh

if not wasted all those times commuting to school after work :yamseng:

still interested in the alter ego diablo aka devil clock, if you really going to order then we can share shipping :dancingqueen:

Sushi is halal when mirin is not used and also when there's no contact with any non-permissable ingredients/tools/surfaces while preparing and serving the sushi. Usually they substitute mirin with sweet vinegar or something.

Ya lor Bluberi....must focus study leh :)

Btw, what course is Blueberi studying?

kekeke i also dun know

me say her myself also haven't finish my project

sigh, really make focus to do it

if not this week will be busy with my nest again :dancingqueen:

Ask you all ...

Full Length Designer Organza

$28/m

Expensive?

full length is how long?

got include workmanship or just fabric

wait workmanship is 5 times the cost of the fabric faint.giffaint.giffaint.gif

anyone went to marketplace?

got closing sale at this place, think it's called Fluv

more details here http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...mp;#entry206612

full length is how long?

got include workmanship or just fabric

wait workmanship is 5 times the cost of the fabric %7Boption%7D

no idea leh ....

www.thefurnituremall.sg

they having promotion and two of the curtain company advertising same pricing ... :bangwall:

Ask you all ...

Full Length Designer Organza

$28/m

Expensive?

If you're talking abt fabric only, I find that very very reasonable. Come across before only curtain fabric costs $85/m :wub: There are so many grades of organza, higher quality ones tends to be dry-clean only. If the washing instruction mentioned can hand-wash or machine-wash, then most probably the organza fabric is mixed-blend.

The full length is it for bedroom or living room?

personally find that this kind of promotion always comes with a catch

maybe you got to get them to make into curtains or something

why dun you check it out and come back share with us

maybe bluberi can get her curtains without waiting for so long :wub:

personally find that this kind of promotion always comes with a catch

maybe you got to get them to make into curtains or something

why dun you check it out and come back share with us

maybe bluberi can get her curtains without waiting for so long :D

eh... who going to beach road!:wub::notti:

me can't go leh ... still on standby

like the one at night safari, coz they serve wine ;)

8| bluberi, must go study for exam lah

very important one leh

if not wasted all those times commuting to school after work :P

still interested in the alter ego diablo aka devil clock, if you really going to order then we can share shipping :wub:

hmm, was quite keen to get the bedsheets until i bought bedsheets fm john little after exam. every 2nd purchase for 42% discount. as i told ur i got 3 bedsheet sets in which the bedsheets can't fit. so i bought 2 plain coloured bedsheets @$36 (the brand is ATOL?? or something like dat). is either 310 or 360 threadcount. den bought a Akemi comforter set @$79 (up: $300++) but the bedsheet can't fit, so i bought another ATOL bedsheet , tis time higher threadcount @$50. got 2 pillowcases FOC coz the ATOL bedsheet i bought was over $80. total spent $180+.

today i spent alot of $$ :) before i went to john little, i was at CK Tangs orchard. bought a bodium china teapot @$32.90 and a box of flora tea (4 types) @28.00. paid $40.80 nia coz i got $20 voucher. i also bought a moo moo heart shaped cushion fm bearyhip @ discounted price of $30 but i paid $10 nia coz i got $20 voucher.

nearly bought moo moo clock fm molecule but resisted the temptation coz it was $80+ my hubby will :notti: if i really bought it.

Sushi is halal when mirin is not used and also when there's no contact with any non-permissable ingredients/tools/surfaces while preparing and serving the sushi. Usually they substitute mirin with sweet vinegar or something.

Ya lor Bluberi....must focus study leh :)

Btw, what course is Blueberi studying?

gendon, i study part time diploma in biz admin.

eh... who going to beach road!:D:P

me can't go leh ... still on standby

aiyo, too late. i went there twice in july leh

hmm, was quite keen to get the bedsheets until i bought bedsheets fm john little after exam. every 2nd purchase for 42% discount. as i told ur i got 3 bedsheet sets in which the bedsheets can't fit. so i bought 2 plain coloured bedsheets @$36 (the brand is ATOL?? or something like dat). is either 310 or 360 threadcount. den bought a Akemi comforter set @$79 (up: $300++) but the bedsheet can't fit, so i bought another ATOL bedsheet , tis time higher threadcount @$50. got 2 pillowcases FOC coz the ATOL bedsheet i bought was over $80. total spent $180+.

today i spent alot of $$ ;) before i went to john little, i was at CK Tangs orchard. bought a bodium china teapot @$32.90 and a box of flora tea (4 types) @28.00. paid $40.80 nia coz i got $20 voucher. i also bought a moo moo heart shaped cushion fm bearyhip @ discounted price of $30 but i paid $10 nia coz i got $20 voucher.

nearly bought moo moo clock fm molecule but resisted the temptation coz it was $80+ my hubby will :wub: if i really bought it.

gendon, i study part time diploma in biz admin.

aiyo, too late. i went there twice in july leh

LOL..Blueberi, after exam straightaway go retail therapy har? Your exam venue at Orchard Road issit? :D

PT in biz admin dip......don't mind me ask you... if you're in the first few modules or last module oredi?

Yup, like what applefreak mentioned abt the $28/m curtain, I agree. Sometimes when the prices sounds like to good to be true...is scary.

Deathcoth now on standby, preparing to be a daddy liao. Next year he can celebrate Father's Day, sure very touching one. :notti: